We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nature Paradise Boutique Hotel
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed at Nature Paradise during July 2014 and whilst we paid probably twice the standard rate this was to be expected during the World Cup. Luis is an excellent host and will go out of his way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The hotel is tucked away in a residential area which could cause problems for taxi drivers but Luiz sends you an email prior to your stay with directions in Portugese and English. Note that the hotel is at the top of a steep hill!! Having said that, it is close to Christ the Redeemer and other locations are easily accessible by taxis which can be found at the bottom of the hill.

Breakfast was excellent as was the cleanliness of the room.

If you are staying in Rio and want to be slightly away from the action, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Try to get a room where the bathroom is en suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luiz_e_Leila, Owner at Nature Paradise Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2016
We are now using Uber and an App "99Taxis". All guests can now dowload the App and call the taxis. The average arrival time to the hotel is 4 minutes. Durind the olympic games a guest forgot a big slr camera and another one forgot the cell phone in the taxi and we recoverd both. After the ride the taxi driver send the receipt to the hotel and a form for avaliation about the level of service. And you can use this App or Uber to back to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
24
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redbourn, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We visited Brasil for the World Cup! We found this place and it away perfect! We had a lovely breakfast every morning and the swimming pool was extraordinary as we had it all to ourselves whenever we were there. When we did enjoy the sunshine we saw plenty of wildlife including monkeys, lizards and toucans! The rooms were always clean and very big! The only downside was at night it was quite noisy mainly through parties and dogs! I would definitely go back there!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank TomHeywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Our stay was perfect from first minute of arrival with a warm welcoming and an introduction tour of the lovely pousada and neighborhood by Luiz the host even at 6am. We enjoyed very much until last minute. Nice architecture, interior design, swimming pool, good beds and the best hosts ever!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Cdvvdn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazuno, Japan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

So glad to see that this B&B is now on tripadvisor. We missed the chance to review it on booking.com but it definitely deserves the exceptional review it has on their website.

Luiz & Leila are both wonderful, making sure we had a wonderful time, taking us in their car when we arrived up the hill to show us the view of the city, sorting out a taxi to the airport and making sure we didn't get ripped out by the taxi driver when we arrived! Leila also organised a free yoga session one morning by the pool which was nice.

The property is beautiful and very well thought out, with a nice pool and a shower room which you can use even after you've checked out so you can still feel refreshed if you've had a busy/hot day with a late flight. Good wifi too.

Breakfast was amazing with lots of choices of juices, fruits, bread, coffee, etc.

It is slightly difficult to find and up a hill, but there's buses than run from close by.

Luiz & Leila have done an amazing job, having taken in their experiences from travelling around the world. They've set a new high standard for B&Bs. I hope we have the opportunity to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Y0Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Santa Teresa
Hotel Santa Teresa Rio MGallery by Sofitel
Hotel Santa Teresa Rio MGallery ...
#11 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
266 reviews
Santa Teresa
Casa Beleza
Casa Beleza
#2 of 329 in Rio de Janeiro
579 reviews
Santa Teresa
Casa Marques
Casa Marques
#8 of 329 in Rio de Janeiro
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Teresa
Casa Cool Beans B&B
Casa Cool Beans B&B
#1 of 329 in Rio de Janeiro
769 reviews
Santa Teresa
Santa Tere Hostel
Santa Tere Hostel
#2 of 783 in Rio de Janeiro
308 reviews
Botafogo
O Veleiro Bed and Breakfast
O Veleiro Bed and Breakfast
#15 of 329 in Rio de Janeiro
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature Paradise Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature Paradise Boutique Hotel

Property: Nature Paradise Boutique Hotel
Address: Rua Marechal Espiridiao Rosa 100 | Laranjeias neighborhood, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22245-050, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Laranjeiras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 783 Specialty Lodging in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature Paradise Boutique Hotel is localized in the Corcovado (Christ the Redeemer) mountain, in an ​​environmental protection area with safety and tranquility, close to major tourist attractions of Rio de Janeiro and main beaches. It is equidistant from the main attractions in the city (in the center of city map). It is possible to reach, in 15-20min taxi ride, Copacabana, Ipanema, Leblon, Urca (where you take the cable car to Sugar Loaf), historic city, Lapa, Maracana Stadium and Santa Teresa. From the hotel it is possible to walk in 15 min to the train station to go up in Corcovado (Christ). At the neighborhood main street there are restaurants, supermarkets, shops, banks and bus stops. Going up in the hotel' s street (2 to 3 minute by car) there are the niciest view pont in Rio de Janeiro, where you can see the Sugar Loaf, Guanabara bay, the Rio-Niteroi bridge, Cristo Redentor, Lagoa, Ipanema, Leblon and Copacabana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Nature Paradise Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nature Paradise Boutique Hotel Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing