We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rio Othon Palace Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Arena Copacabana Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Miramar Hotel by Windsor(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
$145
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$250
$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
PortoBay Rio Internacional Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
$153
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$561
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Belmond Copacabana Palace(Rio de Janeiro)
$395
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveler rating
401
118
32
16
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
118
32
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotafogo beachrooftop barsugarloaf mountainsugar loafchrist the redeemeramazing roomfunky hotelelevator shaftbrazilian coffeesantos dumont airporteasy accesslocation is greatspecial thankspool arearecommend this hotelsafe areaevery morning
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 584 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

We went to Rio to participate on a friends wedding. We stayed on Yoo2 as we were looking for a good location, an affordable price and “cool place” - not old Rio hotels.

We loved the hotel, our room, the staff and also the breakfast was just amazing!!

We got an upgrade, our room view was stunning!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Marília C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenji T, Gerente at YOO2 Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear Marilia,

Thank you very much for your time and for sharing your experience! I'm sure our staff will be thrilled after reading your words.
See you next time!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

We just had a great time in Rio. The design of the hotel was fun, cool things everywhere. It was a fab location we walked everywhere. The staff were amazing a big shout out to Luceanne. Nothing was too much trouble for her. We asked for crazy things and she made it happen. Thanks everyone!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank EmilieChell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenji T, Gerente at YOO2 Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear Emile,

I'm glad to know you had such a great time with us. Our staff was all very happy to read your kind words.

See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

We absolutely loved this hotel. Wonderleina and staff were so wonderful. I would definitely go back to this hotel!
The location is perfect, the hotel is extremely clean, fun and super trendy. Our room was spacious and comfortable.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Guitine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliana A, Gerente de Hospedagem at YOO2 Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Guitine,

Thank you for your comments! We very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities.
We hope to see you again soon.

Kindly,

Juliana Abreu
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017

Stylish hotel in Botafogo. Rooms are comfortable and breakfast amazing. Their staff was the highlight, both Carlos and Thais did everything they could to help me and the big group I was with have the best time during our stay. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PMendozaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliana A, Gerente de Hospedagem at YOO2 Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking your precious time to evaluate us here on TripAdvisor.
We are very glad to know you enjoyed our Hotel.
Thank you, as well, for kindly recognizing our team. Carlos e Thais are excellent professionals who make all the efforts to go beyond our guests' expectations.
I hope you return soon to visit us! We will be delighted to welcome you back.

With kind regards,

Juliana Abreu
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

This is a cosy and fancy place in Rio... Yoo2 hotel is best cost benefit hotel in town...
Beautiful and gentle staf, really comfortable and cool rooms, and the best rooftop, amazing Botafogo bay and Christ views! What a relaxing moment we've had there for the weekend! Congratulations to all the kind people who work at Yoo2! You've made me very happy!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Carolina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenji T, Gerente at YOO2 Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Dear Carolina.

Uau! That is what I call a great review! Thank you so much for your time and for sharing your experience!
See you next time!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews