We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location and very relaxing enviorment”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pousada Tartaruga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pousada Tartaruga
Ranked #17 of 64 Praia da Pipa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Punta del Este, Uruguay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location and very relaxing enviorment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2011

The hotel is perfectly located in the nicest street of Pipa ´s center, but far enough from the noise of bars and restaurants.
The rooms are very nicely decorated and they have a private varanda with a hammock ....I recommend to take a little nap after a long day at the beach.
There´s a pool right in the center of the Pousada, surrounded with cozy chaise longues, where every afternoon towels and flowers are neatly placed at the service of guests.
Breakfast is good ... is not the the best you can have in Brazil, but it´s Ok. And the staff sometimes can be a little bit unreachable.
I would definitely recommend this pousada

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank littlemeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    83
    25
    5
    1
See reviews for
39
84
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2011

The hotel is normal, not good not bad. But the location is perfect to walk around .
They have 8 rooms, but only 4 places to have a breakfast. In the high season should be a problem, because you have to wait for a place.
The owner is there to help you on what to do, and where to go.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen_rodrigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2010

I traveled with my mother, my sisters and my little daughter in October 2009. The journey from Natal to Pipa is a bit long but worth it. Pipa and its people treated us great. The hotel is even more beautiful than in pictures and their service is excellent.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MermeladaBuenosAires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2010

Well, you are not visiting Dubai or Monaco so have this in mind while visiting Pipa, so you will probably stay in a clean pousada not in a great hotel.
Pousada Tartaruga is a tiny property, I belive around 8 rooms, plain rooms, but very clean and spacious.
The rooms are located around a very clean small swimming pool.
Breakfast, with some very nice regional items, is served in a covered area by the pool.
Very relaxing place and seemed usa better place than The Toca da Coruja hotel, located meters from the Tartaruga, that charges more but has smaller rooms.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EyeDocBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Praia da Pipa hotels
0.1 mi away
Toca da Coruja
Toca da Coruja
#1 of 15 in Praia da Pipa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pousada OKA da MATA
Pousada OKA da MATA
#2 of 15 in Praia da Pipa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sun Bay
Hotel Sun Bay
#11 of 15 in Praia da Pipa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pipa Atlantico
Hotel Pipa Atlantico
#10 of 15 in Praia da Pipa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Marlin's
Boutique Hotel Marlin's
#1 of 96 in Praia da Pipa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pipa's Ocean Apart Hotel
Pipa's Ocean Apart Hotel
#32 of 64 in Praia da Pipa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Tartaruga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Tartaruga

Property: Pousada Tartaruga
Address: Av Baia Dos Golfinhos, 508 | Praia Da Pipa, Praia da Pipa, State of Rio Grande do Norte 5919-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Norte > Praia da Pipa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Praia da Pipa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Tartaruga 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Pousada is located in the main street, at 80 mts from the bars, restaurantes, boutiques, etc. And at 80 mts from the first access to the beach. We have 8 bungalows with King-Size bed, goose feather pillows, air conditioning, TV Sky with DVD, Safe box, Telephone with DDI, Minibar and central water heating. These bungalows have private terrace with hammock. They are surrounding the swimming-pool. We also have two flats with capacity for 4 guests.They have two bed-rooms with one bath-room interconnecting them. Each bed-room has air conditioning and TV Sky. The main bed-room has safe box,Telephone with DDI and DVD They have american kitchen. One of these flats has little garden with barbecue and the other one has a beautiful deck with ocean view. The Flat with little garden is composed by 01 main bed-room with King-Size bed 01 bed-room with one Spring box The Flat with ocean view is composed by 01 main bed-room with King Size bed 01 bed-room with a double standard bed Breakfast is included in our rate. We offer bar service and wi-fi conexion We also offer transfer IN/OUT in a private car with air conditioning. (Please consult the prices) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pousada Tartaruga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Tartaruga Praia Da Pipa, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing