We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Beleza
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$217
$194
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rio Othon Palace Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Belmond Copacabana Palace(Rio de Janeiro)
$565
$545
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$40
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Orla Copacabana Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
$81
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Copacabana Rio Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atlantis Copacabana(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
$93
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Brisa Barra Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
$92
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miramar Hotel by Windsor(Rio de Janeiro)
$213
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Windsor Barra(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
$113
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveler rating
534
64
8
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
64
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta teresab bthe blue roomloft roomfabulous hostshumming birdsevery morningthe main housesmall monkeysfresh juicefavela tourlocal barhuge bathroomsamba schoolour honeymoonnice bars and restaurantsbeautiful property
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 607 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had three wonderful days in Rio staying at Casa Beleza. We chose this BnB based on the excellent reviews and we found them to be completely accurate.The house is comfortable and in a beautiful neighborhood. Bindu is extremely helpful and very accomodating. Stay here and you will be happy! PS Hire Junior if you can as a guide and your time in Rio will be perfect.

Room Tip: Bring a bathing suit!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

You'll find lots of great reviews of Casa Belizaon Trip Advisor for one very simple reason: It's great!
Such a pleasant change from the usual international chain hotels staffed by people who don't really care.
This is a beautiful property situated in a quiet and historic area of Rio. Great bars and restaurants are within easy walking distance though you will need public transport to get to the touristy areas of the city such as Copacabana and Ipanema.
The warmth and great hospitality of owners Bindu and Antoine and their staff are the best thing about this place. You simply will not find more helpful and knowledgable people who will do their utmost to make sure you have great time.
We spent 7 nights here and it's one of the best and most memorable trips we have ever undertaken.
Rio is a fantastic vibrant city that you should see at least once in your life and Casa Beliza is a great base to see it from.
Highly recommended. Go for it!

Room Tip: The blue room is spacious and has a huge bathroom across the hall with old decorative tiles. Other guests showed us the bungalow which is a romantic retreat with private balcony and great views.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We spent 4 nights in this beautifull poussada in Santa Teresa.
We had the private bungalow in the top of the garden, with a superb "jungle" view.
I would definitely recommand this bungalow compare to other "downstair" rooms, which are more link and group together, in the bungalow you are like alone in the house.
Very friendly welcom and owners, perfect morning BF, very nice bungalow with perfect services in case of something get wrong or defect.
Santa Teresa is perfectly located and 15 min by taxi to center and beaches, airport is very close too.
We had a very great time in Rio and sure that we will come back there as soon as possible, its a very good value for money compare to other international hotels.
Beautifull house and thanks for your hospitality again, and for the Taxi..-:)
See you soon A&S

Room Tip: Top view bungalow.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexfrombrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We also stayed at Casa beleza as part of our honeymoon trip to Brazil. We arrived after having missed 2 nights sleep (1 in jungle and 1 travelling back from Manaus) and were so grateful to find such a beautiful house, lovely room and hot shower! We stayed in the loft which had great views out over the city.

Bindu was really welcoming and gave us helpful tips about her favourite places in Rio and how best to travel around. She also organised taxis from the house for us when needed, including an early one to the airport and sorted a breakfast for us to take away on that day which was a nice touch. On the other days we enjoyed excellent breakfasts in the garden before heading out into the city to explore.

We were so pleased to have chosen to stay in Santa Teresa - we had some reservations as our (slightly out of date ) guide book said that it can still be a bit dodgy, however we enjoyed walking around and sampling the local bars and restaurants. It is a great neighbourhood and quite different from the rest of Rio. We ate locally and ended up being sat next to Alicia Keys at our restaurant on one night! We went out to a samba bar in Lapa which was excellent, close proximity to Santa Teresa and was easy enough to get cab there and back. We had some problems getting a cab back from Sugarloaf to the neighbourhood - some taxis aren't keen on the hills so do ask a few if the first ones won't take you and make sure they're on the meter rather than charging a fixed rate, as this will be over the odds.

We enjoyed Rio but definitely appreciated being in at Casa Beleza in Santa Teresa instead of staying in one of the big hotels on the beach, which aren't really our scene. So if you're after great service in a lovely house in a laid back neighbourhood this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenni058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Where to start? We stayed at Casa Beleza for 4 nights at the start of our honeymoon in Brazil and Argentina, and we absolutely loved it. Bindu and Antoine were lovely hosts, incredibly helpful with recommendations, booking taxis and organising transfers. Their 'door always open' approach is unusual for a family-run hotel and really useful. Its position in Santa Teresa is great to be close enough to everything in the city, but far enough away to get a more authentic experience, and see a different and culturally interesting side to the city. We were glad we chose to stay there rather than Copacabana or Ipanema.

The property itself is beautiful and set in lovely gardens. We stayed in the garden bungalow which was tucked away in a really private spot up the hill. It was gorgeous, beautifully decorated and furnished inside and with a large private terrace with hammock. The floor to ceiling windows gave us a fantastic view, and it was also fun to sit and watch the monkeys on the terrace!

Breakfast each morning was served outside (so long as it wasn't raining!), and varied each day. A selection of fruit, eggs, and ham and cheese were brought to your table, then you could help yourself to bread, toast and cake from inside. Everything was beautifully prepared and presented, each morning felt like a real treat.

All in all, Casa Beleza was a great place to stay - and our favourite from the whole honeymoon. We would recommend it to anyone! Thank you Bindu and Antoine for a fabulous stay.

Room Tip: The garden bungalow is worth every penny!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lnb164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews