We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST VALUE HOTEL IN COPACABANA-RIO DE JANEIRO”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Benidorm Palace Hotel
Ranked #120 of 286 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Excellent location, close to the beach, 5 blocks away, nice staff, newly remodeled
and best value in comparison with the hotels nearby.
Wifi is ok, air conditioner is ok.
Safe place, one block from Copacabana St-Main.
Money exchange everywhere, stores, restaurants, etc

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulp1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 49 of 392 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Bad wifi, bad air c, staf do not exist... Very expansive. No more 1 night we switch hotel... Place is not very bad around 500 m beach.
No more words for a short trip in Rio prefer orher hotel. This is not a palace.
Beter hotels are in ipanema !!!!!!!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Farid2panam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Helpful (really!) staff, my room was spacious and clean, breakfasts r fine. The gym provides a view for Cristo Redentor and favelas.
Helpful (really!) staff, my room was spacious and clean, breakfasts r fine. The gym provides a view for Cristo Redentor and favelas.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Benidorm Palace. The location is nearly perfect. It's just a short walk to the beach (a few blocks) and there are a variety of shops and restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel.

This is not a huge hotel. Although it has about 10 floors (forget exactly how many), we were on the first floor (two floors above the ground floor) and there were only six rooms on the floor (101 through 106). Our room, number 104, contained three twin beds with a nightstand separating each. The room is long and narrow. It contained two closets, a full-length mirror, minibar, a TV (about 40 inches), and normal amenities. The A/C unit was high on the wall with a remote control to operate it. Previously I had only seen this style in China. It cooled the room effectively, but the bathroom didn't get much benefit.

The bath contains a bidet as well as toilet. The shower is quite large and the controls are far from the shower head so that you can adjust the temperature before stepping into the water. The pressure and temperature consistency were good. There is no tub.

We were told that it is not safe to drink the tap water in the room. Apparently, that is the standard for hotels in Rio (at least, that is what we were told).

There is a strong free WiFi signal throughout the hotel, including in our room. There is also a computer in the lobby that I used to print boarding passes. There was no charge for that.

Smoking seems to be allowed everywhere in the hotel, and there were ashtrays in our room. Luckily, I didn't experience any foul odors in this regard.

The breakfast was included for us. It included four hot entrees (two local dishes, scrambled eggs, bacon) plus breads, juices, hot drinks, fruit, yogurt, cold cuts, etc. I thought it was pretty good.

I thought this was a good hotel at a good price and would be glad to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OhioRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The staff was very helpful, the location was awesome and the breakfast food was plenty, very good and generally diverse although it could have a better variety of cereal and fruit.
I didn’t try the pool or the sauna, as the city is truly a MUST but they are there if you want!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dnumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We decided to extend our stay in Rio and unfortunately the hotel we were in was fully booked for the following days, so we had to find an alternative hotel. With very few options available for the next day check-in and Hotel Benidorm Palace was nearby, plus, (has nothing to do with it but) we know the city Benidorm in Spain, we booked it right away and checked in the very next day.

The first thing I noticed when entering the room was the terrible smell. Didn't know where it come from and thought my nose would get use to it after some time. With that in mind, I sprayed perfume across all rooms and opened all windows to let fresh air in... We made quite a big effort to convince ourselves that it wasn't all that bad, but 2 hours on and I was pretty sure I couldn't stand this any longer. So we called the hotel and they agreed to change a room for us. The new room was better but smelly too. The breakfast was ok and stuff wasn't very friendly or helpful but ok... We stayed there for 2 nights and that was one of our worst hotel experiences...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

the hotel category was 4 stars, instalations were nice (nice gym, nice sauna, nice balcony)but the price was a little high, the bad thing: I realized that the clean lady wasn't cleaning properly, the toilet was dirty all days. The locations was perfetc! was the best thing of all!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank omar o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Copacabana
Mirador Rio Hotel
Mirador Rio Hotel
#92 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
638 reviews
Copacabana
Americas Copacabana Hotel
Americas Copacabana Hotel
#52 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
652 reviews
Copacabana
Augusto's Copacabana Hotel
Augusto's Copacabana Hotel
#71 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Copacabana
Majestic Rio Palace Hotel
Majestic Rio Palace Hotel
#143 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
568 reviews
Copacabana
Vilamar Copacabana
Vilamar Copacabana
#118 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
261 reviews
Copacabana
Premier Copacabana Hotel
Premier Copacabana Hotel
#115 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benidorm Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benidorm Palace Hotel

Address: Rua Barata Ribeiro 547, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22040-001, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Copacabana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range: $65 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Benidorm Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Benidorm Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benidorm Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing