We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveler rating
715
134
12
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
715
134
12
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jean pierre car service ecological reserve free transport an amazing view charming hotel moment you arrive fruit swimming pool spent days rooms are spacious village beaches praia sanctuary pousada ivan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 863 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2019

Everything was wonderful. The breakfast, superb; the cordiality of all the staff, the pool (although the place seemed to be full at breakfast, we have the pool for ourselves many times), the lovely suite we had (an enormous suite with 2 balconies and view to the pool and the sea beyond the "Ecologic sanctuary", we also had a microwave and amenities to eat there if we wanted and a super big bathroom with two showers!), all were perfect. I have to make a special mention of the free transport to Pipa center or the different beaches; you only have to say when you want to go, and they take you or go to look after you to return. This transport make the difference, because you are not in center, but you can go there whenever you want. Anyway it is not sooo far from Pipa center, we have walked this way 2 or 3 times. You can also eat in the restaurant with reasonable prices. I would return to Oka da Mata undoubtely! Thank you!

Room tip: We were in the Suite master(which is enormous, I think it is the best) but all other rooms seems to have a good size.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PennyLane50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

I´ve been to OKA several times during the last 3 years. It is a very cozy, charming and in an excellent location. Just in front of Madero beach and with free transfer to the village of Pipa. The front desk is perfect and the rooms and restaurant excellent. There are some other nice Hotels in Pipa but it is difficult to mach Oka.

Room tip: Ask for rooms with a view to the sea or, of course, the master suite.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Victor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019

From the moment you arrive, you're greeted with first class care. The rooms are impeccably clean, the drivers are so friendly (they take you anywhere in Pipa as a courtesy), the complementary breakfast is excellent (we know good food), the pool area is magnificent, but most of all - you receive the best of both worlds - a tranquil oasis made to feel steps away from the incredible ambiance.
We stayed for 4 memorable nights and will be back here for our next visit. Thank you to Jean-Pierre and the wonderful team you've created! S & L

Date of stay: January 2019
2  Thank LPR840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018 via mobile

I'll acertainly return to the same hotel.
1. The hotel is practically within an ecological reserve and the views from the hotel are the treetops and the sea;
2. Few apartments are available (maybe 17). So, more exclusivity in the service;
3. Rustic and comfortable rooms. All with an exclusive balcony;
4. The breakfast is good. Brazilian season fruits. I really enjoyed the restaurant. tip: Soup of Robalo with Camarao (in Portuguese: " Ensopado de Peixe e Camarao");

Tips:
1. Rent a car at Natal airport (best: book before). It's cheap, easy and you get more independence to go to the beaches;
2. The sunrise in the summer is before 5am. Watch a walk along Madero or Cacimbinhas Beaches;
3. The Dolphins and Mines beaches aren't be missed. The Dolphins Bc. the water is calm and it is possible to see with proximity the dolphins. Mines Beach is deserted and receives sea turtles, but it's not possible to see them, since it comes in the spawning period;
4. Get to know the Tibau do Sul Beach, but the side of the lagoon as a swimming pool.
Enjoy.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank lucianohenriquee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We absolutely love this place,the rooms are spacious and well mainteined,all the property is very clean,delicious breakfast and possibility to reach the center of Pipa and the beaches with a free transfer.
If you want to relax you can also dine there in the garden and the food is very good.

Room tip: Suite overlooking the sea
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank MonicaLNapoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews