We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, so-so breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atol das Rocas Praia Hotel
Ranked #35 of 93 Hotels in Natal
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I love the location of this hotel (though it can be a bit noisy at night), and the people are fantastic. The room was OK -- one of the shelves was broken, but it had a great view of the ocean. I tend to be very picky about breakfast in Brazilian hotels -- and this was only so-so. Overcooked eggs, no tapiocas, no pão de queijo, only a few bread selections. Fruit was good, however.

Room Tip: The higher up the better. The hotel is only three floors, but every floor has a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 456 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2012

The Location is near Ponta Negra Night Life, but the place is quiet. The rooms are spacious, clean and the bed is confortable. The balcony has ocenview and the breakfeast is good and in a pleasant place.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliano Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Atol das Rocas is very well located, walking distance from the sea, nice apartments and excellent staff members! The rooms were well cleaned every day. The front desk staff were very helpful in arranging tours for us. Breakfast was well served with a variety of delicious food. The only down fall was the towels and linens: They were clean, but the appearance wasn't of good quality and not completely white.
I would stay there again!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor! From there you have a great ocean view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Extremoz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Coming from France we spent 2weeks at Atol das rocas.
Breakfast was exeptionnal with fruits, cakes and changes every day.
People working at hotel were very friendly and helpful
Had comfortable room with view on seaside, and safe in the room
Absolutely wonderful & professionnal!
Bernard & Myriam

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BernardoMulhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

The hotel has a good location. Ponta Negra beach is a hilly area so be prepared. Reception was nice and helpful, two spoke English and one did not. Room was clean, large with only soap provided in bathroom. Air conditioning in my particular unit was good but loud with various noises. This did not bother me at all but may bother some.

Room was cleaned everyday to a good standard. Large flat screen tv mounted on wall. Using the phone is a bit tricky. I felt that the included breakfast was poor compared to similar hotels in Brazil...but you get what you pay for. Nice pool and grounds. Beach is a very short stroll down the hill. Many restaurants and stores in immediate area.

Overall a good budget choice.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hblu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

I stayed in Atol das Rocas with my husband and my elderly parents and we loved this place. It is very weird that it is so badly ranked here. The location is perfect, one block from the Ponta Negra beach (just down the street), but it is in the middle of beach strip, so very easy walk to both ends (one end is that beautiful and famous sand dune). It is also just a few minutes walk from all great restaurants in the area, it is close enough, but far away enough that loud music doesn't bother you.
Rooms are beautiful and clean, bathrooms spotless. Breakfast is served right next to beautiful pool area and it is very good.
Staff is very sweet and helpful. They organized our day trip to dunes for us and it was my parents highlight of the trip. All in all it is unbelievable value for money and i am highly recommending this place.
If we are back to Natal, we will definitely be back in Atol das Rocas.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jelena81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2006

This is the perfect place! Spacious, modern rooms, very nice sea view (the best view from the top rooms. They also have a large terrace). Excellent breakfast buffet, nicely decorated, relatively wide choice of food.

Friendly service throughout the hotel, nice garden, sea view also from the garden. Only 70 m from the beach away, only steps away from the busy seafront promenade.

I really loved the place and would retun there anytime. Prices are very reasonable.

4  Thank luke.traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natal hotels
Ponta Negra
Bello Mare Hotel
Bello Mare Hotel
#49 of 93 in Natal
459 reviews
Ponta Negra
Kristie Resort
Kristie Resort
#12 of 93 in Natal
554 reviews
Ponta Negra
Pontanegra Hplus Beach
Pontanegra Hplus Beach
#90 of 93 in Natal
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ponta Negra
Natal Dunnas Hotel
Natal Dunnas Hotel
#9 of 93 in Natal
1,169 reviews
Ponta Negra
Chalet Suisse Hotel
Chalet Suisse Hotel
#62 of 93 in Natal
191 reviews
Ponta Negra
Holiday Inn Express Natal Ponta Negra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atol das Rocas Praia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atol das Rocas Praia Hotel

Address: Av. Eng. Roberto Freire, 5120, Natal, State of Rio Grande do Norte 59090-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Norte > Natal > Ponta Negra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 93 Hotels in Natal
Price Range: $53 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atol das Rocas Praia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Atol das Rocas Praia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atol Das Rocas Praia Hotel Natal, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing