We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SERHS Natal Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$77
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
eSuites Vila do Mar(Natal)(Great Value!)
$45
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$78
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$59
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (7,469)
Filter reviews
7,469 results
Traveler rating
4,562
2,106
569
135
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,562
2,106
569
135
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspools are greatkids clubpata negrapool arealarge resortlevel of customer serviceguest relationsparty atmospherelobby barmain pooljunior suitevery nice hoteltapiocanice servicesuper hotelonly bad thinghigh tide
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 7,469 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This hotel is relatively new, has great service food is good and always well served. Visited with my wife and two kids and had a great time, in spite of the rain. I recommend the visits to the dunes both in the south and the north. The local beach is not the best but it is good for walks.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms near the restaurant, the smell of food can disturb you. Look for rooms to the south.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EAEL64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

SEHRS is a very confortable and nice hotel with good breakfast and excellent pool area with easy access to the beach in Natal. There are many restaurants and bars in the hotel with differents kinds of food and drinks. Not too far from the airport and very easy to get trasnportation to downtown and to touristic attractions.

Room Tip: All rooms have a nice view to the beach and are very confortable.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiltonCarioca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had booked a seniorsuite here and it was a wow. My husband did that because he needed to work a little during our holiday. Since he wake up early he could go into the livingroom and work without disturbing me. We had a huge terrace with jazucci. We were on the topp so we thought that nobody could see you ha, ha. You have to remember that very small little plan's for one person now and then were flying above, so don't run naked up there. The Food and the service was good. We also took a trip to Recife and Olinda where we did see the beginning of the carneval. That was GREAT FUN.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaStigre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

If you are non-creative, follow others like a sheep, and are drawn to big shiny things like a walleye pike, this place is for you. The staff is disingenuous and the environment lacks warmth and soul. It is clean and modern, but just so lacking in character that I pulled out early. I came with a big group of government androids who were drawn to things like this, but I was so repelled that I left the group and went down the street to the Rifoles. The environment is so character rich at the Rifoles hotel, that I decided to make what was a dreaded annual business trip a week long family retreat for my entire family. Now it cannot last long enough!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

SERHS Grand Hotel Natal.
This 5 star resort is situated on a strip between the sand-dunes and beach in Natal.
The location is perfect with all rooms having a sea view. The hotel has numerous swimming pools ranging from the usual oblong to pools that meander through the complex with many coconut trees providing shade. The pool area is outstanding with natural shade from the the trees plus many sun loungers and umbrellas, the main pool has a swim up bar.
If you want you can walk down a path to the beach and use the hotel sun loungers there. The beach is spotless and the water is amazing, clear and warm.
We were lucky to have a junior suite which comprised of a living room, very large bed, a shower room plus bathroom, the accommodation was of a very high standard, there is satellite television with both brazilian and english channels.
The breakfast, which is included, has to be seen to be believed, there is every kind of fruit, cereal, cake, cheese, hams, omelettes, plus many other brazilian delicacies, you would be hard pressed to find a better breakfast Anywhere!
There are 2 restaurants plus a lobby bar and facilities for children
If you want to eat out in ponte negra a few miles from the hotel , many of the restaurants provide free transport
On arrival we were greeted warmly by the staff, the level of customer service is excellent, i would venture to say that the standards of service here are amongst the best i have ever experienced and portuguese is not my first language, all the staff spoke some english
I will mention 2 staff here rodrigo and joa both bell boys who were just fantastic giving advice on whee to eat what to see etc, they always acknowledged you when passing, a real credit to this hotel. 
To summarise if you are thinking about visiting Natal and why not there are some of the best beaches anywhere within on hour of the hotel, then you must stay here, it is a bit of heaven on earth. Oh yes there is also free wifi in the lobby and in the rooms or r$15 per day.
The best thing about this hotel is that the staff really do care about you.

Room Tip: All rooms are sea facing, go that extra bit and book a junior suite, very big rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keithwimbledon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews