We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Location. Excellent Apartment. Friendly...”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room, with ocean view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room, with ocean view.
Living room and home theater. Living room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Living room, with ocean view.
Living room and home theater.
Living room.
Living room, dining room and kitchen.
Home theater.
Sofa for the home theater.
Home theater with a 60' TV and a surround system.
Dining room and opened kitchen.
Dining room and opened kitchen.
Dining room and opened kitchen.
Dining room.
Part of living room.
Living room.
Living room.
Living room.
Living room with bar.
Living room.
Elevator door, directly into the apartment.
1st bedroom
1st bedroom with large closets.
1st bedroom.
1st bathroom.
2nd bedroom.
2nd bedroom.
2nd bedroom.
2nd bedroom.
2nd bedroom.
2nd bathroom.
3rd bedroom.
3rd bedroom.
3rd bathroom.
Guest's toilet.
Right on the beach in Copacabana
Plan of the apartment; Ocean avenue is on the left.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Desicoolt...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location. Excellent Apartment. Friendly Owner”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

You are looking for a Apartment in Copa Cabana then this should be the one. Very close to the beach. The Metro is couple of blocks away. All the grocery store is just step away. I was staying there for 3 days as I was attending a conference with my professors and colleagues. I arrived earlier than the agreement(Few Hours), Mr Oger (Owner) was very helpful and made me use his own apartment for a while till ours cleaned. The place had a TV with apple TV connected to it with loads of movies. Lots of magazine. Awesome kitchen. We had Maids come by everyday to clean up for apartment. Fantastic place. Security is good. No second thoughts. Highly recomended

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonJohn...
Holsworthy, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great apartment with loads of space and great location.”
Reviewed February 24, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Stayed here over carnival period, apartment was spacious enough for three couples in a fab location. Patrick the owner and his crew were super helpful would highly recommend.
Thanks again Patrick.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PravinVan...
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC PROPERTY AT A GREAT LOCATION !!!!”
Reviewed December 14, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We had gone as a group of friends for a conference from India, had booked this property after going thru on tripadvisor, it was just as advertised, Patrick was an excellent person who helped us all along with any needs that were required.
Not easy to find properties like this in Rio with the service offered as advertised !!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apple TV was good with most of the movies on it
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance...
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“As Advertised”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a 10 day/9 night vacation in Rio de Janeiro were we stayed in this beautiful 3 bedroom apartment. The following is a holistic review covering all of the pros and cons experienced during our stay.

Pros

- Response time questions - The owner Patrick was very responsive to all of my many questions over many emails prior to my arrival.

- Flexibility - Our flight landed over an hour early enabling us to get the apartment by 9 a.m. Being that apartment was in use the day before, it was still in the process of being cleaned. Instead of making us wait as not to see a dirty apartment, Patrick afforded us the ability to at least drop our bags off and change into beach attire so that we could hang out on Copacabana Beach until the apartment was ready. More importantly, we also had a late flight out of Rio - 10 p.m. Patrick allowed us to stay in the apartment until 7 p.m. which meant we did not have to wonder around all day with luggage. This was much appreciated.

- Response time to issues - During our stay we had only a few minor issues. For instance, one of the toilets was stopped up initially, the television did not work properly, there was a leak, and we got looked out. All of this issues were quickly addressed by Patrick personally.

- Cleanliness - As previously stated, the maid service was in the process of cleaning the apartment upon our arrival. This was a great thing because I was able to see the effort used to clean the apartment. The maid did not simply do a "spit shine" in order to turn the apartment over. I was able to witness them meticulously clean each room and provide clean lien through out. In addition, the daily cleaning was just as great. Because we were out every morning by 8 a.m. to do our activities, we never did see the maid again until the last day. Nonetheless, everyday we returned to a nice clean apartment.

- Comfort - The apartment overall was very comfortable. The beds and pillows allowed for a great nights sleep each evening. The bathrooms had all of the conveniences of home. The kitchen, though not used much, was more than ample. The three living spaces were bright, roomy, and really set the apartment out from the rest. The wrap around balcony was the cherry on top.

- Location - The location could not have been any better. The apartment is one block away from the beach, three blocks from the metro, and bus line is just steps from the door. Also, deing that the apartment is on the western end of Copacabana (near Posto 5), it has easy access to Ipanema.

Cons

- Internet access - The apartment did come with a laptop computer and printer which was great for making arrangements for excursions, but the wi-fi was spotty across the rest of the apartment for your personal laptop. Patrick did state that he was in the process of addressing this so hopefully it will not be an issue for future guest.

- Living room furniture - The oversized loungers and couch could use steam cleaning. It is starting to show were spots and stains were treated individually causing a look that is a bit worn.

- Dryer - Though the maid service did an wonderful job of washing our close, the lack of a dry means that close had to air dry in a place that did not have great ventilation. You add in the fact that Rio can be a bit humid and you get close that take two days to dry and may have a bit of a sour smell.

Overall, this apartment was just as advertised. The layout is just perfect from each room having its own bathroom to the shear size of the three distinct living spaces to the wrap around balcony.

This trip was a "guys" trip. We loved this apartment and Rio de Janeiro so much that we are planning a "couples" trip and this is where we would stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout and modern decor
Liked least: Spotty wi-fi
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewed September 25, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Atlanta
Reviewed September 25, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CindyLam
Yonkers, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!!!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

After comparing prices of hotels in the area, I took the risk of saving (a LOT of) money by renting an apartment. I stayed at this apartment last week with 4 other girlfriends and we LOVED it! Pat (owner) is very nice, easy to work with, and very responsive. We felt very safe in the 24-hour secured building. Location was very convenient - banks, supermarket, restaurants, and beach all right outside the apartment.

The apartment itself is just as amazing as the photos. WiFi, laptop, and printer came in handy when we were booking tours and looking up things to do. Other amenities like maid service, cable tv, and safe box was a plus for us.

Overall, I would highly recommend anyone traveling to Rio to stay at this place!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: EVERYTHING! The owner, the amenities, the 24 security guard, the location
Liked least: Nothing to say here...
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing