We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveler rating
215
98
27
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
98
27
13
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 359 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2017

We spent 4 nights at this hotel in June 2017 while on a business trip. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful; room was very comfortable with view of beach; food in restaurant was very good (but like most restaurants in Brazil, fast services is not part of the culture); breakfast was good but not exceptional. Beach is 5 minute walk away. Area is reportedly safe for walking until around midnight but we never went walking after 9:00.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDH_MLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander3482, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Natal Ponta Negra, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comments and for choosing us as your home for a while. Our mission is to host and make guests feel comfortable. We are glad to hear you had satisfactory moments with us. We are going to keep improving. Count on us when you need.

Best Regards,

Alexander Borges
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017

Room very luxurious but unfortunately most of the front desk staff does not speak English nor Spanish, neither the waiters. Two small swimming pools right next to the main street. There are better options in Ponta Negra.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paulstach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander3482, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Natal Ponta Negra, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2017

Dear Mr. Stach,

We are sorry you did not feel comfortable. Our managers are working to improve the quality and the staff abilities in our hotel. Our segment is based on business , for such reason there is no big areas of leisure available.

Thank you for you comments, we appreciate it. It keeps giving us opportunity to improve our services.

Alexander Borges,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2016

+ Great VIEW
+ Efficient and friendly STAFF
+ BIG room
+ Brand NEW hotel
+ Good VALUE for money

- working KINKS eg lack of hot water due to "air bubbles" (but worked quickly to fix it) - few power outlets (for recharging eg, had to unplug a lamp)

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FairGlobalTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander3482, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Natal Ponta Negra, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2016

Hello,

Thank you for choosing Golden Tulip Natal Ponta Negra and for telling us your experience!

Hope see you again in Natal and at Golden Tulip Natal Ponta Negra.

Best regards,


Alexander Borges
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaellyA16, Coordenadora de Serviços ao Hóspede at Golden Tulip Natal Ponta Negra, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews