We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The special place”
Review of Casa Beleza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Beleza
Ranked #2 of 329 Rio de Janeiro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Coronado, California
1 review
“The special place”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Casa Beleza is a gem in Santa Teresa.When traveling every now and then you find a special place,this is it. A great place to stay and mix with the friendly locals. Easy and safe to get around (walked back one morn at 3:30am no problem) Plenty of local bars and restaurants just a short walk into the Square.Used taxis buses and Metro to get around.Bindu is an amazing hostess she will help your stay and travels become everlasting memories.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SALFORD6BOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    62
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
91
338
49
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Arrived to Casa Beleza after 3 days in a corporate hotel on the beach in Barra. It could not have been more different and I could not have been more happy. I think i may have cried a little with joy when we stepped into the luscious green garden and were greeted by the brilliant Bindu and a classic caipirinha.
Fell in love with Santa Teresa, the area has a great energy and wandering the cobbled streets was a lovely way to potter around when not reading a book by the pool. Bindu was a brilliant hostess in every way, super helpful in suggesting places to go and even helping us find another b&b when we came back to Rio from another trip and she was fully booked. Would whole heartedly recommend.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Maxy_Bean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed in Casa Beleza for three nights and it was exactly what we'd hoped for. A cute room in a beautiful villa with a lush garden in the lovely and quiet Santa Teresa neighbourhood. The hosts were super nice and very helpful, making sure we had everything we needed. They also organized little tours for us and we got some special insights to the city thanks to our very nice tour guide. Casa Beleza certainly lives up to its name.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Truly enjoyed our stay during carnival, the hostess was gracious & accommodating & the facilities never missed a beat. The breakfasts with fresh juice daily are the bomb. They keep a close watch over the intimate local & before you know it you are sucked right in to a home away from home - in a very romantic jet setter sence. Top notch!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tidalchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Loved staying at Casa Beleza, loved meeting Bindu. This truly is a special place, and it was a haven away from the craziness that is Rio during Carnival. The building is beautiful and clean, the greens are lush and lovely, and the breakfast was the best I've ever had at a hotel. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoaminJoe
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Bindu is the perfect host - sharp as a tack and highly informative - in this perfect pousada in a super quiet setting. The house the feel of a 1930s Hollywood stars home. Pool just the right size, super quiet area and breakfast includes best cake we had in Rio.

Perfect choice for quiet, elegant stay in Santa Teresa.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoaminJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casabeleza, Owner at Casa Beleza, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
It was our pleasure to watch you both embrace the Carioca lifestyle with such vigour - football, samba, praia and caipirinhas! Thanks for your kind words, hope your work will bring you back soon!
Beijos,
Bindu and Antoine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The booking was very easy and we even took the offer of Bindu for the transfer Airport - Casa Beleza. The welcoming of Bindu and her husband was great, the place is wonderful, with a swimming pool, in Santa Teresa which is an old quarter of Rio, with old mansions, sublim. She booked for us tickets for the sanbodromo, and a chauffeur for the day after to visit Rio in a private car. Breakfast is more than excellent, fresh fruit etc. She gave us advice about Rio, what to do.. Go there, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rishi_Stutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Santa Teresa
Hotel Santa Teresa Rio MGallery by Sofitel
Hotel Santa Teresa Rio MGallery ...
#11 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
266 reviews
Jacarepaguá
Hilton Barra Rio de Janeiro
Hilton Barra Rio de Janeiro
#1 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
1,245 reviews
Slaviero Lifestyle Rio de Janeir...
#10 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Copacabana
Miramar Hotel by Windsor
Miramar Hotel by Windsor
#2 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
2,359 reviews
Santa Teresa
Casa Cool Beans B&B
Casa Cool Beans B&B
#1 of 329 in Rio de Janeiro
768 reviews
Santa Teresa
Mama Ruisa
Mama Ruisa
#3 of 329 in Rio de Janeiro
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Beleza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Beleza

Property: Casa Beleza
Address: Rua Laurinda Santos Lobo 311, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 20240-270, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 329 B&Bs / Inns in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our B&B is in an exotic mansion in the heart of Santa Teresa, Rio's historic and cultural district. Guests have to share the tropical gardens with the 3 turtles, butterflies and small monkeys! We are close to all the city's main attractions and the district of Lapa with Rio's best music and nightlife. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Beleza Hotel Rio De Janeiro
Casa Beleza Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing