We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi in Leblon”
Review of Sushi Leblon

Sushi Leblon
Ranked #156 of 13,740 Restaurants in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Leblon
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great sushi in Leblon”
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

I choose the salmon temaki and a sushi combo (sushi especial). Fish was fresh and tasty. Sushi Leblon is a great option for sushi in Zona Sul but hard to get a table at (always a good sign for the quality of a restaurant).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LanguageTsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    696
    469
    215
    82
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“BEST sushi ever!”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

The atmosphere is great, although always crowded. Nice wine options. But the sushi is just perfect! Many different, unusual options - and you can see your order being prepared right in front of you! Although definitely more expensive than other japanese restaurants in Rio, this is the place to see and be seen - and it's ideal for a special occasion. Have excellent memories from this place!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Júlia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best sushi!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This place is funky, cool and has the best sushi! The wait can be very long... They are open late (around 4am) on the weekends. If you did not get there early, go out first and then go to Sushi Leblon.. Do not miss out on this sushi!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank romyrozen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
“Excellent japanese restaurant and a very creative chef”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Two days ago I was in Sushi Leblon. I was fascinated by this place. I was with a friend of mine and I had truffled oil salmon pieces and she ordered caviar salmon. I can tell you for sure that if you want to taste Japanese restaurant in Rio this one will be perfect for you with its great chefs and interesting meals. I called a day earlier to make a reservation. The bad thing is that you have to be dress up otherwise the very atmosphere of the restaurant will make you feel uncomfortable.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Veronica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Delicious Asian Cuisine!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Loved this restaurant! You can't book here - the two of us queued only for a short while (and made new friends whilst we did :-)) Quicker to get a table if only the two of you - need to go put your name down and if you're flexible and dont mind eating at the bar, as we did, then faster to get seated. Eating at the bar is a fun experience and could see the sushi chefs at work and observing the other locals in animated conversation...the food is delicious - great sushi (to rival Zuma in London) and had a mix of other grilled dishes - all v good....memory gets hazy after main dishes as their caiprinhas are lethal but v good! We shared their profiterole dessert - really good - filled with ice-cream - yum! Would def go again when in Rio! :-)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank M0_the_Expl0rer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Leblon also viewed

 
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 

Been to Sushi Leblon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing