We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go!”
Review of Leblon Inn Flat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leblon Inn Flat
Ranked #206 of 286 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Although the location is great, the hotel is over 25 years old and it seems it was never renovated. The apt is spacious - living room, kitchen, bathroom and bedroom - but it wasn't very clean and everything was completely old. I couldn't wait to check out!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Camila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 40 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2012

Excellent location and very good service. We were able to check in early and they held our bags after we checked out so that we could tour. Wireless service went down due to street work. It was very clean but somewhat dated. Spacious room areas all except the bathroom. Had a hard time getting in and closing the door! Bathroom was also dated and coming apart. A bit pricey, but we were there during Holiday so as to be expected. We actually got moved here from another hotel because of room issues and we were happy with the change. Nice small pool on the roof with a nice view. Also a very good breakfast. You could tell the person preparing it really cared about the food and presentation!!! NIce job!

Room Tip: Given a choice, I would choose a room higher up or off the street to elliminate late evening noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank baldfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We have been staying at this hotel for over 10years. Location is fantastic, service is good, breakfast is correct but the hotel is way too old. The bathroom is so tiny and, although is clean, is falling apart. Even our w.c. was barely working, menacing to clog at any moment! It use to be a reasonable price, but Rio nowadays is expensive. I don't think the benefits of the location worth the price and the bathroom and the sheets (very old), the lack of extra pillows etc ...

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onvoyage6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

This apt-hotel is located at the end of Leblon a block away from the best bars and hotels in Rio. For a reasonable price (relative to what everything else costs in Rio right now) you get a bedroom, livingroom, and often, a balcony as well. You have the best beach and food accessible 24 hours a day.

The service is excellent. While the people who work here might not speak English very well, they will do their best to assist you under any circumstances.

Oh, and they have a great rooftop too.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Juliana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

The hotel is located in one of the best spots in Leblon, but.... it needs a little bit of manager´s attention. The curtains are dirty, the bed needs mattress protectors, and the air conditioner needs new (clean) filters. Not too much to make this a good option to stay in Rio.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Resende99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

This hotel is in an awesome location, only two blocks away from Leblon beach, which is the most glamorous beach in Rio, if not Brazil. Leblon Inn is also surrounded by great botecos, restaurants and shops. The staff here is extremely friendly, but this is not a surprise in Rio. Finally, breakfast is delicious too.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Paulinho3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2009

Leblon Inn is just great with its location in the middle of the best neigbourhood. The rooms are just like flat, you feel yourself staying at your home more than at the hotel. So comfortable and clean! Staff is very friendly and helpful. One of the best service is the breakfast, delicious tropical fruits and amazing cakes! Best cakes I have ever had! I strongly recommend everyone to stay at that hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank syucel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Leblon
Ritz Plaza Hotel Leblon
Ritz Plaza Hotel Leblon
#169 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
266 reviews
Leblon
Promenade Palladium
Promenade Palladium
#117 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
370 reviews
Leblon
Hotel Mercure Leblon
Hotel Mercure Leblon
#257 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leblon
Mc Flats The Claridge
Mc Flats The Claridge
#224 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
36 reviews
Leblon
Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon
Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon
#99 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,296 reviews
Ipanema
Mar Ipanema Hotel
Mar Ipanema Hotel
#80 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leblon Inn Flat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leblon Inn Flat

Address: Rua Dias Ferreira 15, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22431-050, Brazil (Formerly Promenade Leblon Inn)
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Leblon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 286 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range: $104 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Leblon Inn Flat 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Leblon Inn Flat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Promenade Leblon Hotel Rio De Janeiro
Leblon Inn Flat Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing