We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This little pousada has the best of everything for the best price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pousada Cavalo Marinho
Ranked #6 of 68 Praia da Pipa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 26, 2010

The grounds are beautiful; the staff is pleasant & friendly;the pool is a wonderful welcome after a couple hours walking along the beautiful beaches of Pipa; the rooms are quite nice & comfortable; the breakfast is wonderful; the nightlife is a short walk but the hotel is so quiet. Laz & Ed are great hoteliers.The place is full of young travelers but is a great place for the "older" crowd also. It was the most relaxing vacation I have ever had!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamelaTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
There are newer reviews for Pousada Cavalo Marinho
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 49 of 599 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2007

Loved Pipa, with its caipirinhas, great beaches, friendly people and tasty food. Definitely recommend the Cavalo Marinho pousada - it's pretty cheap if you ask for a discount, the owner is a very nice American guy and all staff speaks perfect English. There's a lot of trees and flowers growing, colibris fly around, breakfast is great and the pousada is 30m from the busy main street, around 700m from the beach, but is in a very quiet place, so i've had my best sleep in years:)

2  Thank kakyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J2777TVmarcelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bcs_cavalcanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ampliar las opciones del desayuno.
Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ValeriaCA86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fredericobap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Soledad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Praia da Pipa hotels
0.1 mi away
SERHS Villas da Pipa Hotel
SERHS Villas da Pipa Hotel
#5 of 14 in Praia da Pipa
524 reviews
0.6 mi away
Brasil Tropical Village
Brasil Tropical Village
#7 of 14 in Praia da Pipa
248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pipa Atlantico
Hotel Pipa Atlantico
#9 of 14 in Praia da Pipa
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mirante de Pipa
Mirante de Pipa
#2 of 68 in Praia da Pipa
531 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pousada Berro do Jeguy
Pousada Berro do Jeguy
#3 of 14 in Praia da Pipa
435 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pousada Xama
Pousada Xama
#8 of 68 in Praia da Pipa
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Cavalo Marinho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Cavalo Marinho

Address: Rua da Gameleira 97, Praia da Pipa, State of Rio Grande do Norte 59178-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Norte > Praia da Pipa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Praia da Pipa
Price Range: $52 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pousada Cavalo Marinho 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pousada Cavalo Marinho is located in the direct center of Pipa. We are just 40 meters from the main road and 150 meters from the main beach. From our perfect location, some of the most beautiful beaches in Brazil as well as the best bars and restaurants in town are within walking distance.Our property features a beautiful, large pool surrounded by tables and chairs, a bbq area and an abundance of native vegetation creating a tranquil environment to enjoy during your stay. All of our rooms have fans, AC, TV, WIFI, refrigerator, private terraces with hammocks and some even have views of the sea. Our wonderful breakfast is included in the room rate and is filled with fresh local ingredients such as fruits, natural juices, eggs, ham, cheese, pancakes, tapioca, bread, cake, coffee and tea. We pride ourselves in offering our services to you at a fair price and we guarantee that YOU WILL NOT FIND A BETTER VALUE IN PIPA THAN POUSADA CAVALO MARINHO!Our reception team can help arrange various activities for you; buggy excursions, horseback rides, kayak trips, surf and kite surf classes, deep sea fishing, and much more. We also offer taxi service from Natal´s Augusto Severo International Airport as well as free onsite parking. All you have to do is arrive and we will take care of the rest! We speak English, Portuguese, Spanish, French, and Hebrew in our pousada, so no matter where you come from, we will be able to help!Our goal here at Pousada Cavalo Marinho is to make sure each guest leaves with a smile on their face and to not only provide you with a comfortable place to stay but also an experience for you to remember for the rest of your life. We look forward to your arrival.-Owners: Eduardo, Lazaro, and Jonah- ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pousada Cavalo Marinho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Cavalo Marinho Praia Da Pipa, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing