We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing”

Camaroes Restaurante
Ranked #1 of 2,655 Restaurants in Natal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $9
Cuisines: Brazilian, Seafood, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Ponta Negra
Bari, Italy
Level Contributor
96 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

absolutly amazing. The best place to eat in Natal and probably the best thing to do in the entire city. Try le pastelas de camaroes, the're sublime. The atmosphere is classy. The only bad thing is the price, quite high for a brazilian but for an european it's affordable

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lapeanuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,808 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10,693
    1,771
    274
    40
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
119 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“TOO much food for TWO people - but so YUMMY, we did our best”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We went to Camaroes for lunch - based on food quantity, it held us through a very sparse dinner and airport food beyond....

Camaroes is family dining, and believes in over-feeding its patrons ;-) We got the mango fish dish, which came with hot mashed potatoes and rice with broccoli. It came HOT and fresh. Our Server, Luiz, made us feel comfortable, gave us great dining advice and plated out food beautifully.

Having travelled to many countries, and eaten at many restaurants - this is definitely one of the worldwide best. If you are in Natal - you are lucky - because you have the opportunity to eat here!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scarlett_atom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Simply phenomenal!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great food (careful, each plate serves about 2-4 people). Fresh, excellent seafood, great selection of wine (Luigi Bosca Chardonnay was great choice) and extremelly affordable (most food in Natal is very nice and very affordable). This restaurant is nice for US standards.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Luis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
2 reviews
“Best shrimp of Natal!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Food excellent, and wine selection pretty good. I had a Jack Daniels followed by a very good Portuguese wine for my Serigado fish. Of course, the shrimp my family had was outstanding. Waiter Bruno to recommend. You should try this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guilherme D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Pierre, La Réunion
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful, No other word”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Sincerely, probably one of the best restaurant we ever eat.
To resume everything, one advice go early at this restaurant. Around 6h30 Pm if you don't want to be in a two hours queue.
From Monday to monday, this restaurant is full. You're not gonna regret it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LIONEL N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Camaroes Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing