We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel but Overpriced!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Copacabana Hotel
Ranked #114 of 282 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
West London
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel but Overpriced!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed over New Years in Dec and had booked 4 nights. We ended up extending and stayed 9 nights as we enjoyed Rio so much. Lovely hotel - couldnt fault it at all but it was ridiculously expensive but then it was peak season when we went. Lovely beds and bathroom. Large rooms with a seperate living room area with sofas and a table. Definately worth a stay if you can get a decent price. Its 3 blocks away from Copacaba Beach which is the liveliest part of Rio (3 blocks 300 metres). Hotel are very good with making sure you keep safe etc. They will even help book your tours for you. Staff couldnt have been more helpful - they were great!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank v_patel_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    326
    179
    63
    39
See reviews for
156
258
37
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed as part of a group for ten nights in July 2012. Firstly I will begin by saying the rooms are lovely, clean,spacious ,comfy and well maintained. The swimming pool is fab with great views. The breakfasts are nice. However I am slow to recommend this hotel for a . Number of reasons; we had numerous items taken from our room ( sunglasses, perfume, expensive make up) and our friends had a guess watch taken fom their dresser in their room. This leads me on to my second fault with the hotel- the staff- so unfriendly and not in the least bit helpful. When i was upset and I reported that things had been taken fom my room they shouted at me that the cleaner had worked for the hotel or years nod wouldn't do such a thing. Another thing to bear in mind is not to book tours forth hotel they are crazy expensive and we got the same tours or literally half the price fom tourist hut on the beach. If you do decide to stay here put everything. !!!!!! In the safe!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cmcIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rio de Janeiro hotels

Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Location is good.
The staff is ok but could be more efficient. The bed in the room were not good.
Breakfast is really bad, internet connection works ok.
Overall ok but the rooms need renovation and new beds.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Terrible hotel... toilet stinks, smelly bed, split unit AC that is not working, noisy, reception can't speak good english, we left few minutes after checking in :S Defiantly its not a 4 stars hotel not even 3 stars!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariouma2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenna, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Nice and efficient hotel .
Close to Metrò and Beach .
Standard room are ok . Bathroom OK
Disappointing asking 4 Reales for the use of the inroom safe !!
Considering the room rate , it's an insult
Reception desk people should smile a bit more to cover the small inefficiencies

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexra66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
455 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Very average hotel all round, but more than adequate and in a really good location for Copacabana beach and the metro, which is the best way to get around Rio. Nice, albeit small, rooftop pool and leisure area. I will return if I get a really good rate, but not otherwise.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
382 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

It is a simple, but honest hotel. The staff are not very nice, but is helpfull. The rooms are not luxurious but is confortable. Itbis 3 blocks from the beach, so you can walk to the beach. Breakfast is great in the morning with a good selection of fruits.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the back. Front is too noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darwinsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Copacabana
Ibiza Copacabana Hotel
Ibiza Copacabana Hotel
#171 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
254 reviews
Copacabana
Mirador Rio Hotel
Mirador Rio Hotel
#89 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
628 reviews
Copacabana
Hotel Astoria Copacabana
Hotel Astoria Copacabana
#106 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Copacabana
Majestic Rio Palace Hotel
Majestic Rio Palace Hotel
#132 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
550 reviews
Copacabana
Hotel Bandeirantes
Hotel Bandeirantes
#112 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
991 reviews
Copacabana
Atlantico Copacabana Hotel
Atlantico Copacabana Hotel
#223 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Copacabana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Copacabana Hotel

Property: Premier Copacabana Hotel
Address: Rua Tonelero 205, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22030-001, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Copacabana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#59 Business Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Premier Copacabana Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel has elegant suites and a great location just over a quarter mile from Copacabana Beach. The panoramic rooftop pool offers views of the iconic Christ the Redeemer Statue, 2 miles away.Rooms at Premier Copacabana Hotel have light cream colors and chocolate brown furniture. All come with LCD and cable TV, air conditioning and free Wi-Fi.Guests can enjoy a delicious caipirinha from the bar, while relaxing in the atrium, designed by Burle Marx. The restaurant serves international cuisine and a daily breakfast with croissants and eggs.Hotel Premier Copacabana is next to Siqueira Campos Metro station and is 2 blocks from Rio de Janeiro bus terminal. Parking is available for small cars. The staff speaks English and German. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Premier Copacabana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Premier Copacabana
Premier Copacabana Rio De Janeiro
Premier Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing