We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful sandy beach on our doorstep”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pick your own coconuts!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Pick your own coconuts!
The View from Serena - beautiful expanse of beach
Relax in the tropical garden
3 Bedrooms - all with a sea view
Less than 5 metres from the front gate to the beach
Close to the centre of Pipa, but at the quiet end of the beach
Bedroom One - 1 double bed and 1 single bed
Bedroom Two - 1 double bed and 1 single bed
Bedroom Three - 2 singles or 1double bed. No that's not a picture on the wall!
.... Dine outside on the terrace
Barbecue with outdoor dining area
Fully equiped kitchen - Fridge, Cooker etc
The Moon setting over Serena
The terrace is big enough for dining and sunbathing
Pipa Beach - directly in front of the villa
Watch the spectacular sunsets from the deck
Pipa Beach - still popular with fishermen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Praia da Pipa, State of Rio Grande do Norte

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lisa R
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful sandy beach on our doorstep”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit to Brazil, but the first time to Pipa, which exceeded our expectations. The weather was glorious with just a few clouds and a refreshing cool breeze. We manage to visit a different restaurant every evening and ate some excellent fish dishes. Serena is in an ideal location, close enough to the centre of Pipa, but not too noisy. It was heavenly to sit on the deck at the end of the afternoon with a cold drink and admire the sunset....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach was so close
Liked least: journey from airport after a long flight
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2015
Thank you. Many people talk about the unique atmosphere in Pipa, and the wide selection of restaurants and bars. Our new ‘Sunset Deck’ has proved popular with everyone since we built it and it is also an ideal spot for a refreshing sea breeze.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos H
Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Holiday”
Reviewed March 19, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had an amazing holiday in Pipa, which has so much character and a unique atmosphere – so many restaurants and cafes, we were spoilt for choice.
Serena was exactly what we expected, and as described, right in front of the beach, and not far from the centre of Pipa.
The house felt spacious and was well equipped. For us the best part was the garden, where there so many colourful tropical plants plus two big decks where you could sit and enjoy the views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Front Deck
Liked least: It was dark by 6pm
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2015
Thank you. The garden is one of Serena’s best features, and we designed it to enhance the relaxed tropical atmosphere. The palm trees offer a welcome shade and the vibrant colours of the hibiscus and bougainvillea attract many birds and butterflies.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loujtay_1...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Most beautiful house on the beach!”
Reviewed February 8, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This house is just amazing - walk across to the beach or a couple of doors to the hotel and the other direction to restaurant on the beach . You can walk to all the shops and restaurants from the house. The house itself is just gorgeous with a beautiful garden and plenty of entertaining areas with gorgeous views over the beach. Great management and one of the most beautiful places visited in Brazil.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2015
Thank you –.We were very happy to read your comments about the beautiful garden and the views of the beach. We employed a new gardener recently and he has done a great job. Hope to see you again some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve n
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect end to a Brazilian adventure”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5
people found this review helpful

We spent 2 weeks in Brazil doing Rio, Iguassu, Salvador and Pipa. We had our last 5 days at Serena and after all the travelling it was the ideal place to relax. Terrific location, villa ideal, and gardens a treat with humming birds and butterflies regular visitors. The beach location and views are outstanding. We had no security issues, the villa was very secure and we walked around Pipa day and night without and concerns. Would recommend Serena to anyone looking to relax in a stunning beach location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No wifi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2013
Thank you – Serena really does have the best beachfront location in Pipa, with the two Panorama decks offering the opportunity to appreciate the spectacular views. Meanwhile the secluded tropical garden continues to attract a profusion of birds and butterflies.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura G
San Clemente, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best location in town”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Beautiful home in the best location in town. The shore is only a few away and the beaches are fantastic. We hired a cook/light housekeeper for $30 per day to prepare breakfast and lunch for us. We highly recommend doing this to take full advantage of your vacation. We hired Jenny who works at Agua na Boca, a local restaurant, and she was absolutely wonderful.
The house itself could use some updating like, a new refrigerator, fumigation, replace moldy toilet seats, but overall a great house to hang out in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Home location, lush landscaping, views,air conditioning, MP3 players, hot water in shower
Liked least: Insects, no lights in 1 bathroom, no hot water in kitchen, old refrigerator
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2013
Thank you – We are happy to hear that you enjoyed Serena and that Jenny looked after you. We are constantly making improvements and additions, and after a very wet rainy season, we will be re-furbishing again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trimad3
Odiham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Location, Views, Comfort, Kitchen, Bathrooms, Space, all First Class.”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Our first visit was in Serena's early days, two weeks in November 2009, and we were impressed by all we were able to do and see. The return visit gave Pipa a different atmosphere, but even more luxury, internally and in the garden. In May 2013, the beach Praia de Pipa was noticably more quiet, less beach activity, with more families and less younger sportspeople. Our November visit had coincided with the Frescobal beach tennis championships, with constant practice and competition. Entertainment and interest just over the wall on the beach, and an active young crowd to watch from our deck loungers while sipping our Caiparinias , now even closer with the new deck and bars. This May, an almost deserted beach with a scattering of children and parents lounging and staying cool in the rock-pools, or filling the tables of beach cafes. Evenings in the main street filled with strolling visiters, and a multitude of good inexpensive restaurants to choose from, not to mention numerous yummy ice cream vendors or bars.
Beach walks in both directions provide differing swimming and snorkel opportunities, and again, a choice of food and drink, apart from the local fishing boat interest around Sebastian Rock. Multicoloured cliffs are attractive and unusual, with miles of deserted sand and and rocky pool beaches. The climate was perfect on both visits, as was the accommodation, and the much improved and established garden. The only choice... in or out of season ? We were met at the airport both times, efficient and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Beach view and location
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2013
Our Response
Thank you –You are one of several guests who have returned for a second visit, and so much has been added and improved since 2009, especially in the garden. One of the attractions of the beach in Pipa is that it changes and moves during the year, according to the tides and currents, but the view always remains spectacular! May and June are certainly good months to come for peace and tranquillity, although it can sometimes rain at this time, it is not uncommon to have a whole week of sunshine.
We look forward to welcome you again….
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francoise...
Little Switzerland, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“not so secure”
Reviewed October 13, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed a Serena during our stay in Pipa. Serena is just in front of the beach and is an amazing place.
We got robbed on our last night there, and I have the feeling, that we were observed since it happened during our dinner. They emptied all 4 safes, pretty easy, and took all our cash, and iphone, psp, macbook and camera with all holidays pictures!!. Obviously they knew exactly how to get in, since the beach front from the house is not at all secure. Well I would not recommend a stay in Serena.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2012
Thank you for your comments – We were sad and disappointed to hear that you had such a bad experience on the last night of your holiday. We do take safety and security seriously and following a review of all aspects of security around the property, we have made some changes, including extra security features.
We hope that, despite this experience, you still have some happy memories of the rest of your time in Pipa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing