We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me”

Giuseppe Grill Leblon
Reserve with
Giuseppe Grill Leblon is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 13,783 Restaurants in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Leblon
Rio de Janeiro
1 review
“fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

After a really terrible impression, we (my wife and I) decided to give Giuseppe Grill a second chance.
It was not a good idea. The service was average, her lobster was not fresh and the fish "for one" that I ordered could feed a family, probably because they charge by weight.
Conclusion, a awfull lobster and a really over priced fish.
Truth must be told, the fish was really good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    700
    299
    62
    27
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great steak & octopus, service waned at the end”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We had 8:30pm reservations and the restaurant wasn't super busy yet and the severs were very attentive. They brought us a nice assortment of per-dinner munches. The steak and grilled octopus were cooked to perfection. However once the restaurant filled up, it was challenging to get any severs attention. I suppose that is just what happens when service is included. I would still recommend this place for a great meal, just be forewarned you may be neglected at bit later. Also we found all nicer restaurants in Rio were expensive. Entrees are $30 and up, but this is typical.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank lemur_chica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stumbled upon this by accident and so glad we did. The service and food were amazing and we would definitely go back.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amandaluvstotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Argentinian steak”
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

I have been there twice and have had the American cut and the Baby beef. The first one probably the best steak I ever had! Tender meat cooked to perfection accompanied by spinach and farofa w. banana. Incredible food! Surroundings are classy and the waiter was funny and polite. Almost US standard (I am Danish).

Helpful?
Thank Anders P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious seafood”
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Not my favourite place in town for a steak, but the seafood is really worth it. I've had some oysters for starters and a red snapper for main course. Both were really good! You can also choose the sides (one side per person). To go whith the fish, I strongly recommend the "souffle" potato chips and the lemon risotto.

Helpful?
1 Thank annacsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giuseppe Grill Leblon also viewed

 

Been to Giuseppe Grill Leblon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing