We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in town”
Review of Restaurante X - CLOSED

Restaurante X
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Restaurante romantica a fora de centro com comida de alto nivel, mesas externas e vista panoramica
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Restaurant X is in my opinion the best restaurant in Pipa. The chef is a real star in fusion cooking in every dish you can find influences from Asian, European and Brazilian cuisine. The presentationis great. Every plate I got looked like an piece of art. The service was excellent and the waiter was very polite. We also visited a theme night which featured a epic show by a local
Capoiera group.. Great entertainment!!
It's located next to Pousada Morado dos Ventos just outside Pipa centre and is definitely worth the 15 min walk.
Hope to come back someday.

Thanks for the great times.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sjoerd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel F, Owner at Restaurante X, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012
Google Translation

Beste Sjoerd, vriendelijk dank voor deze mooie woorden. het doet ons goed te horen dat je iedere keer lekker hebt gegeten. We hopen je zeker nog eens te zien. Nogmaals dank.
Gabriel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 76 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

During our vacation we ate multiple times at restaurant X. Nice theme evenings with nice entertainment. The staff is friendly and speaks english so communication was no problem. The chef is dutch so if english is a problem he can tell everything in dutch. The food is excellent and you can tell by it that there is an excellent chef in the kitchen. The price is very good for what you are getting. The restaurant is located 15 minutes from the centre of Pipa which makes it a great ambiance in a romantic and relaxed enviremont. Overall great place with excellant food! Greatz Inge

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IngeVuist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel F, Owner at Restaurante X, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Inge thank you very much for your review. We enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure to cook for you guys. We hope to see you back in future. Greetings.
Gabriel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

It's far from the centre of town, close to the pousadas in the bush past Rua Praia Amor in the bush where we stayed... but worth the walk... On normal nights, the menu is compact but made up of interesting dishes that are colorful and rich with good portions - the presentation is good... Decent value - everything is costly in Brazil... We've been 4 times and we average $75USD for 2 people with about 3 drinks each, sharing an appy and 2 entrees... They put on special theme nights 3x p/w which are great w/ set menus - very good value and they have local musicians and a capoeira show - very, very cool... the Chef does it right - he's visible and walks the room... Always filled with Dutch people, lol... They speak english here... Very classy, solid spot... Top 2 in Pipa so far... I say value is avg only b/c Brazil is so expensive - this place is better than most...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel F, Owner at Restaurante X, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thanks a lot sean for your review. Good to hear that you enjoyed the food. We will keep on trying to suprise you with our quality and really hope to see you back in the future. Best wishes.
Gabriel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Went to Restaurant X as it is next to our hotel, and so we thought we could get a quick and easy meal, but we were utterly blown away. Best meal we've had in Brazil for very reasonable price. Gabriel has worked in kitchens the world over and his skill and appreciation of food clearly show. A fantastic evening. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jess_05072011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel F, Owner at Restaurante X, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Thank you very much Jess. We enjoyed your stay as well and it's nice to hear that the guests apreciate the food and ambiance. We hope to see you back in your future trips and we will make sure that the food is hot and the drinks freezing cold. Kind regards, Gabriel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

The chef here is an artist, we had a table with 9 people and everyone with different tastes, even one who could not eat anything with garlic, (very difficult in Brazil) but Gabriele managed to please everyone with fantastic food and great service from his wife Anita, and all at prices you would not believe................Congratulations on great food and service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MDVPipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante X also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing