We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Pao de Acucar
from $50.00
More Info
from $36.00
More Info
from $109.00
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
Reviews (54,049)
Filter reviews
54,006 results
Traveler rating
42,404
9,969
1,372
166
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
42,404
9,969
1,372
166
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car sugarloaf mountain sugar loaf amazing views christ the redeemer guanabara bay enjoy the view sunny day watch the sunset early in the morning visiting rio beautiful city cristo redentor copacabana beach cars gondola monkeys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 54,006 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

It’s beautiful and wonderful to see Rio in 360 degrees. It’s not so expensive and the place is really cool. For all type of people.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Fernanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019

A visit to Sugarloaf mountain is an absolute must for anyone visiting Rio. We visited both the lower and higher mountain via cable car. We stopped at the first stop for magnificent views and photos and then on to the next for more beautiful views and photos. There are sometimes long lines, so be prepared to spend a few hours here. Highly recommended - yes, it is touristy, but a MUST when visiting Rio.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank LeslieG_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019

Getting to the top is via two cable cars. In the middle is a stop where you can take a helicopter. Views are great when the day is clear. Crowds can be a problem at peak times so best go early to avoid the rush.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

really enjoyed our visit up sugarloaf mountain.
Half price means, only 1 cable car, there are 2 to get to the top so if you want to go to the top, pay for a full price ticket.
There is a taxi rank outside the main entrance.
lots of English speaking people to help at the bottom.
we had no queue as we went fairly late in the day. clouds didn't spoil it for us.
A must see when in Rio.
We had a windy day, so best to wear some shorts.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank lauran450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019

Machines didn’t accept my card ( often a prob in Rio with a UK card ) so I just booked online with phone ...only took a few minutes.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Casey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews