We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Choice in Rio”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon
Ranked #97 of 282 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Novo Hamburgo, RS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Choice in Rio”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Nice place to stay , safe , very good night bar , beach service , Rooms clean and new , good service. Hotel is located in a good neighborhod with good options to have dinner and meals ;
All staff was really kind , terrace with a wonderful view ;

Room Tip: See view are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolMarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Marina_BR, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Carol,

Thank you for sending your comments. It is amazing to know that you have got a wonderful time with us. It is our constant effort to improve our services and provide the best assistance to our guest and clients.
Our night bar is indeed very good and it is often visited even by local people for its good service.
Even though he have refurbished rooms already, we are going through a new renovation period and in June, for the World Cup, we will have 10 new apartments totalty modernized along with a new restaurant as well.

I hope you get the chance to come back and enjoy our new facilities and the neighbourhood again.

Kind regards,
Raquel Gulin - Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    488
    242
    94
    53
See reviews for
317
371
66
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

In essence, the main thing was the good staff. Very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable - all which is crucial when arriving first time in Brazil. Location is great, right on the Leblon side of Ipanema. Great neighbourhood vibe and not touristy.

In all - can highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank boticellli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Marina_BR, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to express how grateful we are to read your comments. We certainly make great efforts as the goal of our team is to provide a personalized service that always exceeds your expectations.
The location is unique in Rio since you are 5 minutes wlaking for nice Shopping centers (Shopping Leblon or Rio Design) , and in the Ataulfo de Paiva Street you can get all the nice shops. The best restaurants are around - like Sushi Leblon , Zuca , Brigitas that are on the Dias Ferreira Street and you take 10 minutes walking, besides the fact that we are on a safe district.

On behalf of the staff of Hotel Marina, we thank your preference. We hope to welcome you back in our hotel sooner rather than later, when you will be able to once again enjoy our prime location and unique services.

Warm Regards,
Raquel Gulin - Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisbon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Rio de Janeiro is certanly my favorite city and the Hotel Marina Palace is my Hotel in Rio.
Grate location , the best in Rio de Janeiro and Leblon is much better to stay because is much more safe than other areas .
The beach in front of the Hotel is great and you can go just with shorts because the Hotel provides toals and chairs ........
The location is the best in Rio since you are 5 minutes wlaking for nice Shopping centers ( Shopping Leblon or Rio Design ) , and in the Ataulfo de Paiva Street you can get all the nice shops and you can see the real life of the " Cariocas " . Nice people , very godd restaurants around - like Sushi Leblon , Zuca , Brigitas that are on the Dias Ferreira Street and you take 10 minutes walking and is "safe" .
Nice breakfast with a nice view to the beach , on the top of the building you have a swimming pool and there you can see Ipanema and Leblon , the Lagoa Rodrigo de Freitas and the Morro dos 2 Irm�os - Amazing !!!!
All the satff is very helpfull and nice , and i really recomend this Hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank didiLisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Marina_BR, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am happy to read that you had a wonderful time with us, it was a pleasure to have you as a guest.
Leblon is certainly a unique district in Rio, surrounded of the best restaurants, a quiet beach and safe area as well.
I am glad to see that you used our beach services with brand new umbrellas and chairs which were recently bought to better serve you.
The view from the pool is breathless I would say, and we will have a renovation that will make it bigger and build an infinite pool.

I hope you come back to stay with us and take advantage of the new facilities we will have.

Warm Regards,
Rauqel Gulin - Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The roof leaked all over the room getting everything wet
The faucets were broken and constantly leaking
I booked 4 rooms for 5 nights with beachfront view and all rooms had to be changed
The experience was terrible for the guests who left horrified
Avoid this hotel as service and maintenance are lacking

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Marina_BR, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent stay in Rio. Following your comments posted on Trip Advisor, we are very sorry that you did not had great sensations staying at Marina Palace.
To be sure that we acted on maintenance follow up, I kindly ask you to please contact me via email at g.relations@bhg.net informing us the apartment you stayed in and your check in and check out days, to verify the incident internally and make sure this shall not happen again to any other guest.
I would like to inform you also that we have a new management team investing to start 20 million reais, especially in infrastructure and also in services. By that I mean that we will improve those maintenance details.
Please, get in touch with me so I can also take personal care of your next stay with us and of your special requests, conceed you an upgrade and provide VIP services. It will be my pleasure to assist you and have another chance to win your trust.

Warm Regards,
Raquel Gulin - Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This hotel barely makes it into the average category. The good news is that is it clean and in a good location. The bad news is that everything else was just so, so. The rooms need serious updating, the beach did not have chairs, umbrellas or towels available either day I went. My bathroom sink doesn't drain and they didn't clean my room until 4:30 pm. The "pool" on the roof is more like hot tub size but it is a nice view. You just have to hope that no one else wants to be up there as there are only about 4 chairs.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CuriousTraveler503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Marina_BR, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. All the points brought up are extremely relevant for us since we have a new management team since Januray 2014. Along with that, I would like to inform you that only in the beginning, this new team is investing 20 million reais, and much more later on.

I would like to invite yout o stay with us again so you would have the chance to meet every improvement we are working on and we would have the chance to exceed your expectations. Please, feel free to contact me by your next stay at g.relations@bhg.net so I can take personal care of your special requests such as cleaning hours preferences.

I assure you that we take your comments with all the seriousness and already acting on several points brought up in your feedback. I hope to see you soon rather than later.

Warm regards,
Raquel Gulin - Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisbon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Great location, we could walk to most of the places or get on bus just outside. Amazing staff was able to give a hand on everything we needed. The room was great. The pool view is breathtaking. Some minor details to be updated in future refurbishments.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank joaoxlobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Marina_BR, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Mr Lobo,

It is so great to hear back from you! Thank you so much for your great comments regarding the recent stay with us at Hotel Marina Palace. It is fantastic to hear how excellent you found our services. I take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience that may have occurred during your stay at our hotel.
Also, I have the pleasure to inform you that we have a new managemet team and we will suffer renovations in a near future. So, I will be looking forward to hearing your impressions again but also about the renovated interiors.

Warmest regards,
Raquel Gulin - Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Rio de Janeiro is my favorite city on the planet and The Marina Palace is a beautiful property on one of the most happening beaches in the world(Leblon). I highly recommend a stay there if you are thinking of visiting Rio!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dland2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Marina_BR, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sending your comments. It is amazing to know that you've got a wonderful time with us. We are also very enthusiastic about our location, a few steps from the best area at Leblon beach and to a great selection of shops, restaurants and also close to the favelas, where you can experience the different side of Brazil.

Hope to see you soon at Marina Palace.

Warm Regards,
Raquel Gulin - Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Ipanema
Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema
Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema
#38 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
1,674 reviews
Leblon
Ritz Plaza Hotel Leblon
Ritz Plaza Hotel Leblon
#172 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
256 reviews
Ipanema
Sol Ipanema Hotel
Sol Ipanema Hotel
#62 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leblon
Marina All Suites
Marina All Suites
#93 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
446 reviews
Ipanema
Praia Ipanema Hotel
Praia Ipanema Hotel
#84 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
1,472 reviews
Leblon
Promenade Palladium
Promenade Palladium
#105 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon

Property: Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon
Address: Avenida Delfim Moreira 630, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22441-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Leblon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#47 Romantic Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the pleasure of staying in Rio de Janeiro's most charming neighborhood, right in front of Leblon Beach. Relax in cozy apartments and suites that are stylishly decorated and offer a breathtaking ocean view. Enjoy a menu of services designed to meet all your needs and savor exclusive cuisine. If there is anything else you need, we will be happy to assist you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
Marina Palace Hotel
Marina Palace Rio De Janeiro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing