We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveler rating
426
193
45
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
193
45
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleme beachquiet endmodern hotelcorner room with viewsstaff speak very good englishbar prices aretiny balconygreat hotelrooftop barwonderful view of the beachwould highly recommend this hotelsteam roomfront desk staffquiet locationsmall poollate flighthigher floor
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 680 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

All rooms have an ocean view. Rooms are clean and staff are very helpful. Venue is conveniently next to copacabana beach and area. Easy access to many restaurants. Food was great though I eat most of my meals out. Plenty of choice for breakfast

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank 637lucyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aroldo S, Gerente geral at Arena Leme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear Mrs. Lucy,
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Arena Leme Hotel as your destination, and for having taken your valuable time to comment your stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours Sincerely.
Aroldo Salles
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

The hotel is well located on the beach front and the rooms are everything you could want, clean, modern, spacious with a great view. We arrived after a couple of flights and a long day at almost 8pm. The dining room was in full swing, but we decided to order room service, which would be about 35 minutes. English was a struggle with anyone other than reception but we thought we had it sorted. After an hour the meal hadn't arrived and we rang to be told it was on its way up. After an additional 10 minutes we rang to cancel, but the phone was answered and hung up. Food never arrived. On speaking to reception the next morning to check that we hadn't been billed anyway, there was a distinctly disinterested apology. Some work to be done there with customer service.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usydlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aroldo S, Gerente geral at Arena Leme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear guest,
thank you for your visit, and for your helpful review. Your comments are being analyzed and the necessary improvement measures will be taken regarding the room service. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have a chance of welcoming you back in a near future.
Yours Sincerely.
Aroldo Salles
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

My friends and I stayed at Arena Leme for 6 nights to explore Rio de Janeiro and it's wonderful sights. The hotel and arranged two tours, one for a football match and the other for a full day tour of the city including lunch. Both tours were great value for money. The staff at the hotel are extremely kind an helpful, anything we asked of the staff they couldn't help you enough, really warm, friendly people. The rooms at the hotel are clean and very comfortable, the location is superb for the beach and thee are loads of bars and restaurants within walking distance and is safe for tourists to enjoy this wonderful part of the world. I would use this hotel again if I ever return to Rio. Great Hotel!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stephen_brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aroldo S, Gerente geral at Arena Leme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear Mr. Brown,
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing The Arena Leme Hotel as your destination, and for having taken your time to comment your stay with us. We are very happy that we were able to exceed your expectations, and you and your friends enjoyed the time spent in our Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours Sincerely
Aroldo Salles
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017

We stayed here over the Christmas holidays. Booking last minute, most places along Copacabana beach were sold out or outrageously priced. Came upon this little gem and loved it. Quiet end of the beach but still lots of activity around and restaurants. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Felt safe here. Rode bikes all the way down to the end of Ipanema, which was fun.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferV999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aroldo S, Gerente geral at Arena Leme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing The Arena Leme Hotel, and for taken your valuable time to comment your stay with us. We are delighted to know that we were able to exceed your expectations, and that you enjoyed your time spent in our Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,
Aroldo Salles.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

What can I say? This hotel is beautiful. It was built ahead of the Olympics in 2016, so it is very new and modern. The hotel is located in a wonderful, safe location - right on Leme Beach, adjacent to Copacabana and Ipanema Beaches. The view from the rooftop is beautiful, as it is from many of the rooms. Staff were friendly and professional and spoke enough English to make our check in and check out easy. Breakfast is included and was very good (much better than the typical breakfast included at hotels in the US). The hotel takes extreme steps to ensure your safety (I.e. The hotel name is not on your key, room doors lock automatically, there are security cameras evident on hotel floors, etc.). I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Rio with friends or a spouse/significant other. I don't know how well the hotel would work for families with children. I will be staying at the Arena Leme Hotel on my next trip to Rio!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank MelissaNOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aroldo S, Gerente geral at Arena Leme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear Mrs. Melissa,
thank you very much for your comments at Trip Advisor. We are extremely happy that your stay was a success and you enjoyed our facilities and services. We would like to point out the Hotel availability of rooms for families with two double beds and triple rooms as well. We thank you again for choosing the Arena Leme Hotel and we look farther to welcoming you on your next visit to Rio.
Yours Sincerely.
Aroldo Salles.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews