We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, small rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden Tulip Rio Copacabana
Ranked #55 of 286 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Reviewed June 10, 2014

If you're looking for a good place in Copacabana, maybe this could be a good hotel for you. Rooms are ok: good bed, nice shower, but you'll need to pay more if you want to open a windown and look at Copacabana Beach. I've noticed that this hotel is always crowded, and if you want to have a drink at the lobby's bar, you will pay a lot for it - you could have more fun if you cross the avenue and have a drink in one of the many availables " quiosques"

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keka14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulipRG, Gerente de relações com clientes at Golden Tulip Rio Copacabana, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Mrs. Keka,



First I would like to thank you for choosing the Golden Tulip Regente Copacabana, to stay in Rio de Janeiro. Your feedback is very important for us,

I hope you choose the Golden Tulip Regente in your next stay in town.


Kind regards,


Renata Percegona
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 255 of 2,139 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

If not sure whether to stay at Ipanema or Copacabana when in Rio, why not stay in between? That's one of the best points of staying at the Golden Tulip Regente, just at the end of Copacabana, near the Forte and the Arpoador, and a short walk to Ipanema. The room is quite nice, and the service is good. The front desk staff speak perfect English. Breakfast is great. Overall, good value for money. They could, though, have an iron on the room or lend you one; all you can do is order ironing service, which can be a little expensive.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Murilo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulipRG, Gerente de relações com clientes at Golden Tulip Rio Copacabana, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Mr. Murilo,

First I would like to thank you for choosing the Golden Tulip Regente Copacabana, to stay in Rio de Janeiro. Your feedback is very important for us,

I hope you choose the Golden Tulip Regente in your next stay in town.


Kind regards,


Renata Percegona
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

In this review i want to pay special attention to the Housekeeping manager Sylvia.
She did a great great job finding back my golden ring. Arriving back home I realised I left my ring in the safe deposit box in my room. I was devastated because this ring means more then a lot to me. I truly thought i would never see my ring back again. I phoned the hotel and the reception put me through with the manager of housekeeping Sylvia. She send Alcilane ( thank you too!!!), a lady of housekeeping, to my room and the ring was still in the safe!!!
Then Sylvia arranged everything to bring back my ring back to Amsterdam. Oh I was so happy when i had my ring back on my finger.
Dear Sylvia, many many thanks and when i'm back in Rio one day i will look for you to thank you personally.

Best Regards,

Frederique Dingemans

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cottagedeoudeberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulipRG, Gerente de relações com clientes at Golden Tulip Rio Copacabana, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Mr. Fred,

First I would like to thank you for choosing the Golden Tulip Regente Copacabana, to stay in Rio de Janeiro. Your feedback is very important for us.
I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay. Thanks for your comments about our room
and staff.

I hope you choose the Golden Tulip Regente in your next stay in town.


Kind regards,


Renata Percegona
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Dear Mr. Landa,
As always your staff excelled in guest services.
It was a pleasure to deal with Mr. H. Alves and his Reception Desk staff.
The service and hospitality were great from check-in with their “Welcome back” smiles
to check-out.
On every stay we look forward to starting our day with the delicious breakfast buffet and the smiling faces of managers Mr. Adrianus and his staff or when having dinner in the evenings, Mr. Pedro and his staff, everyone very professional and attentive, always making sure we had everything we needed and liked. Plus the beautiful view of Copacabana Beach from the restaurant is a BONUS!!!
Housekeeping did a great job with our room. Thank you Sylvia, Vilma, Alcilene,
Vera R., Cleria for a great job, and especially Vera Lucia, our daily maid, she did an outstanding job. It was nice to come back to a nice clean room and comfortable bed,
quiet room and beautiful view.
We mention all the names above because they went out of their way to make us feel comfortable for three weeks.
The flowers arrangements throughout the hotel were beautiful. Nice job with the
renovation. This is our sixth stay at your hotel and once again, your entire staff
made us feel welcome and we had a wonderful vacation.

Thank you very much, we hope to be back soon. :)
The Davidsons

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davidson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulipRG, Gerente de relações com clientes at Golden Tulip Rio Copacabana, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Mrs. Davidson,


Thank you very much for you review. Your feedback is very important to us,
I will share it with all our employees and I'm sure everyone will be very happy.
It was a pleasure having you as a guest once more.
I remain looking forward to your next visit and please do contact us in order to look after you and any especial requests.

I hope to see you soon!


Kind Regards



Renata Percegona
Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located on Avenida Atlantica - right in front of Copacabana beach and 5 minutes walking to Ipanema beach. Couldn`t ask for a better location.
There is a swimming pool at the top of the building where you can enjoy a drink and the breathtaking view of the beach, Pao de Acucar and the Forte de Copacabana.
Breakfast was simple but good and the front desk was very helpful regarding recommending few activities for a nice Sunday out in Rio.
Price wise - I was really happy. Affordable and great quality.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M0nicaLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulipRG, Gerente de relações com clientes at Golden Tulip Rio Copacabana, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear Mrs. Monica,


First I would like to thank you for choosing the Golden Tulip Regente Copacabana, to stay in Rio de Janeiro. Your feedback is very important for us.
I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay. Thanks for your comments about our room
and staff.

I hope you choose the Golden Tulip Regente in your next stay in town.


Kind regards,


Renata Percegona
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

i would like to make a big compliment for housekeeping !! the rooms were perfectly clean every day I came back to my room , everything was nice and tidy !! towels and bathrobe specially made nice on the bed !!!! so a big compliment t for housekeeping and the person responsible for the housekeepers !!!! thank you

anita hess

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulipRG, Gerente de relações com clientes at Golden Tulip Rio Copacabana, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Mrs. Anita,

First I would like to thank you for choosing the Golden Tulip Regente Copacabana, to stay in Rio de Janeiro. Your feedback is very important for us.
I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay. Thanks for your comments about our room
and staff.

I hope you choose the Golden Tulip Regente in your next stay in town.


Kind regards,


Renata Percegona
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Well, it was my first experience at this one. First room was a mess, broken window, smells cigarettes. But the service was efficient. They change me to another room, very clean and smelling good :)

Cell phone signal (Vivo, Claro and Tim) is really bad. Wifi is so bad as it. So... be prepared to stay unplugged.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Leandro_Roosevelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulipRG, Gerente de relações com clientes at Golden Tulip Rio Copacabana, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Mr. Leandro,

First I would like to thank you for choosing the Golden Tulip Regente Copacabana, to stay in Rio de Janeiro. Your feedback is very important for us,

I hope you choose the Golden Tulip Regente in your next stay in town.


Kind regards,


Renata Percegona
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Copacabana
Pestana Rio Atlantica
Pestana Rio Atlantica
#66 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
2,393 reviews
Copacabana
Tulip Inn Rio Copacabana
Tulip Inn Rio Copacabana
#74 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,202 reviews
Copacabana
Rio Othon Palace Hotel
Rio Othon Palace Hotel
#27 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Copacabana
Orla Copacabana Hotel
Orla Copacabana Hotel
#78 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,441 reviews
Copacabana
Windsor Palace Hotel
Windsor Palace Hotel
#36 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
769 reviews
Copacabana
Arena Copacabana Hotel
Arena Copacabana Hotel
#21 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Rio Copacabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Rio Copacabana

Address: Avenida Atlantica 3716, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22070-001, Brazil (Formerly Golden Tulip Regente)
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Copacabana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#20 Romantic Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#23 Business Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#33 Luxury Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range: $93 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Rio Copacabana 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a period of time dedicated to the remodeling of the entire hotel, including rooms and service areas, today the Hotel Golden Tulip Rio Copacabana is proud to offer one of the most lovely hotel options in Rio de Janeiro. The one thing that sets us apart from other hotels is our prime location on Avenida Atlântica (Atlantic Avenue) across from Post 5, the best stretch of beach in Copacabana, along with our first-rate facilities for events and other services. Our hotel welcomes guests on vacation as well on business, respecting the needs of each, and offers all the information you need to have a pleasant stay in Rio de Janeiro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Tulip Rio Copacabana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Regente Hotel Rio De Janeiro
Golden Tulip Hotel Regente
Golden Tulip Rio De Janeiro
Rio De Janeiro Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Rio Copacabana Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing