We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nightmare”
Review of Imira Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Imira Plaza Hotel
Ranked #26 of 94 Hotels in Natal
Reviewed June 26, 2012

First of all, I would like to say that this hotel was very unsatisfactory. IMIRA HOTEL was a nightmare. On the third day we decided to look for another place to stay because we were very disappointed with the entire experience. Broken slide doors, extremely humid beds, mosquitoes everywhere, flies all over the food, over floating toilet, miscommunication with the CVC agency about lunch or dinner included on the vacation package, very poor attitude from staff to fix all the issues we have had and etc…. For a moment, we almost decided to cancel our trip and return to Sao Paulo, where, at that moment, we thought we should never had left. This hotel was in ruins, the staff didn’t look very concerned with our necessities and with all the problems we had with things falling apart around us. The mistreated of the installations and our well being were traumatized. On the third night, we called the Sehrs reception, at two in the morning, and the receptionist recommended us to make a reservation through booking.com web site. Well, we did it, after a lot of stress, we meet our dream vacation in Natal. The staff of Serhs Natal Grand Hotel always very polite, and very concerned with our well being specially after all the bad experience we have had, they offered us better room, and the necessary services to restarted our vacation without any trauma, they were excellent. We were surprised with the difference in treatment and all the opportunities that were offer us to repair our vacation. For sure we will be back “Strait” to Serhs in our next vacations, with families and friends to enjoy unforgettable moments like we had with you.
Rosenn and Dangelo Familes.
I would like to mention that our vacation wouldn’t be the same without our friends from POTIGUAR TURISMO for making the last minute adjustments to accommodated our beach trips and the transportation from the hotel to the airport. Specially, Camara, Ian and Fabio.
We will be in contact with CVC since they were the ones that recommended that first hotel to repair some of our extra expenses for the lunch and dinner we didn’t have the chance to had included in our stay at Sehrs, as the vacation package we purchase guarantee us.
Debora Rosenn

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debora R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 26 of 1,226 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2012

This is a hotel, which definitely knew better times and provided better services. Dirty linens, piles of cat s--t in the hallways in the morning, no way to have good dinner or lunch, very unreliable internet connection, no decent beach - you can go on and on. Staff is OK but almost nobody speaks English. Do not stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank puteshestvennik13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

This is not a brand new hotel but the staff is very kind with a nice leisure area (pool, spa, fitness centre, tennis court, etc). It is not the best location to swim on the beach as it has lots of rocks but 200 mts from the front of the hotel it is safer to swim. The food is ok and with very reasonable prices. I stayed a couple of nights and the hotel was 100% full but the staff was helpful to change me for another room when asked.

Room Tip: rooms with view for the sea are quiet and fresher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmvi2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

I've been in the Imirá Plaza hotel in 2007. It is a quality place in front of the sea, with swimming pool and other attractions. It has optional visits to the "Pitangui" lake, the Dunes and the giant "Caju" tree park. A comfortable and safe place to go. Natal is a beautiful city to visit, people in there are very welcoming and there is an unlimited list of places to visit.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2009

Imira is about 20 years old.
If you decide to stay here you should pick up one of the rebuilded rooms.
There are a lot of groups using this hotel, so you may found groups of noise teens.
The have free and slow internet. Breakfast is included and is Ok. But the service in the restaurant is slow, and they should take better care of the area.
Swimming Pool is gorgeus, with a wonderful view.
You may walk in the beach, but if you want to swin, the area is not adequate, and you should go to a different place (maybe Ponta Negra).
Althoug it is not a fantastic hotel, it is average.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudio-1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2009

Stood at Imirá for about 4 days. Great and comfortable room and bathroom. A perfect breakfast as well as the service from the staff. As the hotel was booked through a travel agency, it was a great deal for the quality of it. The only kind of negative remark is the location. Although Via Costeira is a quiet place for touristic hotels, it is somehow far from the city downtown, and doesn't have such a good beach for bathing, because of the rocks. Anyway, walking around at Natal through cabs or by renting car is not expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabteixeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2009

Imirá Plaza provided me and my girlfriend a good experience. We went there due a really good promotion of a Travel Agency from Brazil (Tam Viagens) and stayed there for a week. I'll write my review by topics to make your analysis easier:
- Overall: Imirá Plaza is not a new hotel, but also not old. It is very large and has a great structure for entertainment, such as a great pool, sports courts and the beach itself. The rooms are ok, but not as good as the hotel structure. I cannot say much about the food once we only had breakfast and some snacks at the pool bar, but they were always very good! I really recommend the hotel if you are looking for a place to enjoy the sun, the pool and the beach. I do not recommend if you are looking for an excellent room structure.
- Room: the room was ok - this means that it was quite large, had a good balcony, a normal AC system, TV and bed, but it was nothing luxurious. There was nothing missing on it and it delivered it's purpose, but it wasn't a place to stay for the whole time. We found some towels with dirty spots a couple of times, but they were quickly exchanged after we contacted the front desk.
- Structure: we really love the sun and water, so we loved the hotel structure. The pool is amazing and its a few yards away from the beach (see the pictures). Comfortable chairs and tables for eating, and dedicated pools for kids. I could really go back there to stay for a whole week at that pool.
- Food and Drinks: as mentioned above, we only had breakfast (excellent by the way) and some snacks at the pool bar - which were also very good and for a reasonable price. As surprisingly as it sounds, the prices at the pool bar were the same as the cheapest places on the beaches - so do not think that they are overpricing you there because they are not (we did the research). Drinks have good prices too.
- Hotel Staff: very friendly, but do not expect native or fluent english speakers. But this doesn't mean that the staff will let you down.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Bruno_MR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natal hotels
eSuites Vila do Mar
#23 of 94 in Natal
2,449 reviews
Ponta Negra
Parque da Costeira
Parque da Costeira
#49 of 94 in Natal
1,987 reviews
Lagoa Nova
Holiday Inn Natal
Holiday Inn Natal
#29 of 94 in Natal
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aram Natal Mar Hotel
#51 of 94 in Natal
623 reviews
Ponta Negra
Kristie Resort
Kristie Resort
#12 of 94 in Natal
561 reviews
Ponta Negra
Atol das Rocas Praia Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imira Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imira Plaza Hotel

Address: Av. Senador Dinarte Medeiros Mariz, 4077 -Via Costeira | Via Costeira, 4077, Natal, State of Rio Grande do Norte 59090-001, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Norte > Natal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Natal
Price Range: $54 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Imira Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Imira Plaza Hotel has a beautiful park by the sea to relax and enjoy moments of relaxation with family . Our unit has swimming pools for adults and children, playground , piano bar, convenience store and crafts and games room . In Imira Plaza Hotel you can enjoy the delights of regional and international cuisine at Restaurant Taiana , a cozy atmosphere with unique setting overlooking the sea. And still enjoy a cold beer , produced in our factory in Via Continental Brewery . All rooms offer excellent comfort and are equipped with air conditioning, cable TV, refrigerator, hair dryer and voice mail in 6 languages ​​. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Imira Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imira Plaza Natal
Imira Plaza Hotel Natal, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing