We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in Pipa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pousada Pomar da Pipa
Ranked #11 of 68 Praia da Pipa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2012

This is probably the best pousada I ever stayed at! Me and my friends found this place by coincidence, thanks to our taxi driver. We thought we would stay in Pipa 2-3 nights, but we stayed as long as we could since it was such a nice place.
The owner Mario was very helpful and kind. If you want to stay at a small relaxing oasis in Pipa, this Pousada is surely a good choice with it's fantastic garden, delicius breakfast and proximity to the main street and beach.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skoldberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
There are newer reviews for Pousada Pomar da Pipa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 178 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2011

Maybe the best place where we've stayed in Brazil. The owner is so friendly and helpful that it feels like at home! Also he speaks good English, useful if you don't speak Spanish/Portuguese ;)
The place is close to the main street and beach, but anyway it's quiet and peaceful. There is a beautiful garden with fruits and sometimes some animals. They serve a delicious breakfast (for sure the best we had in Brazil) with fresh fruits, good fruit juice, eggs any style, some kind of pancakes etc.
Very good value for money, if wo go back to Pipa, we will stay here again. Mario, thanks for the good ending of our travel in Brazil!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaTheNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

To wake up at Pomar da Pipa is to wake up in paradise. Their garden is so ful of fruits that you can smell it. To breakfast the pousada use to do some fresh juices from ther fruits. I´have been at this place four diffrent times, from 2000 to 2011, and it´s still the best and most familiar pousada in Pipa. As it has only a few rooms the garden never gets crowded. Keep up the good work.
Henrik from Rio

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rioslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

I stayed in Praia da Pipa at Pomar da Pipa for a week during Thanksgiving and had a fabulous time! Firstly, Pipa is a hidden gem--most Americans are unaware of it (although after the World Cup I doubt it will be hidden for long). The beaches are stunning, and I loved how you could pick a different beach based on the activity you wanted to do (surf, sunbathing, looking for sea turtles/dolphins). The restaurants are really good, my favorite being the filet mignon at Aqui.

Pipa is slowly being modernized, so for those of you who want to experience Brazilian culture, I suggest staying at Pomar da Pipa (Orchard of Pipa). When you walk into the front gate, you're surrounded by fruit trees that are lit up by ceramic lights. The rooms are at the back of the garden--some have AC, but I wound up with a room with a fan, no AC. This wasn't much of a problem though since I kept my windows open to let the sea breezes in. Rooms are simple but comfortable--showers but no full bath. The location is great--some people might prefer to be directly on the main road to be in the thick of the nightlife, but I preferred its location up the hill so that it was quiet at night.

The best part was the full breakfast that comes with the room, which included coffee, tapioca pancakes, juice, eggs and various tropical fruits. Mario, the owner, is amazing--he speaks excellent English and offered advice on tide tables, outdoor activities and restaurants. Overall a unique place that has that hard-to-find balance between good value and culture.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anfarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

We stayed in wonderful 'Pomar da Pipa' in August 2010 during a week and could probably not have made a better choice! Pomar da Pipa represents great value for money and the personal touch by the owner Mario and his lovely support Nevinha is unbeatable! And so are the other elements who make up the whole: a wonderful garden setting, each morning an excellent Brasilian breakfast, and a prime location at only 100 meters of the Pipa center and its beaches. This is your B&B of choice if you are visiting Pipa!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Granny_smit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

Praia da Pipa is an incredible gem in north-eastern Brazil: here you can enjoy swimming with dolphins and watching wild turtles feeding from the rocks from the ecological sanctuary! The beaches are the most beautiful I've seen (and I've lived in Brazil and travelled widely there) and generally deserted.

A cosy, comfortable place to stay while visiting Pipa is Mario's Pomar da Pipa - 4 rooms available in a beautiful garden setting, with tame monkeys, opossum and humming birds. Nevinha and Mario will serve you a delicious breakfast of tropical fruits, freshly squeezed juices and tapioca pancakes (to die for - I want one NOW!) and look after your every need. And it's all just up the road from the centre, where you can find plenty of trendy bars and restaurants, as well as artists' studios and shops.
An added bonus is that Mario's brother, Rodrigo, is a hugely knowledgeable and entertaining buggy driver, who will take you on a day tour up the coast if you're interested.
NB Mario speaks excellent English too!

1  Thank NickyNooTheCotswolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daniella O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Praia da Pipa hotels
0.0 mi away
SERHS Villas da Pipa Hotel
SERHS Villas da Pipa Hotel
#5 of 14 in Praia da Pipa
524 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pousada Cavalo Marinho
Pousada Cavalo Marinho
#6 of 68 in Praia da Pipa
599 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pousada Tamandua
Pousada Tamandua
#10 of 68 in Praia da Pipa
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mirante de Pipa
Mirante de Pipa
#2 of 68 in Praia da Pipa
531 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pousada Arriba
Pousada Arriba
#5 of 68 in Praia da Pipa
290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pousada Xama
Pousada Xama
#8 of 68 in Praia da Pipa
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Pomar da Pipa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Pomar da Pipa

Address: Rua da Mata 222 | Praia Da Pipa, Praia da Pipa, State of Rio Grande do Norte 59178-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Norte > Praia da Pipa
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Praia da Pipa
Price Range: $51 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pousada Pomar da Pipa 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming pousada is just 120 meters from the main street, but completely private and peaceful since it is surrounded by local Atlantic Forest vegetation. Pomar da Pipa welcomes you to enjoy our lush central garden, hammocks under the trees, barbecue area, and spacious outside sitting areas. Additional amenities include free Wi-Fi internet, an outside shower and parking spaces. Rooms come with ceiling fan or air-conditioner. All rooms include a refrigerator, hot shower and a private verandah with hammock. A delicious breakfast is included as part of the daily rate of the room. Depending on the season, you may be able to taste some tropical localfruits from our garden. Breakfast is served each morning in a friendly outside environment where it is possible to observe the presence of local birds and small monkeys. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Pousada Pomar da Pipa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Pomar Da Pipa Praia Da Pipa, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing