We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Served its purpose”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Copacabana Hotel
Ranked #113 of 286 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Reviewed June 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Premier for two nights during the world cup. I tend to agree with the other reviews that the hotel is very antiquated, however it was still clean - no frills but a decent hotel to stay at. Unlike the other reviews, I found the staff to be very helpful and kind - especially Marcelo. Granted this was World Cup time, I knew I would be paying higher prices and may have to compromise the quality of hotel but Premier was still a good choice for this occasion. When I go back to Rio however, I will most likely stay in another hotel when it's not a peak time like the World Cup. Note - the wireless is horrible and you have you have to pay for it. The breakfast was simple - very average/poor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (810)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 65 of 810 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

To the owner: we really don't understand how can you keep the receptionist (old, white hair) in your staff... He is the most unwelcoming person to a very nice hotel... He completely ruined our stay with his attitude, we felt completely disrespected. He does not understand anything about online booking, very slow, aggressive and disrespectful.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank arizazealuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I recently spent 4 nights at this hotel for business trip to Rio , I felt the hotel was a little dated but the staff made up for it , Cesar the front desk manager was great and very very helpful and really made my stay . One word of warning is the Wireless is very poor and you will not be able to connect in your room , however the business center is great and I cool and peaceful .
Location is great and surrounded by great restaurants and 10 mins walk from the beach ..
In General a good standard business hotel no frills good value .

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the back of the hotel !!!! not a sound
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coolboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed here for two nights last week. Got to hotel around noon and was able to check in right away. The staff seemed nice and pleasant to deal with. The location is great, not on the beach, but only a few blocks away, never went to the water since I live on Miami Beach, so no need to. The metro station is across the street so it was easy to go to Ipanema and to downtown.

The breakfast was ok, just wish they had more choices.

There were only two issues, one was the internet, which was mostly non-existent and they other was the mattress, hard as a rock! I'm used to Hilton family hotels, where the bedding is just perfect!

other than that, I would recommend this hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilove305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days and the people on front desk couldnt be worst. They are lazy and complitely unhappy with the idea of working. They are rude, the hotel is not clean and copacabana smells. If you are coming to rio, stay at ipanema/leblon area.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JanaSC_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for business while in Rio. The location is good, about 3 blocks from Copacabana beach. The rooms are very sparse but functional as with bathrooms. Service was efficient but not friendly.
Wifi worked well if there on business
Breakfast was included and decent.
Overall the hotel was fine, and for the price in Rio I probably would stay again but would not rave about it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WarwickintheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Renovated and clean rooms. We were lucky to have a 15th floor room. Service was perfect everyone is nice and ready to help. Breakfast is very good with fresh juices and good food. Swimming pool on top of the building is nice with a cool view on Corcovado.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank YOK74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Copacabana
Mirador Rio Hotel
Mirador Rio Hotel
#91 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
647 reviews
Copacabana
Ibiza Copacabana Hotel
Ibiza Copacabana Hotel
#164 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
266 reviews
Copacabana
Americas Copacabana Hotel
Americas Copacabana Hotel
#56 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Copacabana
Best Western Plus Copacabana Design Hotel
Best Western Plus Copacabana Des...
#86 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
282 reviews
Copacabana
Apa Hotel
Apa Hotel
#149 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
468 reviews
Copacabana
Atlantico Copacabana Hotel
Atlantico Copacabana Hotel
#253 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Copacabana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Copacabana Hotel

Address: Rua Tonelero 205, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22030-001, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Copacabana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#59 Business Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range: $70 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Premier Copacabana Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel has elegant suites and a great location just over a quarter mile from Copacabana Beach. The panoramic rooftop pool offers views of the iconic Christ the Redeemer Statue, 2 miles away.Rooms at Premier Copacabana Hotel have light cream colors and chocolate brown furniture. All come with LCD and cable TV, air conditioning and free Wi-Fi.Guests can enjoy a delicious caipirinha from the bar, while relaxing in the atrium, designed by Burle Marx. The restaurant serves international cuisine and a daily breakfast with croissants and eggs.Hotel Premier Copacabana is next to Siqueira Campos Metro station and is 2 blocks from Rio de Janeiro bus terminal. Parking is available for small cars. The staff speaks English and German. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Copacabana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Premier Copacabana
Premier Copacabana Rio De Janeiro
Premier Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing