We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Promenade Visconti
Nearby Hotels
PortoBay Rio Internacional Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)
$144
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$200
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ipanema Inn(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
$114
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miramar Hotel by Windsor(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
$207
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$230
$184
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rio Othon Palace Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Arena Copacabana Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
$114
$84
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$501
$451
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Belmond Copacabana Palace(Rio de Janeiro)
$353
$344
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveler rating
101
187
58
17
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
187
58
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsipanema beachjacuzzi and saunagreat locationlocation close to the beachgood sizeair conditioningfront desk staffblockriomauriciobrazil
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 377 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2012

A great location one block off of Ipanema Beach. The staff is very accomodating. The room was very nice, with flat screen and refrigerator. The shower was large. The maid staff very good. Breakfast was included and though not sensational, we did eat in every morning.
But the location for the money is what will keepus coming back to this veri nice hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the clubs, which can be noisy at night.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We spent the last two days of our trip to Brazil at this hotel. The LOCATION of the hotel is perfect - just 1 block from the beautiful Ipanema beach. The neighborhood felt totally safe when compared to Copacabana. Its quiet upscale. There are great dining choices around. Lagoa, botanical gardens, Leblon are some great places to visit close by. Sunday Hippie market is a must do. You'll find great souveniers made by local artists, jewelry, art work.
Cab to airport is R$60 from this hotel. A much cheaper alternative is Premier Auto bus service to airport (R$15 per person).
The STAFF at the hotel is super helpful and don't try to trap you in any tour packages. Other hotels in Copa and Ipanema always tried to sell us tour packages when we tried to get simple information... like closest bus stop. The staff at Promenade is very friendly yet professional. They called our guide and cab driver who we found on internet and arranged for pick up at the time we wanted. They even helped negotiate the price with them!! It was huge help since we did not speak Portuguese.
The ROOMS are very clean, spacious, well appointed with modern interiors and a patio. FREE in-room Wi-fi and locker.
The BREAKFAST was delicious. Fresh cut tropical fruits, eggs, bread, cakes - perfect mix of local and continental food items.
~There was nothing we did not like during out weekend stay at this hotel. You will not be disappointed if you choose this place for your stay in Rio.~

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank silverlining2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I would like to start by saying that I really liked this hotel. My husband and I stayed here for 5 days at the beginning of October. The staff was friendly and very helpful. It had free internet and breakfast. The room was slightly small compared to US standards, but the space was very efficiently used and made room for a large shower in the bathroom. The electrical plugs were international, so no need for an adapter. And there were spare robes and a hairdryer with the proper attachment to blow dry my hair straight.

It is located 1 block off of Ipanema beach and located in the center of many shopping and food places in what felt like a very safe neighborhood. It is also 4 blocks away from the only Starbucks in Brazil. I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again if we go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fantasia035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I just returned from Rio -- actually I'm writing this in the Sao Paulo airport --and I spent four days at this hotel.The fact that I would return speaks well for the place. It's clean, well-managed and has a great location. Originally I was going to stay in the Saint Teresa area -- I'm glad I stayed here because of the location: a block from Ipanema Beach

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank litlady44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights during our trip. Was the first hotel we stayed at in Rio & we made a good choice. One block from Ipanema beach, very large room, clean, quiet, breakfast was ample, bed was very comfortable, shower very large. Staff were very friendly & arranged a preferred driver for us for a tour.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNewman298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews