We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis of peace”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pousada Berro do Jeguy
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Praia da Pipa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is the best place we have stayed in South America! Lovely bungalows set amidst a beautiful tropical garden, surrounding a peaceful pool area. Breakfast was tasty with good selection of cereals, omelets, tapiocas, toasted sandwiches, fresh fruit & cakes. Ana (the host) went over and above to make our stay as nice as possible. If we are back in Pipa we would definitely stay here again. Thank you!
Jean-Marc, Leanne & Matteo

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supermotojm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berro_do_Jeguy, Gerente at Pousada Berro do Jeguy, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for choosing Pousada Berro do Jeguy..
We´re glad to see your comments and that you enjoyed your stay.
Hope to see you back next time in Brazil.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
There are newer reviews for Pousada Berro do Jeguy
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 435 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

The pousada is private and peaceful. The location allows for easy access to the beach and center however off the main road providing relaxation. The breakfast was delightful, bungalows comfortable and the gentlemen at the bar make the best caipirinhas we had in all of Brazil! Daniel was very helpful in coordinating a dune buggy tour for us but truly all provided exceptional service including watching our bags and providing a shower hours after check out and coordinating airport transfer. We hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoDaBeach D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berro_do_Jeguy, Gerente at Pousada Berro do Jeguy, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

We´re very glad that you enjoyed your stay down here at Pousada Berro do Jeguy. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

What we particularly liked about Pipa is that it is not overrun by mass tourism. All businesses are small scale and privately owned. We visited in the off-season, which was perfect.
We chose Berro do Jequy because it was ranked number 1 on TripAdvisor and it did not disappoint. The individual cabins are clean and comfortable, with a private terrace and your own hammock. They are placed around a beautiful garden that is very well maintained: every day two gardeners were there to maintain it. The pool is big and deep, and has a swim-up bar (which I love). During peak season I can imagine the main street of Pipa can get quite busy and noisy, but at this pousada you won't notice. It's close enough that you can easily walk to the town centre, but far enough that it is perfectly quiet.
The employees are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is great, with a good selection of fresh fruit, breads, juices and hot dishes made to order.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Franck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berro_do_Jeguy, Gerente at Pousada Berro do Jeguy, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank for choosing Pousada Berro do Jeguy for your vacations.
We´re very happy to see you had a lovely and pleasant stay with us.
Dank u well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Recently we stayed by accident a full week in Pousada Berro do Jeguy in Pipa.
A wonderful location just outside the pleasant center of Pipa.
A place (at least for us) not fast to forget!
The bungalows are lovely, clean and comfortable, situated in a beautiful tropical garden.

From the first moment Anna and her staff take care for everything and make sure that you felt home. You ask and they organize, nothing is too much!

Breakfast is good and extensive, lunch also. Kitchen is open till 4 pm but that’s not a problem, on walking distance there are many different restaurants in the center.

To Anna and the rest of the staff: novamente muito obrigado!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Han en Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berro_do_Jeguy, Gerente at Pousada Berro do Jeguy, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for choosing Pousada Berro do Jeguy for your vacations in Pipa.
It´s very important to know you had a good time down here.
Dank u well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Do I really want to tell lots of people about this wonderful place? To be honest: not really! I would love to be selfish and keep this little paradise for ourselves. So why writing a review? Pousada Berro do Jeguy and his employees well deserve it.

A paradise with a special host called Ana. Ana speaks perfectly English, and many more languages. She gives you the feeling that you arrived at home. Plus nothing is too much for her.

See the picture where she gives my son an explanation about the flowers and leaves/plants found in the pousada's garden after a scouting expedition.

Also the employees looking after the place at night are so nice, humble, and extremely helpful.

'Pousada Berro do Jeguy' thank you so much for a great vacation, and a time we'll always remember. I know we will meet again.


So there... tripadvisor visitor: if you're looking for a small, almost private/ at home feeling, clean, quiet, relaxing place with atmosphere and excellent service in Pipa near all the beautiful beaches, you just found it. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berro_do_Jeguy, Gerente at Pousada Berro do Jeguy, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Thank you Darling for the opportunity to welcome you and Gabe at Pousada Berro do Jeguy in Pipa. We´re very happy to see your comments at TripAdvisor.
It´s very important for us to know you had a good time w/ us down here.
Waiting for you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Beautiful, cozy, clean, tidy, cheap, and with an amazing staff (Valéria and Alberto are just perfect). Pousada do Jeguy totally deserves it's 1º position on Tripadvisor! The little houses - they have around 10, maybe a bit more... so, if you're thinking of going on high season, book it now - are so cute, each one with it's own hammock and table for 4, by the pool. The breakfast is delicious. And if you need anything, from restaurants' tips (Alberto always told me where to go for nice meals. He was right on each one of his tips) to taxi drivers airport-pousada-airport (ask for Adriano, such a nice guy), they can arrange everything for you!
This pousada was, definitely, the best shot we could give for our honeymoon! We loved it!

Room Tip: Cottage nº 1 is by the pool, close to the entrance and not noisy at all.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robatista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berro_do_Jeguy, Gerente at Pousada Berro do Jeguy, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Thank you for the opportunity to welcome you at Pousada Berro do Jeguy in Pipa.
We´re very happy to see your comments at TripAdvisor.
It´s very important for us to know you had a good time w/ us down here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We had an exellent time at Pousada Berro de Jeguy! The bungalows were clean and they had a nice terrace to relax at. The garden was beautiful and contributed to the nice relaxing atmosphere. Great breakfasts with fresh fruit, juices, homemade yoghurt, egg etc. The people working at Berro de Jeguy were truly helpful and very friendly. We felt very welcomed.

We can really recommend this place!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoFrenkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berro_do_Jeguy, Gerente at Pousada Berro do Jeguy, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Thank you for choose Pousada Berro do Jeguy for your stay in Pipa.
We´re very happy to see your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Praia da Pipa hotels
1.4 mi away
Pousada OKA da MATA
Pousada OKA da MATA
#2 of 14 in Praia da Pipa
679 reviews
0.4 mi away
SERHS Villas da Pipa Hotel
SERHS Villas da Pipa Hotel
#5 of 14 in Praia da Pipa
524 reviews
0.7 mi away
Toca da Coruja
Toca da Coruja
#1 of 14 in Praia da Pipa
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Morada dos Ventos
Morada dos Ventos
#4 of 14 in Praia da Pipa
324 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sun Bay
Hotel Sun Bay
#11 of 14 in Praia da Pipa
902 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bupitanga Hotel
Bupitanga Hotel
#6 of 14 in Praia da Pipa
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Berro do Jeguy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Berro do Jeguy

Address: Rua das Pedrinhas 240 - Praia de Pipa N0, Praia da Pipa, State of Rio Grande do Norte 59178-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Norte > Praia da Pipa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Praia da Pipa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Praia da Pipa
#4 Family Hotel in Praia da Pipa
Price Range: $81 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Berro do Jeguy 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at 600m from "Praia do Amor" and 10 minutes walking from downtown, Pousada Berro do Jeguy offers guests nine comfortable and cozy bungalows spread around the pool or in the midst of a privileged area of tropical garden award for magazines . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pousada Berro do Jeguy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Berro Do Jeguy Praia Da Pipa, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing