We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very handy for airport and free transfer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Linx Hotel International Airport Galeao
Ranked #122 of 282 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very handy for airport and free transfer”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Brand new hotel, clean and air conditioned, good buffet breakfast selection, not a luxury hotel but met our needs for an overnight close to the airport. Has a free phone in the airport if the transfer bus is not waiting.

Room Tip: Stayed on the second floor and had no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheDewhursts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasHartmann, at Linx Hotel International Airport Galeao, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Hello TheDewhursts,

Thank you for your review about Linx Hotel. We hope to see you soon at the hotel!

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    283
    148
    36
    36
See reviews for
104
202
78
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

My sister and I stayed here for one day/night - couldn't pass up the proximity to the airport. They offered a free shuttle, which was nice.
Pros- pool is great (absolutely no view), but a nice end of vacation, quiet atmosphere.
Breakfast was included.
Rooms are tiny- beds uncomfortable. Blow dryer in the bathroom didn't work. Wifi is super slow.

The really only pro is the short ride to the airport. Very overpriced though. Lots of airline workers stay here for that reason too.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

A very modern very clean airport hotel, although a little on the expensive side due to its location .The room 225, that we had was very clean and well appointed with a good shower, although the glass door could do with a small seal to keep all the water in the cubicle. The extractor fan was not working.

Very good reception staff on both check in (Erlin) and check out.

They have an exceptional evening buffet service at a great price.

All in all recommended for the short time we were there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasHartmann, at Linx Hotel International Airport Galeao, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Hi James H,

Thank you for taking your time to post a comment about your experience at Linx Hotel.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel and services, as shower and buffet.

We look forward to welcome you once again at Linx Hotel.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Expensive, but had no choice but to stay here as a solo travellers waiting 12 hours between flights. Free shuttle from airport goes roughly every 30 minutes. Less than 10 minutes away. Would recommend for short stay overs between flights. Breakfast was nice but would expect more from a high rated hotel. Doors are not soundproof you can hear all movements in the corridor.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeneJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramado, RS
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

This is a 3 star standard hotel, with 4 star prices. Room is basic, like any 3 star hotel, absolutely nothing around, not even to buy a bottle water, no taxi service, (they have a private cars, that should simulate taxis, but not official taxis). Asking at front desk for a taxi, it takes almost half an hour to get a regular taxi. Restaurant has a regular breakfast, but have a slightly better quality dinner. Frustrating considering the price

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccassens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rio de Janeiro hotels

Trondheim, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2014

My flight was canceled and I had a night at Linx. It had everything a proper airport hotel needs, nice pool, good internet connection, great location and neat rooms. Best of all, however was the bartender Adilson who was a great conversationer and kept a tidy bar. Very helpful fella who helped out with whatever was needed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bartesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean View, Delaware, United States
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Hotel was clean and quiet. Rooftop pool was beautiful and large area with lots of seating. Fitness room was clean and large, and lots of clean private meeting room were available. Rooms basic but clean. We ate at the restaurant buffet two times for lunch and dinner and after eating for 6 days and nights at various restaurants in Rio, I can say that the food quality at the hotel buffet was very good! It was a good selection, good taste and freshly prepared. Service was great!
Hotel has wifi throughout and a free airport shuttle. I never actually slept over- I rented a room and stayed there for about 11 hours because we had a midnight flight. I enjoyed my day at the pool and in the hotel much more than sitting in the airport. A bit pricey for the stay but overall a good place and I would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasHartmann, at Linx Hotel International Airport Galeao, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Hi Kerry F,

Thank you for taking your time to post a comment about your experience at Linx Hotel.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel and services, as the pool.

We look forward to welcome you once again at Linx Hotel.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rio de Janeiro
Galeão
Rio Aeroporto Hotel
Rio Aeroporto Hotel
#222 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
428 reviews
Hotel Pousada Guanabara Garden
#212 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
48 reviews
Ibis Rio de Janeiro Nova America
#66 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Multi Suites
#5 of 5 in Duque de Caxias
20 reviews
Catete
Hotel 1900
Hotel 1900
#41 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
373 reviews
Mont Blanc Duque de Caxias
#1 of 5 in Duque de Caxias
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linx Hotel International Airport Galeao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linx Hotel International Airport Galeao

Property: Linx Hotel International Airport Galeao
Address: Avenida 20 de Janeiro, s/n - Galeao, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Galeão
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 282 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Linx Hotel International Airport Galeao 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Linx Hotel International Airport Galeao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linx Hotel International Airport Galeao Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing