We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DONT STAY HERE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon
Ranked #97 of 286 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The roof leaked all over the room getting everything wet
The faucets were broken and constantly leaking
I booked 4 rooms for 5 nights with beachfront view and all rooms had to be changed
The experience was terrible for the guests who left horrified
Avoid this hotel as service and maintenance are lacking

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Marina_BR, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent stay in Rio. Following your comments posted on Trip Advisor, we are very sorry that you did not had great sensations staying at Marina Palace.
To be sure that we acted on maintenance follow up, I kindly ask you to please contact me via email at g.relations@bhg.net informing us the apartment you stayed in and your check in and check out days, to verify the incident internally and make sure this shall not happen again to any other guest.
I would like to inform you also that we have a new management team investing to start 20 million reais, especially in infrastructure and also in services. By that I mean that we will improve those maintenance details.
Please, get in touch with me so I can also take personal care of your next stay with us and of your special requests, conceed you an upgrade and provide VIP services. It will be my pleasure to assist you and have another chance to win your trust.

Warm Regards,
Raquel Gulin - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 156 of 1,295 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

This hotel barely makes it into the average category. The good news is that is it clean and in a good location. The bad news is that everything else was just so, so. The rooms need serious updating, the beach did not have chairs, umbrellas or towels available either day I went. My bathroom sink doesn't drain and they didn't clean my room until 4:30 pm. The "pool" on the roof is more like hot tub size but it is a nice view. You just have to hope that no one else wants to be up there as there are only about 4 chairs.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CuriousTraveler503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Marina_BR, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. All the points brought up are extremely relevant for us since we have a new management team since Januray 2014. Along with that, I would like to inform you that only in the beginning, this new team is investing 20 million reais, and much more later on.

I would like to invite yout o stay with us again so you would have the chance to meet every improvement we are working on and we would have the chance to exceed your expectations. Please, feel free to contact me by your next stay at g.relations@bhg.net so I can take personal care of your special requests such as cleaning hours preferences.

I assure you that we take your comments with all the seriousness and already acting on several points brought up in your feedback. I hope to see you soon rather than later.

Warm regards,
Raquel Gulin - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Great location, we could walk to most of the places or get on bus just outside. Amazing staff was able to give a hand on everything we needed. The room was great. The pool view is breathtaking. Some minor details to be updated in future refurbishments.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joaoxlobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Marina_BR, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Mr Lobo,

It is so great to hear back from you! Thank you so much for your great comments regarding the recent stay with us at Hotel Marina Palace. It is fantastic to hear how excellent you found our services. I take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience that may have occurred during your stay at our hotel.
Also, I have the pleasure to inform you that we have a new managemet team and we will suffer renovations in a near future. So, I will be looking forward to hearing your impressions again but also about the renovated interiors.

Warmest regards,
Raquel Gulin - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Rio de Janeiro is my favorite city on the planet and The Marina Palace is a beautiful property on one of the most happening beaches in the world(Leblon). I highly recommend a stay there if you are thinking of visiting Rio!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dland2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Marina_BR, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sending your comments. It is amazing to know that you've got a wonderful time with us. We are also very enthusiastic about our location, a few steps from the best area at Leblon beach and to a great selection of shops, restaurants and also close to the favelas, where you can experience the different side of Brazil.

Hope to see you soon at Marina Palace.

Warm Regards,
Raquel Gulin - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Excelent location. As for the hotel i expected more. The Acv hasnt worked for the last two day at its fullest potential. Havent slept well in the last two days. Just arrimed at 3 pm And room hasnt been cleaned. The reservation said 38 reales for breakfast, it ended up 44 reales. Lobby recepcionists: Rodrigo, tannia And anotaré young man where very nice. Once good thing theres free wifi.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natalia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Marina_BR, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Natalia,

Thank you for taking your time to sending us your feedback about your recent stay. . I take this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences that have occurred during your stay at our hotel.
I have the pleasure to inform you that our new management team will invest only at the beginning 15 millions reais on renovations. By that, we will be certainly each day more and more prepared to attend your needs.
I hope you get the pleasure to come again to Marina Palace and enjoy our great new facilities and services and that we get a new chance to exceed your expectations.

Warm regards,
Raquel Gulin - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Marina Palace for 5 nights over December 2013/January 2014. It was our first time in Rio and we found the location excellent, close to all the nice restaurants/bars worth visiting and away from the tourist-mobbed Copacabana.

The room was on the 24th floor and facing the beach. It was only reasonably appointed, but clean.

Of particular note, was the excellent, informed and friendly service from our concierge,
Douglas. This is vital to us when we choose to travel to a new city and the mark of a good hotel.

The breakfast room was busy, but the service and quality of items on offer, good. Less impressive, were the gym facilities, which really do stretch the term 'gym'.

We would readily recommend this hotel to friends and family, mainly by virtue of Douglas - a first class concierge!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Marina_BR, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Raj,

We would like to thank you very much for posting your comments. We are very satisfied to know about your remarkable stay. Leblon is really the most charming district in Rio!
Your compliments were forward to the team and also to Douglas, who were glad to hear them.
Also I have the please to inform you that we have a new management team since January 2014, and the hotel will suffer renovations and a near future, improving our appereance in the rooms and also facilities at the gym.

We hope to see you again at Marina Palace and it will be a pleasure to assist you.

Warm Regards,
Raquel Gulin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I stayed at the marina Palace in December 2013 for a few days for a short family holiday in Rio. The hotel is beatifully clean, and the standard of service at the front desk was excellent. The staff, despite being very busy, always had time to help - even with non hotel related issues. When the hairdryer didn´t work and a bulb in the room lamp wasn´t working, the response from housekeeping was the housekeeper and maintainance man at my room within 5 minutes. The general rooms are clean, safe, and simply furnished. The views across the beaches and looking inland give you a great almost all round view. The position of the hotel at the end of the strip at Le Blon is away from the concentrated tourism of Copacabana and Ipanema. And the blocks to the rear of the hotel have some lovely restaurants in this mainly residential area - and it shows that Le Blon is the most expensive area in Brasil to live. Hotel bar which is actually on a veranda to the side is adequate for a drink and snack, friendly and safe. Breakfast in the restaurant was extensive with lots of choice, and helpful staff. Would I stat there again? YES. Easy to call a taxi and the door staff are all round helpful. But this hotel is out at Le Blon and it is some way out to get into the centre and shopping areas, although taxis were easy to call and reasonable in price. Hotel was quiet, despite being on the main strip. Black out curtains in the rooms and air con.

Room Tip: I had a corner room on the 15th floor which gave a view across Copacabana and Ipanema, but also to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janewheeler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Marina_BR, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am extremely happy by your wonderful review regarding the recent stay with us at Marina
Palace.
Your compliments were transmitted to the team, who were delighted to hear. We are also very enthusiastic about our location, a few steps from the best area at Leblon beach and to a great selection of shops, restaurants and also close to the favelas, where you can experience the different side of Brazil.
Thank you one more time for the compliments, we make constant efforts to improve our services and provide the best assistance to our guest and clients.

I hope to see you again soon rather than later.

Warm Regards,
Raquel Gulin - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Leblon
Promenade Palladium
Promenade Palladium
#117 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
372 reviews
Leblon
Marina All Suites
Marina All Suites
#110 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
449 reviews
Leblon
Ritz Plaza Hotel Leblon
Ritz Plaza Hotel Leblon
#169 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leblon
Hotel Mercure Leblon
Hotel Mercure Leblon
#255 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
439 reviews
Ipanema
Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema
Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema
#45 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,819 reviews
Ipanema
Praia Ipanema Hotel
Praia Ipanema Hotel
#96 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon

Address: Avenida Delfim Moreira 630, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22441-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Leblon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#47 Romantic Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range: $192 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon is closed for renovations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
Marina Palace Hotel
Marina Palace Rio De Janeiro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing