We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A really special house with a Spectacular view...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Van L
London
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A really special house with a Spectacular view... Looking forward to returning in 2014”
Reviewed February 7, 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I was the first paying guest to stay here at Casa de Yemanja. I travelled with a small group of friends that included four 17 year olds. The house is fantastically located on right on the pristine white sandy beach with no close neighbours and commands spectacular unobstructed views of the ocean from the balconies off the main bedroom and the living room! We loved it! You could hear the breaking waves which was beautiful and soothing. The living room balcony with the view made the perfect place for breakfast and sunset cocktails!!

The house airy and light and spacious. It has a rustic feel which we really enjoyed given the hectic London lifestyles we were escaping from. There are 2 big bedrooms on the 1st floor with the bathroom and open plan living / dining room. The kitchen is big with double aspect windows with views of the ocean and the hillside opposite. It has a lovely quirky mix of crockery and cutlery and is fully equipped for rentals. The whole house has a very homely feeling which only adds to charm... Forget stark and white - this place is fun and colourful.

The house has a beautifully maintained back garden which is walled so sheltered from the wind and is a secluded little sun trap. There is a small lawn with flowers and a cool sheltered patio area which has seating and a table and offers a pleasant respite from the sun. There are also 2 more bedrooms on the ground level the main with their own entrance and shower room and direct access into the garden. A great place for kids to sleep and have fun without disturbing the adults...

The the BEST area for me though was the AWESOME roof terrace which has a covered bar and BBQ area and is HUGE - plenty of room for a party of 100 people!! Just stunning and we enjoyed lunching up here...

I have been told that there should be a pool installed later this year which would be perfect!! I will certainly be going back for that as the sea is far to rough and dangerous to swim in.

The local area is unspoilt thankfully and has 3 maybe 4 restaurants / bars, a bakery and a well stocked supermarket. I loved this as it is off the beaten track and is quiet and tranquil.

I would recommend this place for groups looking for fun at home without upsetting any neighbours, families looking for a peaceful and safe holiday and couples looking for complete peace and relaxation. This place is rustic, charming and beautiful. If you are after 5 star Luxury or wild night life this may not suit.

** My tip would be enjoy a couple of nights in Rio at the start and end of your holiday and enjoy a lazy 10 day break here!***

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location, views and accommodation
Liked least: Lack of internet access - as I needed to do some work...
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 10, 2014
Thank you to my first commercial guest! I love this house and my desire is for others to get as much joy from it as I do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzie H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An amazing stay!”
Reviewed February 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The house is literally on the beach! Such a brilliant location. Such a peaceful atmosphere away from the hustle and bustle, and then you can easily catch a bus to the centre of Rio about an hour away. The highlight for me had to be the roof top terrace which looks over onto the sea. We sat up there on many evenings and the view is beautiful. I highly recommend this place!

Date of stay: September 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graciela...
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2020 for a stay in January 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luciana H
Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: la vistas desde la casa
Liked least: el mar muy bravo no apto para bañarse
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenatoMar...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La locacion
Liked least: Tranporte publico en la area
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United States
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.