We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uncomplicated”
Review of Hotel Regina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Regina
Ranked #37 of 283 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

I will definitely return. There are many hotels in Rio .this one did it for us. No complications. Friendly staff, goog food and clean. If you like running the treadmill with tv aircom. SPA is ok with steaming room and 3 Jacuzzi. Down side it closes at 10pm. One down side is there are not many places to eat around.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JavanJunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (750)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Regina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 63 of 750 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

It's a clean and nice hotel. Good size and location!! Fair price and I especially like their breakfast! Hotel located at Flamengo, easy access to ipanema and copacabana! Staffs are helpful and friendly.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank Hsin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Good hotel, clean rooms, good value for money. Absolutly a hotel to recommand to explore Rio. Helpfull and kind staff. Clean rooms and great breakfast! A lot of fruits :)
Free wifi included in the roomprice.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linn Louise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during the Rio Carnival. The hotel is located in a good location but the hotel itself is very very basic.The beds, shower were clean, rooms are very small. Train stations are close by which made it easy enough to get around. Taxi's during carnival are next to impossible to get. We had to stay here since we were late booking for the carnival. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful with calling the airline to find out about our lost baggage. I would suggest booking tours through the hotel you stay at as we had a pre-booked tour which was horrible! but the tour booked via the hotel was good and we wished we didn't pre book our other tour with Grayline tours! Dont do tours with Grayline in RIo the tour was a joke, the guide didnt give us any information on Rio at all and left us stranded in the line for sugar loaf mountain when he already had tickets for us. Rio is a busy place during Carnival so be careful when your out and about and only take what you need and wouldnt mind loosing.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank psam010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night in October 2012. Room was clean, modern and comfortable and looked different (nicer) to the pictures uploaded on here so don't know whether it has recently been refurbished? Twin room had a bathroom with shower, safe, twin beds, wardrobe facility etc. I would recommend as a good hotel for a base to explore the city, somewhere to rest your head. Had breakfast at the hotel and this was perfectly fine; fruit juices, bread, fresh fruit, yoghurts, scrambled eggs etc. and could eat enough to set you up for a days sightseeing. Also ate lunch in the hotel as we didn't want to go too far away from there as our mini bus was picking us up. Had a burger and chips, burger was really good and prices not bad at all. Was very quiet - no one else was in there eating so we found we got served very quickly.

Hotel staff were helpful and I thought they could speak good English, contrary to what someone else said in another review.

Close to a Metro station - took about 15-20 minutes for us to get to Ipanema beach.

Would stay here again if I ever visited RIo.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stacyjo91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Nice and spacious room. Cleaned toilets and bed sheets. Location was quite good. Although, staff were helpful they do not speak english much. Bfast was excellent with lots of choices, especially juices were very fresh.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abhishekraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Quiet place. Clean enough and good breakfast. You can easy walk to the beach. 15-20 reals for a taxi to\from Copacobana.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luluka35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Elegance Praia Hotel
#58 of 283 in Rio de Janeiro
395 reviews
Flamengo
Windsor Florida Hotel
Windsor Florida Hotel
#35 of 283 in Rio de Janeiro
1,082 reviews
Hotel Novo Mundo
#100 of 283 in Rio de Janeiro
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Catete
Hotel 1900
Hotel 1900
#32 of 283 in Rio de Janeiro
387 reviews
Centro
Arosa Rede Rio Hotel
Arosa Rede Rio Hotel
#83 of 283 in Rio de Janeiro
277 reviews
Mengo Palace Hotel
#148 of 283 in Rio de Janeiro
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina

Address: Rua Ferreira Viana 29 | Flamengo, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22210-040, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#20 Best Value Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#28 Business Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#30 Family Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#45 Romantic Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range: $43 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regina is in the Flamengo / RJ district, just 5 minutes by car from Santos Dumont Airport, 40 minutes from Galeão International Airport and 300 meters from Catete Subway Station. Located in front of the Aterro do Flamengo, the guest can enjoy the more than 15 kilometers of bike path along the Rio de Janeiro. In addition to visiting Cristo Redentor, Pão de Açúcar and Copacabana Beach, Ipanema, Leblon, it is worth to take a VLT, and go to the Museum of Tomorrow and the MAR (Museum of Art of Rio), both in Plaza Mauá . The hotel has 117 rooms (some of which are adapted for disabled people and other communicators), all with private bathroom, minibar, safe, cable TV, air conditioning, hair dryer, daily breakfast and free Wi-Fi In rooms and common areas. WE DO NOT ACCEPT ANIMALS. The hotel also has a restaurant, free parking for guests and Spa Regina (whirlpool, gym, sauna). The Regina Hotel is a great choice for business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regina Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing