We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“solid burger”

T.T. Burger Arpoador
Ranked #117 of 13,664 Restaurants in Rio de Janeiro
Cuisines: Brazilian, American, Fast Food, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Copacabana
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“solid burger”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

You only get one choice of burger here so its either take it or leave it. Fortunately, overall its a good burger. Their special sauce is pretty good, the meat is tender and not dry. I did end up having to take off the pickles because it reminded me of bread pickles back in the states- yuck. We got both fries options- regular fries which were nothing special and then the chips. Im basically a salt-aholic but there was so much salt and vinegar in these chips I had difficulty taking them down. The ketchup they serve is made with goiaba and basically it tastes exactly like bbq sauce and its pretty awesome so i recommend getting the regular fries and dipping in the sauce. The milkshake is pretty good as well- they are claiming it is some sort of evolution of the milkshake but it seemed pretty regular to me. Seating is limited so if you go and its busy you might get stuck waiting for awhile. Definitely will be back and one of the best in Rio for sure but still a step behind the top burger joins in the US.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Esmjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    538
    450
    178
    61
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“TT yumyum”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This burger joint is great - near the beach between Copacabana and Impanema. Casual and relaxed place. Each burger is made to order and cooked while you wait. It was delicious and we got the burgers with all the fix'ens and french fries - burgers are R$25 each. Enjoy!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank badminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Probably the best hamburger I've ever had”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

First of all, being Brazilian makes me enjoy the taste of "meia-cura" cheese
But, I have to say this was probably the best hamburger I've had. The sandwich was unbelievably tasty without feeling greasy. Meat was perfectly cooked, bun very fresh and the whole combination very well balanced (not strong, not 'dull')
Guava ketchup also pretty good

P.S. I'm one of those who think hamburgers and pizzas can only be good to a certain point since ingredients are pretty simple and there's no magic. That's why I liked it so much.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Best Burguer in Rio !”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

TT Burger is recently open, for our LUCK, we finally have a real delicious Hamburger in Rio. Congratulations to the family Troigros, specially Thomas for this exceptional present to our city. The Hamburger at TT is done with class, is gourmet burger, the beef is tender and done at the correct way high and medium cooked, tasteful, great bread, crispy salad, and delicious sauce. To go with the Burgers you will have the best drinks "Sacode" type of drinks wit ice cream in various creation. The French fries is really French.....or done by a French at a Carioca way....Yam ! The creativity of the place is fantastic, nice décor, fun, with a great sense of humor, the place talk with you....enjoy the time an till wait for your name to be called.... to grab your pack and give the first bite ! HUUUUUUMMMMM

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carioquissima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaandam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome burger with brazilian twist”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

This burger is a must eat when in Rio! For R$25 you get this big juicy burger with all kinds of supplements and they have their own ketchup with goiaba, which is to die for :)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabi0laPinheir0, Gerente de relações com clientes at T.T. Burger Arpoador, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Hi!
Thanks for you review about TT Burger!!

Nice to hear!

Best regards,

TT-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T.T. Burger Arpoador also viewed

 
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 

Been to T.T. Burger Arpoador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing