We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive”

Manary Gastronomia & Arte
Ranked #6 of 2,663 Restaurants in Natal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Ponta Negra
Description: Fazemos parte de uma história de 18 anos servindo momentos de aromáticos prazeres, memoráveis experiências, borbulhantes comemorações, além dos saborosos pratos que vivem na memória de tantos que tivemos o privilégio de receber.Manary Gastronomia & Arte, com linda vista para o mar, propõe uma gastronomia brasileira sem fronteiras. Nossa culinária preza pelo quiabo e pelo jerimum, pelo camarão e a manteiga da terra, e pelas apresentações elegantes e contemporâneas que dialogam com a alta gastronomia mundial.Suas sobremesas - elogiadíssimas - prometem uma breve jornada ao encontro da felicidade.No menu, além de oferecemos nossa arte culinária, apresentamos o lúdico trabalho do grande artista local Flávio Freitas, que desvenda suas ilustrações juntamente com nossos pratos.Durante o dia, a pedida são os drinks e petiscos servidos no descontraído bar da piscina. À noite, o ambiente iluminado por tochas e velas, faz aflorar nossa característica mais marcante: o romantismo.- Horário de Funcionamento: 12h às 16h, 19h às 23h.- Aceitamos todos os cartões de crédito.Cobramos taxa de serviço de 10%.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Expensive”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Who wants to eat for pay a lot of money, is right here. the acclaimed reviews in the fish is edible. nothing more. you pay around $ 30 and wait 1 hour to get the food.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank Hohs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManaryPraiaHotel, Gerente at Manary Gastronomia & Arte, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Sir,

We consider ourselves pretty safe in contest your opinion regarding your experience in our restaurant.

First of all, concerning the waiting time that it seemed out of the pattern. Our meals are handmade, receive special attention and care, which implies a longer preparation time. These are explained in our menu and are reinforced by our waiters. To our customers is the perfect time to enjoy the moment with the partner or friends, contemplating our environment and the beautiful landscape of our beach.

About the value of our dishes: we take special care when buying and careful selection of our suppliers and products we use. We make every effort to offer the best, but we have to charge for it and its no wonder that this year we were awarded by the prestigious magazine, Revista Veja – Comer e Beber, as the best fish and seafood restaurant in Natal.

On your next visit in our city, please come in to visit us again, understanding the points elucidated above, we are sure that you will have a new vision and opinion of our restaurant.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    663
    190
    38
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Charming spot”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

One of the most charming spots in Natal.
Although unpretentious, Manary has an undistinguished charm that makes it unique.
Start with the Peruvian Ceviche, continue with the Shrimp Manary and try the amazing Pecadinho for desert. All of them unforgettable.
Everything tastes delicious and the service is amazingly elegant and discreet.
On our second time (yes. We went there twice.), we decided to take our own champagne from home. It was a great idea. The restaurant charges only R$ 35,00 per bottle.
Fully recommend it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JuGeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good food and atmosphere”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We were positively surprised with this restaurant. It has a very good and calm atmosphere, nice decoration and excellent food.
We ordered the lobster for two. It had a great flavor and everything was good and fresh.
We also had the guava petit gateau with tapioca ice cream, good and different than other desserts we are used to have.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food very good”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Menu & food was very good. Service during dinner was very good, but while lounging by the pool was slow.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious seafood with view on the ocean”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

The restaurant of the Manary Praia Hotel is worth a visit even if you do not stay at the hotel. Perfectly located with a view on the ocean. The restaurant has tables that are located outside on the terrace next to the nicely lighted pool. The atmosphere is relaxed and casual. Art from different regions of the world are exhibited. The design is modern.
The menu offers are great variety of food, but especially the seafood is to be recommended. The great seafood plattern with langusta for up to three/four people is a very good choice. The offer of wine is good too, even some Brazilian wines and espumantes. Very good choice is the organic Chilean Cabernet Sauvignon.
Service is good but can be improved. Some basic rules were not respected but they do not reduce the excellent experience!
All in all very good food and wine in a nice setting and good service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yves-Ehlert-SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manary Gastronomia & Arte also viewed

 

Been to Manary Gastronomia & Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing