We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Atlantico Tower
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$217
$194
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rio Othon Palace Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Belmond Copacabana Palace(Rio de Janeiro)
$565
$545
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$43
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Windsor Barra(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
$113
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orla Copacabana Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
$87
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Copacabana Rio Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atlantis Copacabana(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
$59
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Brisa Barra Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
$92
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miramar Hotel by Windsor(Rio de Janeiro)
$213
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveler rating
83
152
69
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
152
69
15
7
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 326 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Conveniently downtown Rio. Walking distance to Sambadre, port and Cinelandia.
Rooms small but clean . Aircon units very noisy. Staff however very friendly and helpful . Generally clean appearance .
Suitable for those who want to be near carnival and away from main beach areas

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mattpaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We spent New Year's Eve at this hotel as we couldn't get any accommodation close to Copacabana. The room itself was amazing. Bigger than our apartment back home. Huge bathroom, walk in shower, massive bathtub, 2 sinks and a bidet. What more could you am for? The hotel is Clean and extremely close to the main sites in the centre of Rio. There is a small but nice pool on the roof with amazing views although our bigger gripe is they didn't open the roof terrace to view to fireworks at new year as we were not able to get downtown. Such a shame as it had a perfect view. The breakfast was buffet style but impressive with a good choice. My only complaint was the extremely loud air conditioning machine, but I am so grateful it worked as it was so hot outside our room. It wasn't the best value for money and the staff were a bit useless at finding a place to eat on New Year's Day. Luckily the internet worked so we found our own recommendation on trip advisor which was only a short taxi ride away.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Rosandros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I can't say if they speak English well or not, but definitely this hotel's highlight is its staff. They are all really nice, helpful and friendly. The hotel is located in the city center, so beware of pickpockets around the corner. Apart from that, everything is easy from this place if business is the purpose of your trip. My single room was are kind of small considering the Brazilian standards, but nothing you haven't seen in NYC or in Paris. The shower was brand new and warm, perfect after a day walking around in tropical Rio de Janeiro weather. Internet connection was also good and available for free in all dependencies.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MarinaSouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I stayed here twice (one night and then 3 nights).Starting with positive point: excellent internet connection via wifi, rooms are very clean, hotel restaurant (no card only buffet) is good.
Bad points: avoid first floors and rooms locate on inner block side until 7th floor: bad smells from galley exhaust system! !!!. No fitness (only a mini mini pool). No extra service even laundry service closed during week end! neighbourhod dangerous at night even for native braziliens use taxi at night. No problem during daylight time. I would not recommend this place and I stayed here due to proximity of my office.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank casanovay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

I was surprised to find that this hotel was quite good. I say this because it was one of the only ones available a couple of weeks before carnival and I had imagined the reason for this to be a big problem of some kind. In fact the hotel was better than I expected from the hotel's own photos. Naturally the rate was higher than you would normally expect - but this was carnival weekend after all.

The staff were good but the reception was not able to cope with the volume of demand and they could do with a formal concierge service rather than relying on porters and overworked reception staff. Breakfast was OK by Brazilian standards but the bar did not seem to open during my time there.

At night I suggest that you take a taxi to and from the hotel. This said during the day time the area (main streets) seemed fine.

Nearby restaurants and bars are limited. However for lunch I went to Cais do Oriente which is about ten minutes away on foot. It is slightly upscale but excellent. http://www.caisdooriente.com.br

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank JeffChambertin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews