We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent Meat and fish”

Giuseppe Grill Leblon
Reserve with
Giuseppe Grill Leblon is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 13,706 Restaurants in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Leblon
roma
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“excellent Meat and fish”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

In my last stay in Rio I went two times in this restaurant, the first time I tried the fish, excellent the grilled octopus as starter and a fish grilled, very well cooked.
The second time I tried the meat menu and even this time everything was really very good, excellent the lamb.
Only the dessert weren't as good as the main dishes.
If I'll come back in Rio I'll return in this very good restaurant

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank iddena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    676
    294
    62
    27
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
184 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Italian name, very good local food”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

In Leblon district, 3 blocks away from the beach this restaurant has everything from pasta to "churrasco". And the food is great! We had one lunch and one dinner there and all food were very good. The ambience is nice, the service is friendly and fast, the Menu has many options to everyone. The price is a bit above the average but the quality worths the extra bucks. We will be back there soon, surely!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Racedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lunch and dinner”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Two very good meals here, lunch and dinner. Food was excellent as was service and overall ambience. Probably good value for quality delivered but not cheap. If you are on a tight budget, not a good choice.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Howie1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best meal I have had in years.”
Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

So simple. Unbelievably fresh. Some things don't need to be complicated. Grilled whole red snapper, baby greens lightl dtessed, lemon rice and a passion fruit capraihina.
Great modern ambience. Will go again tomorrow night. No sense casting about for a good restaurant when I know where one is already.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Caron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
101 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice grill”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The decor is pleasant, the personnel attentive, featuring a good choice of meats and side dishes. Wine list gives credit to South Americal labels.. Convenient location on one of Leblon´s main streets.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cbertoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giuseppe Grill Leblon also viewed

 
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 

Been to Giuseppe Grill Leblon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing