We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (800)
Filter reviews
800 results
Traveler rating
309
353
84
24
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
353
84
24
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews christ the redeemer an excellent place to stay power shower room service reception staff are few blocks nice hotel rooftop bar central location nice stay nice shower breakfast included four star hotel twin room spoke english metro station stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 800 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

Its a nice place for stay..close to beach and surrounds wid shops..better if you get rooms on back..hills are visible with even you can view Christ the redeemer statue too..management,staff all good,breakfast nice,Wi-Fi good..overall pleasant stay..

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
Thank RajpalS63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

Stayed two weeks in room 1612 on a promotion. I didn’t want to go home. The staff was courteous and several were bilingual. Everything was crisp and clean at all times. Security stood posted outside just about all the time. Marianna, the concierge, was an excellent resource and extended every courtesy we asked of the hotel. The hotel is only 3 blocks from the subway, Uber is reliable safe and the building is within walking distance to the beach and plenty of eateries, grocers, restaurants and pharmacies and banks that surround the hotel.

Our room was a king bed suite. The room was very small and doesn’t allow much in the way of walking room. The bed was actually two double beds pushed together. Maybe the tight quarters prevented an entire king mattress from being placed. Room service and maid staff were great!

My only suggestions for improvement would be the included breakfast - the scrambled eggs were watery and tasteless and the sausage in sauce were just hot dogs. Waffles were cardboard and breakfast became boring after a few days. The same layout of choices was presented every day. It would have been nice if the kitchen added in some variety in at least one of the options on a daily basis.

Overall, I’d definitely go back!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Fes1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

Our room was nice, both the bathroom and the bed was good, but the termostat on the integreret aircon didn't work, it could only be turned on or off, and it was way too cold when it was on, but got warm when it was not..
The service was also good but the breakfast was not good.. It had a lot of things, but most bread was dry or though, especially the waffles was like tires. The fruit didn't taste of much either, compared to the other places we have been. Not sure if the gasoline protests had something to do with it, but I don't think so.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Karsten J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018

I came to meet a visiting friend and stayed two nights at the hotel. I was very pleased with how clean the room was, how conveniently located it was, and the wide range of options offered during breakfast. The staff was very warm and helpful, and I had a relaxing stay.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank MichelleSP99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2018

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The location is perfect and safe (for those who care about this aspect). The reception is very friendly, professional and helpful. My room was comfortable and the whole hotel has a nice look.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Claude T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews