We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing!”
Review of Casa Beleza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Beleza
Ranked #2 of 329 Rio de Janeiro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Stanford, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Absolutely amazing!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I and a couple of girlfriend's stayed here over a weekend, I can only say amazing things! Bindu is an absolutely amazing host, going above and beyond to provide the things that we needed. The acommodations themselves are wonderful, the gardens are beautiful, and the pool is lovely. The breakfast in the morning is delicious as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atenasw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    62
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
91
338
49
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I stayed 4 nights in Casa Beleza with my son. This is really a very special place: a charming house nested in a beautiful garden, located in a quiet street in Santa Teresa. The owners live there, with their family, and one cannot think of better hosts: lovely, warm and so helpful and efficient. For example, we needed to store our bag for a week after our stay and then have it sent to the airport with a driver. This is definitely a request over and above the usual service, but Bindu and Antoine (and Junior - the driver) arranged it wholeheartedly and efficiently.
The Breakfast is wholesome and varies a little bit every day. Rooms are very pleasant and unique, and the location - for whoever wants to be a bit away from the hustle - is perfect. Thank you Bindu and Antoine, it was a privilege to be your guests. .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gadi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

What a great end to our 3 months travelling! We stayed the last 2 nights of our travels at Casa Beleza and what a great choice it was. As mentioned in many reviews, Bindu and Antoine are great hosts. We were warmly greeted on arrival and provided with fresh juice whilst Bindu showed us a map of the area and helped us to book a tour to the football. Our room, the orange room, was lovely with a big comfortable bed, a powerful ceiling fan and modern bathroom with rain shower. The room looked out over the pool and garden and had a flowering bush outside which the hummingbirds loved. The breakfasts were delicious with fresh fruit, bread, cheese, scrambled eggs, jam, muesli, coffee and juice. The pool was pleasant as was the garden, and clean towels were provided next to the reclining chairs.

We were lucky enough to see lots of tiny monkeys in the trees and on the telephone lines, some with babies on their back. Bob the dog is sweet and friendly and we liked the tortoises too. Bindu and Antoine were more than happy to let us stay at the property and use the pool after check out on our final day as we were flying that evening. Bindu was always helpful to ensure we had sorted out what we wanted to do, arranging taxis, recommending restaurants, helping with where to get the bus or go for a drink.

Santa Teresa is a lovely, quiet and safe place away from touristy Copacabana and Ipanema. There are several places to eat, some lovely art/craft shops and some bars with a good mix of locals and tourists. The views from the ruinas are good. We had no problems getting taxis to take us back to Santa Teresa.

Thank you for a great stay. If we come back to Rio we will definitely stay with you again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank anjaberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Casa Beleza really is a great choice for Rio. Santa Teresa has a village-like vibe within the city and is an excellent base from which to visit the other parts of the city. It also has a number of excellent food choices and felt like a very safe area to stroll around at all times of the day.
Bindu was amazingly accommodating and helpful particularly when it came to organising how to get around the city and putting me in contact with excellent guides. The fresh and plentiful breakfasts were an ideal start to the day and the large comfortable room was the ideal place to end it.
I will certainly return to Rio, there was so much more to see than I could pack into 3 days. Casa Beleza will undoubtedly be my first choice for where to stay when I do.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
2 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

On a recent trip to Brasil my girlfiend and I had the luck and pleasure to find this gem in the wonderful Santa Teresa neighbourhood. Upon arrival we where greeted with smiles and a warm welcome to what is a wonderful accomadation option. Our room was impeccable and the gardens and overall ombience was a pleasure. After a long haul flight the previous night from Europe wakeing up to the sunshine and smells of the beautiful garden, eating breakfast on the terrace was a perfect tonic. Bindu is a wonderful relaxed host full of local knowledge with some great advice on tours, restaurants and anything fresh in Rio. Santa Teresa is a great location giving the feeling of a 'real' local neighbourhood and it's well worth having a night or two local. Thumbs up and thank you Bindu. Roger + Catherine, Dublin, Ireland

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogerenglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casabeleza, Owner at Casa Beleza, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
We are eternally grateful to this guest for naming our tortoises - Daphne and Ivan - most excellent names, which has given them a sense of identity and a new lease on life!

Thanks for your kind review, it was a pleasure meeting you both!

Beijos,
Bindu, Antoine, Daphne and Ivan...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I spent three peaceful nights at Casa Beleza after a few frenetic days on Copacabana Beach. Santa Teresa is an ideal neighborhood for seeing most of the attractions in Rio, and Casa Beleza is pretty ideally situated within Santa Teresa. The hosts are very accessible and make it their mission to ensure that you have a memorable and SAFE visit to Rio.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christian k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casabeleza, Owner at Casa Beleza, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Guests who make their own gourmet gin and whisky and bring samples and make us cocktails in the garden are ALWAYS welcome at Casa Beleza!!! We've now run out, please come back soon!!

Thanks for your review, it was really a pleasure meeting you!

Beijos from Brazil,
Bindu and Antoine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a week and loved every second of it.
The house itself is very beautiful and the rooms are everything you need.
Breakfast is great. Make sure you have some "Acai" it's also very nice!
Bindu is like a lonely planet on legs, full of advice and ideas so make the most of her. She also makes you feel very welcome.
Bob the dog will fend off any monkeys you encounter and Raul will show you how Brazilians play 'soccer'!

If ever in Santa Teresa we would stay here every time.

Thank you Bindu and Antoine

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casabeleza, Owner at Casa Beleza, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Raoul has been working on his football skills and is awaiting a re-match with you in the garden! It was a pleasure to have these delightful honeymooners here with us - thank you so much for your kind review, I'm really pleased to know you enjoyed your stay here as much as we enjoyed having you!!

Beijos
Bindu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Santa Teresa
Hotel Santa Teresa Rio MGallery by Sofitel
Hotel Santa Teresa Rio MGallery ...
#11 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
265 reviews
Jacarepaguá
Hilton Barra Rio de Janeiro
Hilton Barra Rio de Janeiro
#1 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
1,243 reviews
Copacabana
Miramar Hotel by Windsor
Miramar Hotel by Windsor
#2 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
2,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Slaviero Lifestyle Rio de Janeir...
#10 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
263 reviews
Santa Teresa
Casa Cool Beans B&B
Casa Cool Beans B&B
#1 of 329 in Rio de Janeiro
767 reviews
Santa Teresa
Mama Ruisa
Mama Ruisa
#3 of 329 in Rio de Janeiro
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Beleza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Beleza

Property: Casa Beleza
Address: Rua Laurinda Santos Lobo 311, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 20240-270, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 329 B&Bs / Inns in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our B&B is in an exotic mansion in the heart of Santa Teresa, Rio's historic and cultural district. Guests have to share the tropical gardens with the 3 turtles, butterflies and small monkeys! We are close to all the city's main attractions and the district of Lapa with Rio's best music and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Beleza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Beleza Hotel Rio De Janeiro
Casa Beleza Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing