We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Rio de Janeiro
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
28
2
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
28
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tijuca forest business trip mauricio conrado touristic property ipanema
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 31 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2015 via mobile

We spent 2 nights in this beautiful huge house. We were warmly welcomed by Stuart and Mauricio. They showed us the room that was beautiful. Big bathroom with wooden furniture. I really enjoyed chilling out in the hammock looking at the sea and the Sao Cornado forest. Everything was done to enjoy, be on the terrace drinking a glass of wine. So gooood!
Thanks Suart and Mauricio for my last 2 nights in Rio.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank RudyD491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2015

We were very warm welcomed by Stuart and we have a wonderful spacious room. The hosts -Stuart and Mauricio (english-brazilian) gave us an excellent service. We felt at very much at ease in the homely atmosphere. The breakfasts were great and we could not have had a better place to go to. We live in Rio and wanted just to go out of the busy city and connect with the nature. The view is amazing, the greenery lavish in combination with the room, the hospitality of the hosts. We had a very relaxing time. Thank you Stuart and Mauricio. We will come back.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Resia65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Casa Verde is probably one of the best places to spend time in Rio. The location and the building are really amazing; the building is designed so excellent (word of architect), perfectly clean and equipped with all necessary facilities and plus. The friendliness and kindness of the hosts, Mauricio and Stuart, are great and the atmosphere they create makes you feel at home while you are immersed in the stunning landscape of Rio. For any need or questions Mauricio and Stuart are available and they are happy to share tips and advice to visit the city.
Breakfasts are excellent and you can taste the local flavors and enjoy the peace and quite that the location offers.
Casa Verde is in a peaceful location but, at the same time, you can reach the lively heart of Rio in short by using public transport or walking, and you can reach very rapidly the near beach of the beautiful neighborhood of Sao Conrado filled with kiosks where you can enjoy local food or drink a caipirinha.
Casa Verde is definitely the place to go if you are planning to visit Rio.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank federica_maietti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2014 via mobile

Friendly english-brazilian hosts with excellent service and brazilian know how. Nice to stay away from all the big turist hotels and try the homely atmosphere in Casa Verde. Lovely terace and pool to relax.

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Helga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2014

was at a conference in Sao Conrado. The hotel is a lovely 'home' up the hill in the forest; tranquil and the antidote to the main city, but only a short bus ride to town (bus station right outside the house). the owners were amazingly helpful and friendly. Good wi-fi was a must and delivered. forest and partial sea views. In peak traffic was 60min public bus to Copacabana, 45min to Ipanema and 5min to Sao Conrado beach. 60min from airport by taxi about 80Rs.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PamOcean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart J, Owner at Casa Verde, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2014

Thank you Pam for you great comments, we really enjoyed your time with us and hope your conference was everything you expected it to be,
Yes, the traffic at peak time is heavy, however, outside of the rush hour the traveling times reduce dramatically. Ipanema can be as quick as 15 minuetes and Copacabana 20 minuets. The beautiful beaches and business district is just 10 minuets.
We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Rio.
Stuart and Mauricio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews