We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$74
Fully refundable before Sun, Apr 21
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
$57
Fully refundable before Sun, Apr 21
Breakfast included
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Francisco P
Hotel Windsor Florida - Great Value For Money, and Location Too
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 3, 2017
Recently stayed in this Hotel while on a Business Trip to Rio.

Hotel room was great and clean. Amenities seem to be OK, despite not having used it due to lack of time.

Breakfast is a strong suite as the variety of stuff they serve are awesome. Fruits, bacon, cheeses, the works :). Staff was very friendly.

Free internet and parking are also good in my books.

Great location, just a few meters away from the metro station, very close tto the Flamengo beach (not suitable for bath) and also close to Downtown.

Great value for money. Not very expensive. We paid less than U$100 per day for two, breakfast included.
Date of stay: April 2017Trip type: Traveled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
19.6 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
10.9 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
1.1 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
3.6 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
1.1 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior view
3.6 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
1.2 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
3.8 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Exterior view
12.9 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Reviews (1,358)
Filter reviews
1,358 results
Traveler rating
534
597
163
38
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
534
597
163
38
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet flamengo park subway station the hotel's restaurant sized bed the hotel staff safe neighborhood comfortable hotel hot water spoke english small room hotel is great min walk rio brazil taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,358 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2017

Rio de Janeiro Brazil is so beautiful and people are very helpful and friendly, had a little problem with language but with help from the people help me to get around. I was picked by Road Safety for 5 Continents (RS5C) and it was held May 2016 at Windsor Florida Hotel at Rua Ferreira Vienna 81 Flamengo which not far from where I was staying. Flamingo is a' very nice area and the hotel is not far from main bus route and beaches not far. RS5C was held inside hotel for 4 days in different Conference rooms. The staff are so nice and helpful, we where served snacks and drinks during breaks and we paid for lunch and ate at hotel. The food was great well organized and very nice dinning room. The Conference rooms was near pool and outside area and a great view of Flamengo and 2 separate buildings that were built to see a cross from the 2 buildings space between them in Lapa. I didn't stay there but the room where big with a smooth decor. Will be going back to Brazil. I will be stay at this very nice hotel that is in a good location to get around.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smithg73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NeubeBrigagao, Gerente geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Dear Guest,
It is really good to know that you've appreciated out facilities and services.
I would like to thank you for your comments and we do hope that you stay with us on your next visit to Rio.
Sincerely,
Neube Brigagão
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

In Rio for work and we stayed at this hotel recommended by our translator.

It's near a metro stop, the staff is excellent and the breakfast buffet it great as well. I'm pretty sure break is included and we paid about $90 USD per night. They also have valet parking.

Because of flight delays getting here, we had to hit the ground running. When I was finally able to shower, I appreciated one that had lots of hot water, a tall shower head and a torrent of water scouring the sweat and grime off me.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NeubeBrigagao, Gerente geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Dear Mr. Mark,
We really apreciate your comments and I would like to thank you for sharing them with us.
To provide a fantastic experience is our goal and it's great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do hope to welcome you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Neube Brigagão
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2017

Nothing to dislike. Service and security everywhere, nice location in Flamengo, comfortable room and bed, shower has great water pressure, good breakfast, pool and fitness. Exceedingly courteous staff, always someone to help you, excellent security.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jengel56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NeubeBrigagao, Gerente geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2017

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us.
It's great to know that everything went well and that our services exeeded your expectations.
We hope to welcome you back againg very soon!
Sincerely,
Neube Brigagão
Gerente Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017

We found this hotel excellent from several viewpoints. Our room, 718, was a corner room with three large windows (Excellent). The breakfast buffet was varied and of good quality (Very nice). The location was good for experiencing Rio with an interesting, and yet very safe district surrounding the hotel (Great).
But the most important aspect of this hotel was the staff. They were always very pleasant and willing to assist the guest in any way they could.
My wife experienced a medical problem which required a doctor. No problem; the hotel staff helped me contact an English speaking doctor and arranged to have him come to the hotel. At the same time the front-of-house staff hard a taxi available to rush us to the airport to catch our plane to Salvador, if the medical problem could be taken care of in time. The hotel also assured us that our room would be kept available to us should we need to remain in Rio for additional days.
All was resolved happily, but the assistance of the hotel staff was much appreciated.

Room tip: Try to get one of the rooms ending in 18, eg. 618, 718, 818, etc.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ECraigMcKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NeubeBrigagao, Gerente geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2017

Dear Guest,
It's really nice to know that our efforts were up to your expectations. We do hope that your wife is well and the rest of your trip was good as well.
We are already expecting your next visit!!
Thanks for sharing your experience with us.
Sincerely,
Neube Brigagão
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2016

We spent there some days, the room was clean even if a bit smaller than expected. The location was very good for the price. People at the reception were nice. We rate it four stars. However we never tried other hotels in Rio, so can't make comparison.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lauranstn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NeubeBrigagao, Gerente geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2016

Dear Mrs. Laura,
I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us.
I'm glad that you've enjoyed your stay and that our location and services were up to your expectations.
We hope to welcome you back anytime soon.
Sincerely,
Neube Brigagão
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews