We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$258
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rio Othon Palace Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Arena Copacabana Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Miramar Hotel by Windsor(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
$122
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
PortoBay Rio Internacional Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
$150
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$217
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$563
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Belmond Copacabana Palace(Rio de Janeiro)
$485
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,154)
Filter reviews
1,154 results
Traveler rating
448
535
134
28
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
535
134
28
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscatete metro stationbreakfast buffetclose to downtownrooftop poolbusiness tripcorner roomthe air conditioningvery nice hotelcomfortable bedsthe hotel staffsugarloaf mountainsugar loafflamengoneighborhoodcopacabanabrazilrio
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,154 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

The hotel excels in many areas, which makes it worth your while to stay here:

(i) Decent sized rooms and bathrooms, with proper water pressure / temperature control of the shower, however somewhat compromised at times of heavy demand. Comfortable beds and air conditioning.

(ii) Location great for exploring the city centre, situated at the Catete Metro station, walking distance to Patio Siria Libanesa - excellent and affordable restaurant!

(iii) Pleasant pool area on the roof, with some interesting views.

(vi) Breakfast offers a decent selection, with attentive waiters - well-organised and pleasant.

Room for improvement - soundproofing in rooms not up to standard.

Overall a well-rounded hotel offering excellent value-for-money. Front desk staff very helpful and polite. Highly recommended!

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ahlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeubeBrigagao, Gerente geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Dear Mr. Ahlers,
First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us.
I'm glad to hear that, although we had almost a thousand guests in the hotel, the qualtity of our services were still recognizable and perceived.
I'd like to take this opportunity to wish you a fantastic new year!
Sincerely,
Neube Brigagão
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

This is a very, very good hotel in a good neighborhood. When I was there, staff was helpful an polite, linens were clean and appropriate, room was clean, bed queen size was very comfortable. But the big plus goes to the restaurant! Talking about hotel food, that was the best one I ever tasted! And that goes to breakfast, lunch and dinner. I was in a business trip and had to make all the meals at the hotel... just a premium!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank SuelyBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeubeBrigagao, Gerente geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2017
Google Translation

Prezada Sra. Suely,
Muito obrigado pelos elogios. Fico muito feliz que tenha tido uma excelente estada conosco.
De fato o restaurante do Flórida é excepcional e por isso é um dos poucos hotéis da cidade que tem um enorme público da própria cidade frequentando o mesmo.
Desejo um final de ano excelente e um 2018 ainda melhor. Até breve!
Atenciosamente,
Neube Brigagão
Gerente Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017

Just spam three days here as part of a package, so WFH was not our choice. But, no worries. Don't think I've ever been booked into a better place.

Arriving early - 10h as opposed to our scheduled 14h check-in - we were welcomed and situated with no worries.

Staff are great, responding to our weak attempts at Portuguese with effective English. Rooms are well appointed and comfie, and breakfast - included for us - is expansive and tasty, yet a bit daunting after a night of caipirinhas.

There's a metro stop less than 100m away, as well as good bus service to Sugar Loaf, Corcovado, Copacabana, etc., as well as lots of local amenities.

Rio' s a unique, lovely and welcoming city, and you could do a lot worse than using WFH as your base.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeubeBrigagao, Gerente geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Dear Mr. Randy,
I'm glad that our location was a differential during your stay in Rio. Also that our services and facilities were up to your expectations.
Thanks for sharing your experience with us and we hope to welcome you again very soon!
Sincerelly,
Neube Brigagão
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017

The lobby area, the restaurant and the helpful service are great - really of a Hilton or Sheraton standard. The strange thing is that the rooms really don't match the public areas - although large they are rather bare ( no bedside lights for example in my room), and the beds have what seems like pretty sheets, which i didn't find very comfortable. The air conditioning was not particularly responsive, although adequate.
Strange hotel - public areas excellent, rooms basic

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markr2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeubeBrigagao, Gerente geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for your comments.
Regarding the rooms, we have different configurations but in all of them we have a light for reading on each side of the bed. Feel free to contact me to share some more info about that. I would like to know in which room you've stayed in order to check if there's any problem with the lights.
Once again I thank you for sharing your experience.
Sincerely,
Neube Brigagão
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

I was reluctant to book this hotel because I am a true Hilton fan. However, the location was much better for my stay. I was pleasantly surprised. The price was great and the hotel was exceptionally clean and well adorned. I will stay there again. Great pool and workout facility on the roof. The staff were very helpful to me. Breakfast was included and nothing like the cheap American breakfast you get here. It was a feast. Thank you to the staff for taking such good care of me.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank LB8217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeubeBrigagao, Gerente geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear Guest,
I'm really glad that your choice that started out based on location was recompensated with great service and facilities that were up to your expectations.
Thanks four your kind comments.
Sincerely,
Neube Brigagão
Gerente Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews