We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location! Across from beautiful beach with great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon
Ranked #97 of 283 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We stayed at one of the refurbished executive rooms--we had a beautiful ocean view! The location is perfect--close to shopping, dining, and within walking distance and in a very safe area. The breakfast was okay. The workout room was not much, but then i did not go to Rio to work out! The pool was small and probably not worth even mentioning. They had great service with chairs and towels and set up across the way at the beach. The only real problem i had with this hotel was the air conditioner. If they were going to redo the rooms, then they should have included the AC It blew in like a gale wind and was very loud and old fashioned. There really are not a lot of choices for elegant chic hotels like the Copacabana Palace in this neighborhood, which is unfortunate. The staff was very kind and helpful as well. we did stay at the Copacabana Palace on the end of our stay in Brazil and while the location in Copacabana is not as nice, this hotel did not compare in luxury. However, if they could just tweek a few things, like the AC, it would help. But i would be back for the location!

Room Tip: get a refurbished room and ocean view!!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelmika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliana Siqueir... P, Equipe Marina Palace at Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. We hope to see you again. Best Regards, Marina Palace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,280)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

243 - 249 of 1,280 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed at marina palace for one night. Amazing location in leblon, but so overpriced for what you get. We paid $360 us for the night. Very modest, clean room with very poor air-conditioning (the room was so hot). We found Rio generally pretty expensive and thought we'd get more for what we paid. Disappointed :-(

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brissyblacktea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliana Siqueir... P, Equipe Marina Palace at Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. We hope to see you again. Best Regards, Marina Palace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

It depends if you compare it to other hotels in other countries or just in Rio. In any event, the hotel was expensive with everything else ok. Our air con was terrible and paying what we did we thought it would work

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventurrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliana Siqueir... P, Equipe Marina Palace at Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. We hope to see you again. Best Regards, Marina Palace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We have just stayed at Marina Palace for 3 nights during Christmas. We picked an executive, renovated room in 21th floor (2108) with very comfortable king size and twin beds and a great view from Leblon beach. Room acustics was very good, room decoration was minimalist, not fancy, all in beige, very clean room, new towels, good sheets, amazing service, breakfast buffet of excellent quality. The neighborhood is very fancy, with many restaurants, shops, bar, nice people and safe. Bar da Praia, the hotel bar located in the outside is a local fashionable meeting place. Pool is located on the roof, small but great for spending some time to admire the spetacular view. Points for improvement: AC was very cold and noisy in the room ,it needs better regulaton and internet signal was week only working in the bathroom. Shower was good but might be very small for an overweight person. We will definetly go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valSaoPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliana Siqueir... P, Equipe Marina Palace at Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. We hope to see you again. Best Regards, Marina Palace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Hotels in Rio are expensive & this is no exception. However the location is good in that its right on Ipanema beach, the front of house staff were extremely helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable. It felt a bit dated but that is a matter of taste as opposed to standards.

Room Tip: Try to ensure you have a good view of the beach
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonWelshDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliana Siqueir... P, Equipe Marina Palace at Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. We hope to see you again. Best Regards, Marina Palace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

My room had 2 queen beds and a view of the ocean. The windows and window sill were quite dirty, but overall the room was clean, if utilitarian. Dull, old carpet, no artwork, no frills at all. The hallways were the same. Blah. The air conditioner was really loud, so we left it turned off. No other disturbing noises.

Breakfast was great, lots of fresh fruit, bread, cheese, meat, etc. The staff was friendly, and the location was great, but if you want a luxurious experience, this is NOT the place. Basic quarters, safe and clean for sleeping. That's about it!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VJTDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliana Siqueir... P, Equipe Marina Palace at Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. We are glad to inform that we have renovated some rooms since your last visit. We hope we have the chance to host you again and offer you a wonderful stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

My travel agent booked with a room with sea view. Upon arrival it appeard that they are luring guests in by a cheap offer for rooms that are located directly next to the rattling elevators. They know the problem as they have printed forms at the reception desk for you to sign that you are willing to pay 40euro per night extra for the upgrade to the room next to the original one. The result is that the rooms with a view are all around the same prices in the area, but I dislike that attitude

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank witenik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliana Siqueir... P, Equipe Marina Palace at Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. We hope to see you again. Best Regards, Marina Palace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Ipanema
Praia Ipanema Hotel
Praia Ipanema Hotel
#86 of 283 in Rio de Janeiro
1,528 reviews
Ipanema
Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema
Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema
#41 of 283 in Rio de Janeiro
1,725 reviews
Ipanema
Mar Ipanema Hotel
Mar Ipanema Hotel
#83 of 283 in Rio de Janeiro
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leblon
Promenade Palladium
Promenade Palladium
#109 of 283 in Rio de Janeiro
365 reviews
Leblon
Ritz Plaza Hotel Leblon
Ritz Plaza Hotel Leblon
#172 of 283 in Rio de Janeiro
263 reviews
Ipanema
Sol Ipanema Hotel
Sol Ipanema Hotel
#76 of 283 in Rio de Janeiro
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon

Address: Avenida Delfim Moreira 630, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22441-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Leblon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#47 Romantic Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range: $138 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the pleasure of staying in Rio de Janeiro's most charming neighborhood, right in front of Leblon Beach. Relax in cozy apartments and suites that are stylishly decorated and offer a breathtaking ocean view. Enjoy a menu of services designed to meet all your needs and savor exclusive cuisine. If there is anything else you need, we will be happy to assist you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
Marina Palace Hotel
Marina Palace Rio De Janeiro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing