We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect luxury boutique hotel”
Review of Manary Praia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Manary Praia Hotel
Ranked #2 of 93 Hotels in Natal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I'm still in the middle of my stay here and can only reiterate what so many others have written about the place. I consider myself to be demanding on quality and find it difficult to come across boutique hotels like this, that dont charge a fortune. Perfect location, excellent furnishings/decoration, impeccable service, and exquisite food. We've eaten every meal of the day here and see no point in trying anywhere outside the hotel. I'm accompanying my son for a week on a congress here and have already made reservations to return with my wife for a week in December, before the season starts as we aren't fans of full hotels. Lovely buffet breakfast, lunch by the pool and dinner on the terrace listening to the waves; Who could ask for more?

Room Tip: I always prefer rooms with a side sea view as the noise of the waves on beachside rooms, keeps me aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hardtoplease002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (686)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 64 of 688 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

I have just returned to the UK and was very sad to leave this hotel. All the staff were very friendly and the food was outstanding. Everything was so well presented and very tidy and clean. Would love to stay here again at sometime in the future!

Room Tip: Well worth the extra for a sea view, rooms 6 & 7 are the quietest and well located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vida A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Natal is not a great area for nice hotels I have visited a few here and they are very run down and in need if money spent. This little gem is lovingly owned and decorated with all the little touches that make your stay here special. The staff are also awesome and most speak very good English.
The food is also some of the best in the area so you will not be disappointed if you choose this hotel! Very good!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrJoPublic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This hotel makes me smile from ear to ear. It's charm is only matched by the kindness of the staff. Located on one of Brazil's most beautiful beaches, it welcomes you with it's quaint attention to the smallest detail. A gem.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skinnersam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed a weekend at the Manary on the recommendations of fellow Tripadvisor reviewers.

The boutique hotel has lots of character and a good vibe.

We had standard room with a glimpse of the sea. The room was very comfortable with all modcons. Having a hammock provided for the small terrace was a nice touch.

The location of the Manary is right slap bang in front of the beach and the hotel has its own sun-loungers and parasols that it will put out for you.

The breakfast was a small quality buffet, with the option of ordering separate hot dishes. The breakfast area is well appointed with very friendly staff.

Reception were friendly and efficient.

Would love to get the chance to return........

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Excellent service. excellent food and drink. The environment is relaxed. The attention to details you can feel and see.I travel in and out of Brazil often and have made this hotel my landing destination, where I can decompress, enjoy the warm sea, and take a great walk down the many kilometers of beach. On the rare occasion I traveled with my wife, Manary can be very romantic. I have met wonderful visitors from many parts of the world here as well as great brazilians. A botique hotel that offers everything you could want, including tips for sights and other destinations

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrC0y0te
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Great boutique hotel with a very atmosphere. Next to the Ponta Negra beach. Cosy rooms and nice outside/pool area. Massage was great. Breakfast was great. A small special hotel not quite like the bigger chains. Will come back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kris349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natal hotels
Ponta Negra
Aquaria Natal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ponta Negra
Esmeralda Praia Hotel
Ponta Negra
Rifoles Praia Hotel & Resort
Ponta Negra
Visual Praia Hotel
Visual Praia Hotel
#8 of 93 in Natal
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manary Praia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manary Praia Hotel

Address: Rua Francisco Gurgel 9067 | Praia da Ponta Negra, Natal, State of Rio Grande do Norte 59090-050, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Norte > Natal
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Natal
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Natal
#3 Romantic Hotel in Natal
Price Range: $110 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manary Praia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Prestigia, Splitty, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Manary Praia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manary Praia Hotel Natal, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing