We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of Prana Vegetariano

Prana Vegetariano
Ranked #28 of 13,739 Restaurants in Rio de Janeiro
Cuisines: Asian, Brazilian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Neighborhood: Cosme Velho
Description: Culinária vegetariana para paladares exigentes; Almoço e jantar; Sucos 100% fruta; Drinks, vinhos e cervejas artesanais; Sobremesas veganas e sem glúten; Delivery de pratos no almoço e de pizzas no jantar.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed this restaurant. It is so good that you always have to wait to be seated and don't arrive after 3pm. They may not have some dishes to offer. Everything is good. From the juices to the dessert.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank joanab928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 534 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

Food was absolutely fantastic! Not a vegan or vegetarian but love this place! We arrived and they gave us a juice to try! We all loved it. Must eat.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank 112tomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

I came to Brazil for the Olympics, and I finally found something incredible. Prana has some of the best food I've had in a long time. Don't miss out on this place! And make sure you try the vegan chocolate mousse pie! It's amazing!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Germ483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

I'm not a vegan but my fiancée is, so we decided to try it out. Amazing! Definitely recommend!! Really really good. Even for a meat eater.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank patlsouto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

This restaurant is another example why tripadvisor is such a great App. Just came out of the train from "Cristo" looked for a place to eat and found this little jem. My daughter is vegetarian so it was very handy. The food is great ! So smart to have a limited menu but to do it well. Dishes look small but will not leave you hungry at all.
Took a chocolate cake for desert which was disappointing in comparison to the food.
Very recommended restaurant for vegans and the rest ☺

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank tzachid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prana Vegetariano also viewed

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 

Been to Prana Vegetariano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.