We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our expectations!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pousada Pomar da Pipa
Ranked #10 of 66 Praia da Pipa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“Exceeded our expectations!!!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My cousin and I chose this pousada to stay at while in Pipa and I must say, we loved every minute of it. We Just had the most amazing stay. Beautiful scenery, lovely pousada and above all such friendly, welcoming staff who all do everything to ensure you have the most wonderful time. You truly feel at home when you stay there! Breakfast was fantastic! very relaxed and very good. It was made with so much love by the hands of the lovely Nalva. The room itself was very clean and comfortable. The staff is beyond hospitable - they help with any tours, dune buggy rentals, airport transfers, and taxi arrangements. We would recommend this pousada to anyone looking for a clean, welcoming, and a charming place to relax while in Pipa. Thanks a million to Daphne and Nalva who made our stay in pipa the best of a lifetime! Sharon & Miriam.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    33
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
92
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Great pousada! Mario and his staff are wonderful, kind, helpful, and very accommodating. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the garden grounds are wonderfully relaxing, and the breakfast is the best I've had in Brazil. And the location couldn't be better - just 2 blocks off the center of town, quiet, but close to everything.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDCFischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natal
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Pousada Pomar da Pipa is a great place to stay overall.There are 6 rooms, with AC and wifi.The breakfast is fantastic with fresh fruit juices, eggs, tapioca and it is even better than many other more expensive hotels in this area.
The rooms are simple,but cozy and spotless. They have rooms to accomodate couples or little families (up to 4 people).There are two new rooms which are more spacious and airy.One of them is upstairs with a balcony overlooking the garden and the other on the ground floor is accesible.
The garden is absolutely pretty and there is a shower where you can have a delightful shower after beach. The street where Pomar da Pipa is located is narrow and parking can be a problem, but Mario, the owner, will make every effort to accomodate everybody in the available parking spots. The location is very good, you'd be close to everything, but far from the fuss. Mario is a great host and he will greet you with a smile.
The pousada also counts with common areas where you can chat or gather with friends and family. One of these areas is a barbecue place.
The best of all: you'll have it all for a fair price.

Room Tip: The two new rooms are more spacious and a great place for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robby2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
144 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This pousada is a little gem in growing Pipa. A few bungalow style rooms are built on a relatively small but beautiful terrain full of flowers and trees. The rooms are simple but clean and large. There is no TV but we had free wireless access in our room and air conditioning. The best part of this pousada is its garden. We saw many hummingbirds (colibris) flying around, small monkeys in the trees and lots of fruits and flowering trees. The breakfast is rich and we got fresh mango juice from their own tree in the garden.
Mario, the manager, is very friendly and well organized. The reservation was smooth and we could even transfer some of the reservation fee via Paypal! The only downside was that we had to pay the remaining fee in cash (credit cards not accepted).
We have already been in Pipa several times in various pousadas and hotels, but the Pomar da Pipa was definitely the best and we will return here for sure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bioko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I have been going to Pipa for over 10 years and always stay at Pomar da Pipa. It's simple, has a good price and the best breakfast in Pipa. The owner, Mario, is great and will help you with tours and restaurants to make your stay the best.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucamargos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troyes, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Unfortunately we only stayed 3 days at the Pousada Pomar da Pipa. We would have liked to stayed yet! Mario does everything to make your stay the best!
Our room was quiet and comfortable with a balcony overlooking the beautiful lush garden. The Pousada is located in a quiet area just 5 minutes walk from the center, in a small typical street.
Some of my best memories: the shower in the garden under the sun back from the beach, the barbecue together on our last night, the little monkeys on the roof in the morning, breakfast outdoors with local specialties, ect. ..
Do not hesitate, Pipa is great and the Pousada and Mario too!
Mario thank you for everything and see you soon I hope!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canoche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

My husband and I had the most wonderful 5 nights at this gorgeous pousada!! It is everything we had hoped for and more!
Clean, simple, magical rainforest garden, private bungalow style accommodation with your own little hanging hammock out the front.
We had the standard style room which had a private bathroom and double bed. It had a cieling fan that worked really well!
The breakfasts were AMAZING! We would just sit there for an hour, taking our time eating the beautiful tropical fruit and tapioca and fresh cake, toast with ham and cheese, teas and coffee and fresh juice... So awesome!
We also stayed in winter and it was amazingly priced! We paid R$85 which was amazing price for the area.

There is a 100m walk down or up and cobble stone street to get to the main street and beaches, but we loved it! Walking past the locals and relaxing.. We were totally in the vibe of this! It is a walk up the hill back to the pousada, but nothing impossible to do, didnt bother us at all.

There are supermarkets and pharmacys at the bottom of the street and yummy restaurants everywhere- Pipa is a beautiful beautiful place! We swam with dolphins and ate delicious food. We even rented a motobike to cruise around the greater area... Had a blast!

Some things to consider about the pousada- if you dont like sleeping in humidity, then pay a little extra and get the rooms with the air conditioner.
We also had mosquitos in our room at night and found ourselves putting on the repellent before we slept- perhaps the hotel could put some mozzie candles or coils or something in the rooms.
Putting a lamp in would also be a nice thing to do- I just bought some candles which were nice to use.

But dont let that turn you off- we sooo wish we had spent more time here. Ana and Rodrigo were amazing hosts, very relaxed about everything and we will be back!!
They are great at responding to emails and will answer any questions you may have!

I wouldnt stay anywhere else in Pipa! This is the place!
Xox

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1- this is the best room without airconditioning- it is positioned on the end, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikaela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Praia da Pipa hotels
1.1 mi away
Pousada OKA da MATA
Pousada OKA da MATA
#2 of 15 in Praia da Pipa
659 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pousada Cavalo Marinho
Pousada Cavalo Marinho
#5 of 66 in Praia da Pipa
569 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pousada Arriba
Pousada Arriba
#7 of 66 in Praia da Pipa
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mirante de Pipa
Mirante de Pipa
#2 of 66 in Praia da Pipa
517 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pousada Sol e Luna
Pousada Sol e Luna
#9 of 66 in Praia da Pipa
210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pousada Catavento
Pousada Catavento
#4 of 66 in Praia da Pipa
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Pomar da Pipa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Pomar da Pipa

Property: Pousada Pomar da Pipa
Address: Rua da Mata 222 | Praia Da Pipa, Praia da Pipa, State of Rio Grande do Norte 59178-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Norte > Praia da Pipa
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Praia da Pipa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming pousada is just 120 meters from the main street, but completely private and peaceful since it is surrounded by local Atlantic Forest vegetation. Pomar da Pipa welcomes you to enjoy our lush central garden, hammocks under the trees, barbecue area, and spacious outside sitting areas. Additional amenities include free Wi-Fi internet, an outside shower and parking spaces. Rooms come with ceiling fan or air-conditioner. All rooms include a refrigerator, hot shower and a private verandah with hammock. A delicious breakfast is included as part of the daily rate of the room. Depending on the season, you may be able to taste some tropical localfruits from our garden. Breakfast is served each morning in a friendly outside environment where it is possible to observe the presence of local birds and small monkeys. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Hotel.de so you can book your Pousada Pomar da Pipa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Pomar Da Pipa Praia Da Pipa, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing