We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent authentice Lebanese food”
Review of Amir

Amir
Ranked #74 of 13,783 Restaurants in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $22
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Copacabana
Description: We are the BEST ARABIC restaurant in Rio de Janeiro! Come visit us! We DON´T have HALAL FOOD!
1 review
“Excellent authentice Lebanese food”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Took Lonely Planet advice and tried Amir Lebanese restaurant in Copacabana. Worth effort to get there which is very easy if staying in Copacobana or Epinema. Great food friendly service, English /Spanish menu, cheaper than you can make yourself. All dishes were fresh and ample in size. 2 well fed for R$70 plus drinks.
Will come again next visit to Rio.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimbo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    478
    382
    84
    18
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disgusting Situation”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I went to this restaurant several times mainly because of its very good arab food but in my last experience I witnessed a disgusting situation: I saw R$ 20,00 drop from one guests wallet and before I could let hom know, one of the waiters dragged the R$20,00 on the floor and got it. I called another waiter and a supervisor but any of them did anything. I asked to talk with the manager but any of them called..we paid the bill and they kept talking with each other while we were leaving the restaurant. Total disrespect with people!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FabioMacabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best arab food in Rio by far”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Good variety of arab food. Excellent shawarma, kibbe and makanek. The shawarma sandwich on arab bread is the best I've eaten. There are both cheaper dishes (that are still very satisfying) and more expensive ones, so it accounts for different budgets.

They offer a buffet for lunch. For about R$ 50. Worth every penny.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Renan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, bc
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great arab food!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This place has great arab food (falafel, kibe, esfiha, pita bread, shawarma), great menu selection, good ambiance, good location (right in the heart of copacabana, one block away from the beach!), good service...

if you like arab food, you will LOVE IT. If you don`t, then probably you won`t.

It is not cheap, but it is definitely worth the pricing.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_Whistler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good Arab food”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The buffet has a good variety of Arab dishes: grape rolls, lamb, rice and lentils, homus, kibbeh, falafel. The shawarma and the kafta are specially good. The service is good and the location is very convenient if you are in Copacabana.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mauricio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amir also viewed

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 

Been to Amir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing