We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SERHS Natal Grand Hotel
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Natal
Certificate of Excellence
Valinhos, SP
Level Contributor
863 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, but...”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The hotel is beautiful, clean and right on the beach. But the service is really poor if you are used to stay in resorts or beach hotels of this kind.

The food you ask in the room service takes too long to arrive in the room. The waiters in the restaurants don't look very happy, their service is barely ok.

The front desk is usually crowded and messy. When checking-out I strongly recommend you to be in the reception with plenty of advance, otherwise you will be late to catch your flight. I almost missed mine.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrazilianSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,837
    1,765
    443
    108
    72
See reviews for
2,693
1,978
118
560
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I stayed for only one night, since I was working. Good hotel, really big. There are, at least, three restaurants, a spa, a huge pool and kids care.
I stayed at room 432 b and seems to be bigger than others on the same floor.
The breakfast is wonderful. There are almost anything you may want.
If you look right, near the beach, you can see "Morro do Careca", one postcard of Natal.
You can`t leave the hotel walking, there`s nothing around the place.

Room Tip: If you want to stay far from kids noise, stay on right side (facing the beach). On the left side the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viajante_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recife, PE
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

recently I was a wekkend on the 5 Stars natal sersh Grand Hotel, how they call out this hotel coming from recife my family and me were looking for a relaxing and private place to get out of the strees from the city. What we find out was a poor service and the worst PINA COLADA I ever drink on my life..!!! PLEASE.. I dont undersatnd how the chefs from this 5 star Hotel dont give any explication about it, they just tell me SORRY SR...thats it...!! Of course I had to pay it, the roms are a hard 4 star place, and the other thing its the PAPARRAZI ON THE POOL...!! Dont get fool from this people they will charge you for any picture 12 dolars....!!! BE AWERE.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Juan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brazil
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

We spent 11 days on this hotel and it was really good days. The hotel was clean, the staff very friendly, the services at bars and restaurants worked very well.
The most important was that the food was amazing, confirming some posts here on Tripadvisor.
To go to restaurants out of the hotel is necessary to take a taxi.
They also have a SPA, gym room and a covered and warm swimming pool with jacuzzi, and awimming pool area to kids.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mariaBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Luis - Brazil
Level Contributor
63 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

It is one of the best resorts in the country. It can be a little simpler than the other aruban beach resorts I have visited, but it is still very nice. Food is great and the location is very convenient to the Natal`s main touristic sites. Also, the hotel is situated in front of a beautiful beach called Ponta Negra. The sea is within a few steps of the hotels swimming pools. Did not like the mattress in my room though. Also, beware of the prices of drinks and other items in the menu, since the prices are very expensive there. Had one of the best breakfasts in my life at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edu_cavalcanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

This hotel is a trap of the worst case. It charges as a 5 star property, but it is actually a 3 star hotel if so. The rooms are small and dark, and look very old. The linen was so bad that it had holes in it. Kids Club was dark, dirty and poorly equiped. The reception was not very nice, and gave us wrong directions to attractions. Funny enough, the staff in other areas of the hotel was very nice and service in general was good. But it is a trap, especially for families with children.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Roma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Serhs Natal Grand Hotel is definitely not a 5 star hotel. If you are looking for comfort and good service, don't go there. I went to Serhs with my mom, my son and my parents in law and spent 7 nights there. In the first day, my room was cleaned past 7pm. The same happened with my parents in law a couple of days later.
Breakfast is good, with a lot of variety. We did not choose the dinner plan because there a lot of good restaurants in Natal.
The pool area is really nice and we spent most of the time in there.
I don't think I would get back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reegu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natal hotels
Ponta Negra
Aquaria Natal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ponta Negra
Rifoles Praia Hotel & Resort
Ponta Negra
Esmeralda Praia Hotel
Ponta Negra
Holiday Inn Express Natal Ponta Negra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SERHS Natal Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SERHS Natal Grand Hotel

Property: SERHS Natal Grand Hotel
Address: Av. Senador Dinarte Medeiros Mariz, 6045 | Via Costeira, Natal, State of Rio Grande do Norte 59090-002, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Norte > Natal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Natal
#1 Romantic Hotel in Natal
#1 Spa Hotel in Natal
#2 Luxury Hotel in Natal
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Natal
#4 Business Hotel in Natal
#5 Family Hotel in Natal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — SERHS Natal Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find out the Innovative concept in hospitality. It is located between Ponta Negra and Areia Preta, on Via Costeira in Natal, from 38 km from the Aluízio Alves International airport. It stands out for its elegant and modern construction and above all for the quality of its services and facilities. It is a 5 stars category Hotel Complex in European standard: exclusive environment and design, classy, comfortable, and detailed elegancy. Quality in favour to our guests in Natal, the sun city, known as the one which has the most pure air of the American continent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your SERHS Natal Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serhs Grand Natal
SERHS Natal Grand Hotel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing