We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greta option at Ponta Negra Beach”
Review of Pousada Manga Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pousada Manga Rosa
Ranked #1 of 123 Natal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Bed and breakfast recommended by brazilian friends. Clean rooms, great staff, perfect location by the seaside at Ponta Negra Beach. Free Internet wi-fi access and really nice atmosphere, kind of romantic. A great place to stay in Natal.

Room Tip: The rooms with a balcony are really good but more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 438 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

Great location, amazing service, lovely family owner, an outstanding hostel in the city of Natal. Rich breakfast with fruits, juices, eggs and the famous "tapioca". We booked lots of local trips and we truly had a great time at Manga Rosa with the good brazilian vibes! Cheers from USA!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandelson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

This cosy place was a wonderful surprise. Reasonable price for what they offer. No swimming pools, no beach service, but you get a clean room, nice breakfast and the proper beach and its kiosks a few steps.. just crossing the street. I would recommend and certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: pay more and get a ocean view room. There is no quieter room, the life begins quite early in that ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Biondana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

A wonderful place to stay. I was there with my wife for the christmas week and loved the place. It was clean and quiet. They have very educated workers. Besides, it has an excellent cost benefit. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 79dias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

stayed for 14 days, excellent location, helpful and friendly staff. Simple but clean providing a good breakfast. Will certainly stay there again when we return to Natal.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BiraUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

We stayed at this Pousada for 2 nights having flown up from Rio and could not have been more happy with our choice. We didnt have a sea view but our room was big and clean with good air conditioning, and the staff were incredibly helpful and eager to please, despite not speaking great english. Breakfast was also lovely.

Natal is a nice resort after the hustle and bustle or Rio, though the beaches further south including Pipa and Porto de Galinhas were far superior. There was though a bit more going on here, although we found the resort at the other end of the beach to be quite overdeveloped. There is a great restaurant near this hotel towards the sand dune where we eat fish that came straight off the fishing boat, and where the waiter is very friendly and speaks good english. I think it is called Captains Choice or something similar, and looks out onto the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Stayed here for 6 days after transferring fromanother hotel which was not very clean. The staff were amazingly friendly nd went above and beyond what you would normally expect from a hotel. I would highly recommedn this hotel and if I eve viit again, will be staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freethinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natal hotels
Ponta Negra
Aquaria Natal Hotel
Aquaria Natal Hotel
#11 of 93 in Natal
1,193 reviews
Ponta Negra
Kristie Resort
Kristie Resort
#8 of 93 in Natal
533 reviews
Ponta Negra
Visual Praia Hotel
Visual Praia Hotel
#9 of 93 in Natal
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ponta Negra
Natal Dunnas Hotel
Natal Dunnas Hotel
#7 of 93 in Natal
1,125 reviews
Ponta Negra
King's Flat Hotel Ponta Negra Beira Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Manga Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Manga Rosa

Address: Rua Franca 240, Natal, State of Rio Grande do Norte, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Norte > Natal
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 123 B&Bs / Inns in Natal
Price Range: $52 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pousada Manga Rosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pousada Manga Rosa is a special Bed and Breakfast by the sea at Ponta Negra Beach. Enjoy the perfect location and breathtaking atmosphere of one of the most beautiful spots of Natal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pousada Manga Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Manga Rosa Natal, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing