We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfast”

Bibi Sucos Copacabana
Ranked #150 of 13,608 Restaurants in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Copacabana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Great Variety, not over priced.
No negatives for me.
Food is great and right atmosphere too to sit with friends. Charming staff.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adedeji D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    253
    66
    24
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Acai!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Great acai, and very healthy main courses. This is the local place where the fairly young crowd comes for some food and conversation after work and before going out. Overall, one of the best places I ate in Copa. Definitely not traditional Brazilian food - this is food you could find in areas of Miami. But it was very fresh and good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank cnj07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Such a fabulous little place to eat! Has it all!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

What can I say? My friends and I ate here almost every day during our stay in Copacabana. The servers are so helpful and knowledgeable, the place itself is spotless and nice and bright and the food is just delicious. The menu is varied and the prices (at least for UK visitors) are very reasonable. The servings are huge and, although the restaurant has a healthy approach with a huge variety of fruit juices and vitamin supplements, there is also a nice selection of steaks, pizzas, pastas - anything you fancy! The desserts are just to die for too. When we first saw this place, we thought it was just a cafe, but we were pleasantly surprised when we first ate here. One of the things we loved about Rio and we will sorely miss it! The servers are extremely friendly too. Fantastic service. It is clean and we noticed that all of the sauce bottles on the tables are dated - something we didnt see anywhere else in the city! This is a place that takes pride in a good hygiene level. We visited other Bibis in Rio, but this one is the best. Towards the end of the trip, there were queues outside it most days. It also stays open til the early hours of the morning, Each time you go, you get a voucher to collect Bibi merchandise - nice little trick. Give it a try and you'll be glad you did! 10/10

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sambaliverbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Spot, Good Food, Friendly Sevice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

What a great find, Bibi is only a block off Copacabana beach and has a nice outdoor patio area. The young servers are knowledgeable and were very tolerant of our limited Portuguese and actually brought an english speaking waiter to our table to help us with ordering. The menu has a good selection of food and drinks. It can be a bit hectic at peak periods and food is not delivered at the same time, several minutes apart at times. The place is very clean and prices are good considering the area. Food is generally good as well.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank wayouthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average but that's Rio”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We came here after a previous disappointing and overpriced meal at Pizzalandia (next to Altantico Centro) and then being dismissed at another restaurant (Brasilinho) and getting pretty frustrated. Stopped by here but didn't have high expeditions (this is important when visiting a Rio). I got a salad, and it had everything I asked for and was fresh. My husband got a prawn wrap and it was okay. The juices were good and it seems very popular for the locals but it is expensive (like most of Rio). So not a terrible experience but remember to lower your taste bud expectations when coming to Rio.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bibi Sucos Copacabana also viewed

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 

Been to Bibi Sucos Copacabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing