We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night in heaven”

Cruzeiro do Pescador
Ranked #36 of 135 Restaurants in Praia da Pipa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One night in heaven”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The most exquisite meal and evening I have had in Brazil and Argentina over a two month trip. DON'T MISS THIS PLACE! The seafood is divine, cooked to perfection and the cute cottage ambience laced with impeccable personable service from Daniel, places cruzeiro do pescador ahead of the pack - not only in Pipa but Brazil in general.
If I could give this place 6 stars I would!! We're here for 1 more week so already planning a repeat visit! (Price wise, this place is NOT expensive! Particularly when dining in an average restaurant in pipas Main Street you will be paying similar prices for crap, unoriginal 'fish and chip' style meals.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bpre015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    26
    12
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“go for it!”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This is a lovely place, where you can have a tasty meal in a charming atmosphere. Daniel, the owner is very friendly and professional. Recommended!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mariana g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the most memorable meals ever!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We ate at Daniel's fish restaurant last night (05.11.13). This is a 'must go' restaurant. The garden setting with candle light is idyllic. The fish meze was a culinary delight from the seasoned oysters to the grilled lobster and local fish main course. Even the grilled vegetables were to die for. Daniel's service and personality completed a memorable and magical evening! What a great find.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
93 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Pantagruelic!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We had a Pantagruelic dinner and a beautiful time in this restaurant.
Food is awesome, Daniel - the owner - is very nice and speaks English, wines are good and the atmosphere is unique.
Book at least some hours in advance, especially if you would like to enjoy the grilled fish / seafood as the preparation needs some time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value. NOT too pricy”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This review specifically addresses the point made by a reviewer on June 6 about this terrific restaurant being too pricy (180 Euros pp).

I almost canceled our reservation after reading that review. However, we asked our hotel staff to call ahead to see if this was true (it wasn't, although it may be expensive based on Pipa standards).

We just had dinner last night for 5 people (two adults and 3 teenage sons). Our meal choices were mostly their most expensive dishes. The total bill, including a bottle of wine, two desserts, coffee, water, soda and tip came to just over 400 Reais - roughly $200 (150 Euros), nowhere close to the experience of the other reviewer.

And for $200, the value was spectacular! I won't dwell on the positives - these were covered well by other reviewers. Suffice to say the flavours were exquisite, the service superb and the ambience so different and interesting that this should be a "must not miss" restaurant for you.

We've dined in a great number of excellent restaurants around the world. In this price range, I would rank it at the head of the class, and well ahead of many far more expensive restaurants. My only very minor negative is that the wine selection isn't the equal of the food - a very limited choice. Nevertheless, the star of the show is the food. And what a show!

My only regret is that this restaurant is not closer to home so I could return regularly!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Harvey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cruzeiro do Pescador also viewed

 

Been to Cruzeiro do Pescador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing